Chevron Left
Aboriginal Worldviews and Education(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Aboriginal Worldviews and Education 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
132개의 평가
62개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Intended for both Aboriginal and non-Aboriginal learners, this course will explore indigenous ways of knowing and how they can benefit all students. Topics include historical, social, and political issues in Aboriginal education; terminology; cultural, spiritual and philosophical themes in Aboriginal worldviews; and how Aboriginal worldviews can inform professional programs and practices, including but not limited to the field of education....

최상위 리뷰

MA

Aug 21, 2018

A fantastic course. I learnt so much and the instructors were fantastic. I think this course is so necessary for all settler Canadians, not just those involved in or interested in education.

TS

Aug 29, 2020

This course was a journey worth taking. I have learnt so much and engaged in self reflections that would make me forever empathise with and appreciate aboriginal world views.

필터링 기준:

Aboriginal Worldviews and Education의 63개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Mandy A

Aug 21, 2018

A fantastic course. I learnt so much and the instructors were fantastic. I think this course is so necessary for all settler Canadians, not just those involved in or interested in education.

교육 기관: ANGELO R S

Dec 03, 2017

I appreciated the course because of its rather specific worldview. A very interesting introduction to another way of thinking, and seeing historical facts from a quite different perspective.

교육 기관: Titilayo S

Aug 29, 2020

This course was a journey worth taking. I have learnt so much and engaged in self reflections that would make me forever empathise with and appreciate aboriginal world views.

교육 기관: Damon T R

Aug 16, 2018

I feel like, I understand my Heritage and myself like never before. This class has been invaluable in learning much what has been lost in my family.

교육 기관: Paulo H G d P

May 18, 2020

The course has a great content, I've learnt so much! Jean-Paul Restoule is a really good teacher and makes this journey very interesting.

교육 기관: Brenda C

Aug 31, 2020

I have relatives that area teachers on 1st Nations. If they haven't taken this course yet, I would strongly recommend it to them

교육 기관: Kaimana L

Jul 22, 2019

It was helpful and I feel I have a better understanding of the struggles, culture and views of the Aboriginal people of Canada.

교육 기관: Kaila M

Feb 26, 2018

It was a wonderful and well laid out course! I gained so much insight and felt that this course really shaped my understanding.

교육 기관: Shelly D

Jul 29, 2020

The course was very informative and written at a level that the average person could understand and learn something new.

교육 기관: Tuula L

Nov 29, 2019

A really well designed and captivating course with amazing resources for further study and reading. Thank you.

교육 기관: Andrian L

Apr 06, 2018

It enhance my knowledge (and hopefully skills too) about Aboriginal culture and people in Canada.

교육 기관: Tracy C

Apr 10, 2017

Very interesting course. I learned a lot about the history of Aboriginal education.

교육 기관: Elianne

Jan 05, 2019

A short introduction into a totally different form of education. Truely inspiring

교육 기관: Corrida N

Oct 25, 2017

Easy to follow guidance and incredibly quick responses to discussion item.

교육 기관: Jim P

Jun 11, 2018

Excellent and relevant content. Informative & thought provoking.

교육 기관: Christine A

Apr 17, 2020

Awesome course. I think every Canadian should take this course

교육 기관: Kassandra P

May 10, 2020

Lots of knowledge. Great teacher. Keeps you interested

교육 기관: Gládiston d S C

Aug 13, 2020

Ótimo curso. Parabéns aos idealizadores!

교육 기관: Astrid S

Apr 12, 2017

Excellent course! Totally recommended!

교육 기관: Brian A C

Jan 30, 2018

Great intro to Aboriginal WorldViews

교육 기관: Zachary U

Apr 07, 2017

Great content! Learned a lot.

교육 기관: Jessica w

Jul 16, 2020

Really informative!

교육 기관: Monika N

Sep 21, 2020

simply brilliant

교육 기관: Gabriel A P

Sep 14, 2017

Excellent!

교육 기관: Kyle T

Jan 07, 2019

Some missing or broken links made accessing some of the material more difficult. While a quick google search was usually sufficient to find what was missing there was one exception, where a free copy of the chapter reading was not readily accessible.

The information in the course was quite interesting and I enjoyed the interviews/special guests. I hope you keep up the great work making this kind if education accessible for more Canadians.