Chevron Left
Advanced Trading Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

인도 경영 대학의 Advanced Trading Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
466개의 평가
61개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will provide back test results for all the strategies in developed and emerging markets. The learner will also be taught scientific ways of back testing without succumbing to either look ahead (or) survival bias. You will learn various methods of building a robust back testing system for the strategies discussed in the previous course. You will be taught how to differentiate between mere data mining and results based on solid empirical or theoretical foundation. Next, you will learn the ways and means of back testing the results and subjecting the back test results to stress tests. After which, you will learn the various ways in which transaction costs and other frictions could be incorporated in the back testing algorithm. Finally, you will learn techniques for measuring a strategies' performance and the concept of risk adjusted return. You will use some of the famous measures for risk adjusted returns such as Sharpe ratio, Treynor's Ratio and Jenson's Alpha. You will see how to pick an appropriate benchmark for a proposed fund....

최상위 리뷰

AV
2020년 10월 27일

Excelente curso. Aprendí muchísimos contenidos , especialmente relacionados a análisis fundamental, y cómo implementarlo en el trading. Muy interesante, y los profesores sumamente didácticos.

PM
2018년 5월 30일

I liked the casual style of Prof Prasanna. In this casual style, he taught so many useful concepts. Also, I liked Prof Sai Harsha. He is a thorough professional.

필터링 기준:

Advanced Trading Algorithms의 60개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Mudassir S

2018년 7월 7일

Best Explained by Highly Qualified Trainer i learned a lot

교육 기관: PARTHA M

2018년 5월 31일

I liked the casual style of Prof Prasanna. In this casual style, he taught so many useful concepts. Also, I liked Prof Sai Harsha. He is a thorough professional.

교육 기관: Chitwan G

2020년 1월 12일

Course is highly informative and it explains the rationale behind all strategies well but it lacks completely in fulfilling the course objectives. They say that they each scientific methods to back test a strategy in this course, they also claim that they teach methods of evaluating strategies, but on a sad note, none of the things is actually covered in this course. They only explain how to implement the strategy in a very theoritical way. Treynor ratio is not even uttered in the whole course.

It needs improvement to be able to deliver what is claims to deliver

교육 기관: Saunak B

2020년 5월 10일

This is a very good course which provides a sound direction in the world of trading. It provides good information sources and has qualified lecturers that have significant experience.

1.What it will provide is a direction to focus your efforts while implementing trading strategies. It will not provide you will all the legwork for the trade itself. That part has to be done by the learner himself/herself.

2.It has good quizzes to make sure the learner is constantly engaged and is learning the content well. There are a few mistakes in the quizzes that need to be rectified. Those errors show lack of proper vetting of the quiz and answers.

3.Any learner must understand that this course is only providing the tools to trade, not the trade itself. That part lies on the due diligence of the learner.

4. Im excited for the next course and how these strategies can be implemented in the real world.

교육 기관: Erich R

2017년 3월 22일

The course is excellent! Straight to the point, both professors can explain the subject in a very easy way. The course was a pleasant surprise!! I strongly recommend!

교육 기관: Udit N

2019년 10월 16일

Best out of the three I have completed till now. Professor Prasanna Tantri is brilliant

교육 기관: krushna t

2019년 4월 1일

Though the course module is very efficient but there are certain terms when it comes to G- score strategy, where certain things like earnings stability and sales growth stability are not explained correctly. Out of all instructors the Prof. Prasanna Tantri explains everything very well. Thank you for this learning experiance.

교육 기관: Rahul S

2018년 3월 2일

vague calculations

교육 기관: Manju R

2017년 11월 10일

Thanks for putting together a truly remarkable course.. loved every bit of it.. lucid explanation, right amount of material, covers top research papers.. hats off

cant wait for the - text analytics based strategies

교육 기관: Daniel R

2020년 3월 19일

I like the way of explaining of both professors, the seen strategies help to develop notions of the functioning of the market that are not seen with the naked eye nor commonly on the internet.

교육 기관: Phua A K

2020년 5월 31일

Congratulations on a great job done by Prof Prasanna and Sai Harsha! Explained it clearly for the novice learner. Thank you!

교육 기관: Kaushal B

2020년 4월 27일

This course was good. Week 4 could have been improved a bit.

교육 기관: Valery M

2018년 12월 2일

Content is good but not properly explained calculations. Instead of just showing and reading definition of each G score, better to explain how to calculate it. Specially G4 and G5.

Practice quiz contains mistakes.

교육 기관: Sanjay S

2017년 10월 6일

Video quality poor. Speaker talks but no background slides. At best informative session than the courser. Disappointed

교육 기관: WEYINMI K A

2020년 6월 24일

I really learnt some good trading strategies from this course. My favorites are Piotroski`s F-Score and Mohanram`s G-Score because of the underlying focus on key company fundamentals of these strategies. The tutors were impressive and communicated the key concepts of this course in a way that`s easily assimilated and understandable. I recommend this course, especially to traders out there. You will grab a thing or two which might be beneficial to your trading system. Thank you.

교육 기관: John J

2019년 9월 14일

A lot of good ideas for tradings that draws from earlier courses (thus showing how, e.g. fundamental analysis is important). The design of the course is for understanding, and thus rather than using a formula, create your own trading strategies based on economic principles. In that, it mostly succeeds.

교육 기관: Alberto A V

2020년 10월 28일

Excelente curso. Aprendí muchísimos contenidos , especialmente relacionados a análisis fundamental, y cómo implementarlo en el trading. Muy interesante, y los profesores sumamente didácticos.

교육 기관: KEDAR C D

2020년 11월 10일

Wonderful course for those who do not have any academic background of finance and are interested in learning trading strategies through research papers.

교육 기관: Francesco

2020년 6월 26일

very interesting workshop. Very useful, suggested to everyone who want to improve the trading strategy and improve odd on winning trades

교육 기관: Georg H

2019년 5월 5일

I'm happy about the course. Basic knowledge and many practical tips. Verified Algorithms. Thanks to Prof. Prasanna and Prof. Sai Harsha.

교육 기관: Shaswat S

2020년 6월 29일

The practical example for G-score calculation can be in more detail to help the beginners like me.

교육 기관: UTKARSH T

2020년 9월 26일

Sir is very knowledgeable. I would love to meet him in person and work under him.

교육 기관: Josué D V D

2020년 8월 13일

Excellent course. With good practice, all this knowledge will be really useful.

교육 기관: Carlos A H A

2020년 11월 17일

Buen curso, me gustó mucho, ayuda a entender conceptos de trading.

교육 기관: GEORGE A T L

2020년 5월 18일

GOOD COURSE. I THINK THAT THIS COURSE NEEDS MORE RESOLVE PROBLEMS