Chevron Left
Addiction Treatment: Clinical Skills for Healthcare Providers(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 Addiction Treatment: Clinical Skills for Healthcare Providers 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
95개의 평가
29개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed with a singular goal: to improve the care you provide to your patients with substance use disorders. By delving into a model case performed by actors, seven Yale instructors from various fields provide techniques to screen your patients for substance use disorder risk, diagnose patients to gauge the severity of their use, directly manage treatment plans, refer out to treatment services, and navigate the various conditions that may limit your patient’s access to treatment. You will ultimately be prepared to provide compassionate and evidence-based care to a large population of patients living with addiction— a chronic, often relapsing-remitting disease, but a treatable one. Distribution of this course is made possible through a SAMHSA-funded grant initiative, the Expansion of Interprofessional Healthcare Practitioner SUD Education, which provides a foundational level of evidence-based training in preventing and treating substance use disorders. AAAP is working in collaboration with Yale University, the American College of Academic Addiction Medicine (ACAAM), and a coalition of 37 multidisciplinary healthcare learning institutions across the country to train health professionals including medicine, nursing, physician associate, social work, pharmacy and public health. Note: The content in this course is intended solely to inform and educate medical professionals. This site shall not be used for medical advice and is not a substitute for the advice or treatment of a qualified medical professional....

최상위 리뷰

EL

Mar 19, 2020

Engaging, downloadable handouts are extremely helpful, mock scenarios are very realistic and helpful for future handling of real-life situations.

KK

Mar 02, 2020

I am a Registered Nurse and I truly loved this course. Thank you so much for sharing your knowledge!

필터링 기준:

Addiction Treatment: Clinical Skills for Healthcare Providers의 30개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Shelby S

Feb 04, 2020

I thought I knew what substance use disorder looked like. I feel significantly more comfortable providing care to patients with SUD. The course was comprehensive, and I learned a lot about how to communicate with SUD patients, as well as how to select different treatment options. Thank you!

교육 기관: A B R

Feb 03, 2020

Excellent information and course format. Thanks for giving me the opportunity to take it!

교육 기관: Aaron G

Mar 18, 2020

Program was user friendly, informative, and straight-forward with information.

교육 기관: Kevin

Mar 14, 2020

Definitely a must for modern treatment approaches, education on stigma reduction in healthcare settings, and perspectives of addiction treatment from an interdisciplinary perspective. The course is heavier on the physician perspective, however, as a professional counselor, I found it to be very helpful.

교육 기관: Matt W

Mar 17, 2020

This was a very beneficial course for my work in the primary care setting. It has given me skills to further evaluate substance use disorder and addiction. I feel I can better serve the patients I see in my community.

교육 기관: Priscilla A

Mar 13, 2020

Excellent course content that is delivered in an interactive format. The material is applicable to the practice of healthcare professionals caring for individuals suffering from substance use disorder and mental health. Furthermore, the course is delivered by an integrated team which is reflective of where care and treatment of SUDs should be.

교육 기관: James S J

Feb 22, 2020

I enjoyed this course and I would advise a lot people to use this course. I wish there was more racial diversity besides that one black woman doctor in the role play.

교육 기관: Yiyao D

Mar 27, 2020

I would appreciate knowing the correct answers to some questions.

교육 기관: Diana C

Mar 29, 2020

I am so grateful with The Yale University and these wonderful professors to share this course through Coursera, because I have received training with the best quality. It has enriched my professional and personal formation with an integral and interdisciplinary perspective

교육 기관: Elizabeth L

Mar 19, 2020

Engaging, downloadable handouts are extremely helpful, mock scenarios are very realistic and helpful for future handling of real-life situations.

교육 기관: omar z

Mar 30, 2020

Very helpful and detailed, progressive learning and practical cases to study.

A great course! Thank you

교육 기관: Kimberly

Mar 02, 2020

I am a Registered Nurse and I truly loved this course. Thank you so much for sharing your knowledge!

교육 기관: Rebecca T

Mar 27, 2020

An abundance of clinically important material presented in a concise and engaging manner.

교육 기관: michelle m

Feb 18, 2020

I've learned more about addiction, even more about prescribing medications.

교육 기관: Nicole A

Mar 16, 2020

Very comprehensive and worth the time for anyone in the healthcare field.

교육 기관: Kim H

Feb 09, 2020

very comprehensive, well presented and relevant

교육 기관: thais s

Feb 23, 2020

thank you for this amazing opportunity

교육 기관: Codie V

Mar 16, 2020

Excellent Course, Very comprehensive.

교육 기관: Robert B S M

Mar 25, 2020

Outstanding course...thanks... :-)

교육 기관: Velgan M R K

Mar 19, 2020

Loved it; learn plenty from it

교육 기관: William M M

Jan 18, 2020

Excellent wide-ranging course.

교육 기관: Eszter N

Mar 13, 2020

Informative and well-designed

교육 기관: Anna K

Feb 23, 2020

very informative

교육 기관: JOSE E M S

Feb 17, 2020

Muy buen curso!