Chevron Left
Addiction Treatment: Clinical Skills for Healthcare Providers(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 Addiction Treatment: Clinical Skills for Healthcare Providers 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,136개의 평가
252개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed with a singular goal: to improve the care you provide to your patients with substance use disorders. By delving into a model case performed by actors, seven Yale instructors from various fields provide techniques to screen your patients for substance use disorder risk, diagnose patients to gauge the severity of their use, directly manage treatment plans, refer out to treatment services, and navigate the various conditions that may limit your patient’s access to treatment. You will ultimately be prepared to provide compassionate and evidence-based care to a large population of patients living with addiction— a chronic, often relapsing-remitting disease, but a treatable one. This course is supported in part by SAMHSA of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) as part of financial assistance awards from grant #1H79FG000023 totaling $249,900 and grant #3H79TI081968-02S1 from SAMHSA totaling $1,354,651 with 100 percent funded by SAMHSA/HHS. The contents are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily represent the official views of, nor an endorsement, by SAMHSA/HHS, or the U.S. Government. Note: The content in this course is intended solely to inform and educate medical professionals. This site shall not be used for medical advice and is not a substitute for the advice or treatment of a qualified medical professional....

최상위 리뷰

KM
2021년 2월 15일

This course will serve me in practice, personal life, and as a resource to come back to when I have questions. Thanks for the well organized and very informative, evidence based, information.

LM
2020년 5월 25일

This is a terrific course that challenges personal biases and educates the learner regarding care in terms of medications and treatment assessments, options, plans and more

필터링 기준:

Addiction Treatment: Clinical Skills for Healthcare Providers의 254개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Kevin

2020년 3월 14일

Definitely a must for modern treatment approaches, education on stigma reduction in healthcare settings, and perspectives of addiction treatment from an interdisciplinary perspective. The course is heavier on the physician perspective, however, as a professional counselor, I found it to be very helpful.

교육 기관: Shelby S

2020년 2월 4일

I thought I knew what substance use disorder looked like. I feel significantly more comfortable providing care to patients with SUD. The course was comprehensive, and I learned a lot about how to communicate with SUD patients, as well as how to select different treatment options. Thank you!

교육 기관: Ana L

2020년 7월 20일

Muchas Gracias !! Me interesa la mirada interdisciplinaria y a la vez tan focalizada en una problematica tan compleja .

Permite a la vez conocer, distintas modalidades graduales de intervención de acuerdo al grado de avance del consumo

교육 기관: Matt W

2020년 3월 17일

This was a very beneficial course for my work in the primary care setting. It has given me skills to further evaluate substance use disorder and addiction. I feel I can better serve the patients I see in my community.

교육 기관: Jaspreet K M

2020년 6월 17일

This course was very well structured. It covered all aspects of Substance Use Disorders. The psychosocial and behavioural therapies were also discussed in detail. This course is designed perfectly to fit the needs of a budding Clinical Psychologist.

교육 기관: Dyuti T

2020년 9월 8일

The course was very informative! It was my first one and I learned a lot. It was very well structured and covered all of the important topics. I'm glad I selected this one.

교육 기관: Leah M

2020년 5월 26일

This is a terrific course that challenges personal biases and educates the learner regarding care in terms of medications and treatment assessments, options, plans and more

교육 기관: grayson b

2020년 6월 8일

This course was so informative! The content was very well presented, and I highly enjoyed it. This information is very useful to me as a peer support specialist.

교육 기관: A B R

2020년 2월 2일

Excellent information and course format. Thanks for giving me the opportunity to take it!

교육 기관: Aaron G

2020년 3월 18일

Program was user friendly, informative, and straight-forward with information.

교육 기관: Jethro G

2020년 4월 3일

Very thought provoking and insightful

교육 기관: Codie J V

2020년 3월 15일

Excellent Course, Very comprehensive.

교육 기관: Priscilla A

2020년 3월 12일

Excellent course content that is delivered in an interactive format. The material is applicable to the practice of healthcare professionals caring for individuals suffering from substance use disorder and mental health. Furthermore, the course is delivered by an integrated team which is reflective of where care and treatment of SUDs should be.

교육 기관: Michaela S

2020년 5월 9일

I've got an offer to enroll your course when the quarantine started. I'm really glad that I did because I really liked it. I appreciate your humanist approach and I think a lot of the facts and opinions you have used I will use in the future when talking to people who don't really get why we should people with SUDs.

I also appreciate that I've got an insight to the American realities because it is a bit different here in Europe, I'v got to say that sadly we are kind of behind you in terms of wide range of your programs. However we have more accesible healthcare...:)

교육 기관: Patricia M P

2020년 5월 30일

Thank you coursera and Yale. I get many benefits by join this course. as a beginner in addiction program, I get new skill and knowledge so I can facilitate my client with addiction properly. I hope I can join others course with the same or different topics.

Your material about policy and drug legal issues, I must adjust to drug policies in Indonesia. There are many differences.

교육 기관: Sandi M

2020년 5월 22일

This course is great as I bridge my education from RN to NP. It's a holistic picture of the care of a patient with a substance use disorder. I especially enjoyed how there were educational parts and then interactive parts/interviewing and illustrating interactions with patients. This is extremely useful as sometimes the toughest part is approaching the topic with patients.

교육 기관: Diana C C C

2020년 3월 29일

I am so grateful with The Yale University and these wonderful professors to share this course through Coursera, because I have received training with the best quality. It has enriched my professional and personal formation with an integral and interdisciplinary perspective

교육 기관: Dr. S M

2021년 2월 28일

As a Family Practitioner(PCP) myself, I thoroughly enjoyed the course especially the INTERPROFEESIONAL INTEGRATION & INTERACTION concept. Dr. Drew, Dr. Tetrault, Dr. Edens and Dr. Jordan, love y'all!! Big hugs .. amazing teaching!!

교육 기관: Heena Y

2020년 7월 10일

Beyond expectations!!!

It felt as if I was right there in my class. Amazing video- content and quality both. the team is so good at its job that it was worth every penny. Thank you so much and hope to have more courses like this.

교육 기관: Marsha N M

2020년 6월 16일

Loved this course! It was both helpful and informative! I hope there are more courses like this that pop up for healthcare providers to better their skillset on the newly emerging troubleshoots in healthcare!

교육 기관: Eric d F K

2020년 7월 23일

I have been working in the field for nine years at an NGO, the last three of whom are trained psychologists. This course alluded to me about many facts to improve my knowledge.

교육 기관: Brenda V

2020년 4월 27일

This is an excellent course for anyone in the healthcare setting trying to get a general understanding of how to treat, evaluate, and help patients with SUD.

교육 기관: Oluwole J

2020년 7월 8일

This course should be required viewing for every physician and other practitioners who interact with patients with substance use disorders. very well done!

교육 기관: Aarinola T A

2020년 4월 4일

Thanks for this course, its really helpful for me and i got more knowledge about the treatment of substance use disorder. The lecturers were amazing.

교육 기관: Elizabeth L

2020년 3월 19일

Engaging, downloadable handouts are extremely helpful, mock scenarios are very realistic and helpful for future handling of real-life situations.