Chevron Left
고급 R 프로그래밍(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 고급 R 프로그래밍 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
557개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course covers advanced topics in R programming that are necessary for developing powerful, robust, and reusable data science tools. Topics covered include functional programming in R, robust error handling, object oriented programming, profiling and benchmarking, debugging, and proper design of functions. Upon completing this course you will be able to identify and abstract common data analysis tasks and to encapsulate them in user-facing functions. Because every data science environment encounters unique data challenges, there is always a need to develop custom software specific to your organization’s mission. You will also be able to define new data types in R and to develop a universe of functionality specific to those data types to enable cleaner execution of data science tasks and stronger reusability within a team....

최상위 리뷰

MS

2020년 2월 11일

Brilliant course. Loved Week 4 for OOP. This was really new for me and would love to have been able to see its application in real world examples to better cement the concepts.

FZ

2017년 6월 6일

Very useful, I considered myself quite an advanced R user, but this class raised the level, especially with the R as OOB part. Good investment if you are not a beginner.

필터링 기준:

고급 R 프로그래밍의 137개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Francisco A M

2018년 2월 22일

Excelente!

교육 기관: ®γσ, ξ L Η

2018년 11월 9일

Cheerful

교육 기관: Beyhan G

2017년 2월 1일

perfect

교육 기관: Adaman Y

2021년 10월 1일

Great

교육 기관: Ganapathi N K

2018년 5월 20일

Nice

교육 기관: adam c

2019년 12월 17일

It took me about a year to complete this course, but i had to stop to work on my honors thesis. This course was a good refresher to the nature of programming for me, as i hadn't done much for about five years (C programming). It has given me the confidence and tools to think about developing software for use in my future career (bioinformatics).

교육 기관: SANKAR K

2020년 4월 26일

It's a good course provided you go through the material given properly especially the textbook. The assignment at the end of the course demands a good level of programming skill but unfortunately the coursework doesn't provide the students with such expertise and exposure. If the participant puts in extra effort he/she can reap good benefits.

교육 기관: Matthew E

2019년 8월 7일

The lessons in this course were fantastic. The one thing that bothered me was the peer review system for assignments. You end up having to wait weeks just to finish the course, even after you're done everything. Other classes use automatic or paid manual graders, which give instant feedback. I think a similar system could work here.

교육 기관: Anupam K

2020년 6월 16일

Great, great content. The course material is relevant and well-paced. The final peer-graded assignment is exceptionally good. It is a tad more advanced than the actual course content but is a great learning experience. At the end of the course you leave confident, because of the knowledge and the R programming skills acquired.

교육 기관: Zdenek K

2016년 11월 15일

Great acceleration of the specialization compared to the first course. It covers modern approaches (as map-reduce-filter implementation in purrr), nicely explains debugging, benchmarking, OOP etc. I would recommend this as a kick starter for more advanced R programming.

교육 기관: Ankai X

2018년 12월 13일

I find that some of the course materials are not sufficient for the learners to understand the concept in R programming and complete the assignment. The course could be improved by including more examples and hands-on exercises.

교육 기관: Tarso C R

2017년 5월 31일

I think, as the last week, the first 3 weeks should have something more complicated to do. The

complexity level of the exercises grows exponentially on the last week of the course.

교육 기관: Ugochi J

2017년 6월 15일

Great course! I gained a more in depth understanding of R and it's underlying structure. I did think there could more explanation given to object oriented programming R.

교육 기관: Sheila B

2018년 7월 18일

Excellent subject matter. 4 stars instead of 5 is only because there was no video. I love the videos in the other courses in this track, since I am an auditory learner.

교육 기관: shan y

2017년 2월 15일

the last peer review problem is much too hard for what I learned from the course material, if there is a more specific instruction for the assignment will be better.

교육 기관: Robert H

2017년 7월 19일

The last problem is unnecessarily difficult with little related teaching and learning material provided. Otherwise, the course is certainly well worth taking.

교육 기관: Shahin S

2020년 10월 15일

Great course but would prefer more video lectures versus text based lectures. Otherwise, a great course to help build out the foundations of R programming.

교육 기관: Daniel F S

2020년 4월 20일

If this course could recheck the material and offer some mentors/monitors to provide hints/tips in more asked topics (like a FAQ) it would be excellent

교육 기관: 장진욱

2017년 7월 14일

It's really good practice for using R as a functional language, but

no video lectures makes student feel bored

교육 기관: Jorge L R Z

2018년 3월 18일

Good course but the part of OOP is a little too simple, some extra in class exercises could improve this.

교육 기관: Aditya G

2016년 12월 15일

Good Course! But focus should be more on OOPs Concepts through video lectures to better understand it.

교육 기관: sokal1456

2018년 11월 19일

I wish the assignments could be a mix of teacher and peer graded.

교육 기관: Rafał P

2022년 2월 7일

Good topics selection. However presentation could be better.

교육 기관: guillermo c

2019년 5월 27일

need more information about how to complete de week one

교육 기관: Гудаков А А

2021년 10월 29일

It was profit for me. I am realy appreciated for that!