Chevron Left
Algae Biotechnology(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Algae Biotechnology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
284개의 평가
64개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

For decades, researchers have been studying microalgae to understand their biological functions and how we can use technology to harness algae’s power to create a wide range of commercial products. In this course, we will cover how synthetic biology, genetic engineering, and metabolic engineering is used in algae biotechnology, and also examine the current state of algae biotechnology research and tools. We’ll also explore some of the common bio-products we can make from algae, and take a look at some real-world algae companies that are using algae biotechnology to create products consumers can buy today. This course is part of a series of courses produced by the Algae Technology Educational Consortium and UC San Diego with funding from the Algae Foundation, National Renewable Energy Lab, and the U.S. Department of Energy....

최상위 리뷰

KD

2021년 7월 30일

ALGAE CAN MITIGATE ALL KINDS OF DEBACLE RELATED TO ENVIRONMENTAL DEBACLE, FOOD ,FEED.FUEL AND THERAPEUTIC AGENTS. MUCH ATTENTION HAVE TO BE GIVEN IN THIS FIELD.

PM

2021년 12월 23일

This is one of the best course I have chosen. The notes and quiz are all so helpful in building deeper knowledge about algae biotechnology

필터링 기준:

Algae Biotechnology의 66개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Shrihari N

2021년 2월 22일

Extremely relevant course, suitable for students from a broad range of backgrounds, and very well presented!

교육 기관: Daniel J W

2021년 3월 29일

Great course! I really learned a lot. I really liked having different lecturers during the course.

교육 기관: kamalendu d

2021년 7월 31일

ALGAE CAN MITIGATE ALL KINDS OF DEBACLE RELATED TO ENVIRONMENTAL DEBACLE, FOOD ,FEED.FUEL AND THERAPEUTIC AGENTS. MUCH ATTENTION HAVE TO BE GIVEN IN THIS FIELD.

교육 기관: Stacey C

2021년 5월 27일

G​reat overview of the potential uses and the power of algae. I learned a lot, was an interesting course

교육 기관: Elaine C

2021년 10월 11일

This course gives a comprehensive overview on the great potential of Biotechnology using algae and cyanobacteria, especially for sustainability pusposes. I thank the Professors and highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Angeliki C

2021년 5월 13일

Very interesting and complete course with examples of the algae industry. They can help you get an idea of the prospects of this domain. Highly recommend it

교육 기관: Priya M

2021년 12월 24일

This is one of the best course I have chosen. The notes and quiz are all so helpful in building deeper knowledge about algae biotechnology

교육 기관: Yaroslav T

2021년 1월 18일

The course provides an interesting overview over current state of affairs in algae biotechnology around the world, the available products and ideas, and the techniques used for selection, analysis and modification of the organisms, as well as product development. The lectures are of varying quality, some of them are truly informative, some sound like a sales pitch for the company in question, and some, sadly, sound like reading off power-point slides. Altogether though the course is definitely worth the time - especially if you have some background in biotechnology, bioinformatics or microbiology, but would like to know what you can actually do with it in the real world, and where to go from here.

교육 기관: Pratyasha N

2021년 11월 26일

It was a very thorough overview of Algae Biotechnology starting from the bioprocesses and tools used up till the scope of product development. It was especially good as the various aspects of industrial regulations and certifications were also discussed. This course is suitable for anyone who wants to seriously pursue Algal Biotechnology in future.

교육 기관: U19BO038 S S

2021년 2월 27일

I NEED TO GAIN THE KNOWLEDGE IN THIS INTENSHIP. IT HELP ME TO UNDERSTANDING AND LEARNING THIS COURSE. I HAVE LEARN MANY THINGS IN THIS. I AM VERY THANKFUL TO GAVE THIS OPPUNTIUNITY TO HAVE THE KNOWLEDGABLE THINGS. THANK YOU, I NEED THE INTERNSHIP CERITIFATE ALSO.

YOUR OBEDIENTLY,

J. SHERIN SILVIYA

교육 기관: gabriele m

2022년 5월 7일

Very interesting course focused on a hot topic that will be predominant in the next future. The explanations are simple, if you have a basic knowledge of biotechnology, but at the same time very comprehensive of the algae world.

교육 기관: Luis A A R

2021년 10월 26일

Me pareció un curso muy interesante, permite darnos una idea de la cantidad de productos y tecnologías que ofrece el cultivo de algas así como los retos para mejorar la industria

교육 기관: CARLOS V B

2021년 1월 22일

Es un curso básico pero es muy interesante ver los ejemplos de las compañías biotecnológicas basadas en la investigación con algas.

교육 기관: Cristobal M

2022년 2월 17일

Great quick intro course to algae biotechnology. I can't believe I've been missing out on so much interesting biotech.

교육 기관: Delinda S I

2021년 10월 17일

Course ini sangat memperluas pemahaman saya mengenai Bioteknologi Alga, dijelaskan dengan sangat jelas dan informatif.

교육 기관: Alessandra P C

2022년 3월 16일

Mucha información valiosa, lleno de ejemplos reales y actuales del potencial biotecnológico que las algas tienen.

교육 기관: Gung M

2021년 11월 15일

Amazing!!! this course is a good introduction to algae biotechnology. So many insights in this course.

교육 기관: yhan d

2021년 1월 18일

thank you for all the new knowledge i have gained in this course..im glad i enrolled here:)

교육 기관: Aradhana S

2021년 7월 6일

Enjoyed this course. Was very useful to enhance my previous understanding of this concept.

교육 기관: Nicholas F

2022년 4월 19일

An excellent dive into the world of algae and the bioengineering projects surrounding it.

교육 기관: Akshaya S

2021년 12월 6일

it was a very good experience learning about algae in a detailed way. Thankyou coursera.

교육 기관: Nanhelal P

2021년 11월 28일

SUCH AWESOME COURSE WHICH GIVES THE BASIC KNOWLEDGE OF THE ALGAE & ITS RELATED PRODUCT

교육 기관: SUSANA L O M

2021년 5월 28일

This course is so good , I learned many things , it is a very complete course.

교육 기관: Cesar R C R

2021년 6월 3일

Very interesting information for anyone trying to get into the algal market

교육 기관: S. P B

2021년 5월 24일

Very Useful for all who want to learn about algae and application of algae