Chevron Left
Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Functions & Applications(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Functions & Applications 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
56개의 평가
14개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

After completing this course, students will learn how to successfully apply functions to model different data and real world occurrences. This course reviews the concept of a function and then provide multiple examples of common and uncommon types of functions used in a variety of disciplines. Formulas, domains, ranges, graphs, intercepts, and fundamental behavior are all analyzed using both algebraic and analytic techniques. From this core set of functions, new functions are created by arithmetic operations and function composition. These functions are then applied to solve real world problems. The ability to picture many different types of functions will help students learn how and when to apply these functions, as well as give students the geometric intuition to understand the algebraic techniques. The skills and objectives from this course improve problem solving abilities....

최상위 리뷰

RM

2021년 9월 9일

Excellent course! What I really enjoyed were the practical examples that brought the forms to life.

HH

2022년 5월 5일

Great instructor, exercises, and explanations. Course is well organized and orchestrated.

필터링 기준:

Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Functions & Applications의 14개 리뷰 중 1~14

교육 기관: Daniel T C

2021년 8월 20일

I still have much room for improvement, but the first two courses in the Elementary Algebra series have been a great re-introduction to key college algebra topics. I plan to continue to enroll in additional courses and continue to move forward in my mathematics training. This have been very worthwhile for me and I highly recommend these courses.

교육 기관: David B

2022년 2월 9일

Excellent course. I've done 2/3 of the specialization and looking forward to course #3.

교육 기관: Samiha A

2021년 8월 8일

The best Thank you so much for this very easy explanation for lessons

교육 기관: Surendran K

2022년 1월 2일

Excellent course materials and instruction videos. Also, I found that the questions of quizzes and exams are highly innovative. They are not meant for testing mere theoretical knowledge, but also, test one's ability to think apply the theoretical knowledge gained.

교육 기관: Patricia F

2021년 11월 23일

This course had a wealth of material that was very easy to navigate. The instructor included videos, notes, and examples to help master the material. All assessments had immediate and comprehensive feedback. Thank you, Dr. Cutrone!

교육 기관: Russell L M

2021년 9월 10일

E​xcellent course! What I really enjoyed were the practical examples that brought the forms to life.

교육 기관: Houndboy

2022년 5월 6일

G​reat instructor, exercises, and explanations. Course is well organized and orchestrated.

교육 기관: Seohee P

2022년 6월 15일

Thank you so much for such a wonderful education experience. 

교육 기관: Peter J I

2022년 5월 27일

W​ell taught.

교육 기관: VARUN S

2022년 3월 27일

excellent!

교육 기관: Dr. N K

2022년 4월 11일

Great

교육 기관: HUE J P

2022년 3월 22일

good

교육 기관: William N

2021년 12월 30일

E​sc

교육 기관: Nicholas S

2021년 9월 29일

P​leas make more questions to practice that are similar to the questions on the quizes and final. The second week needs a video to explain how to apply the equations to the word probles given on the quizies and final.