Chevron Left
Algorithmic Toolbox(으)로 돌아가기

Algorithmic Toolbox, 캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교

4.7
4,478개의 평가
947개의 리뷰

About this Course

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

최상위 리뷰

대학: SG

Jan 20, 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

대학: MM

Sep 29, 2017

good course, I like the fact you can use a lot of languages for you programming exercises, the content is really helpful, I would like to have more indications from the grading system to save time.

필터링 기준:

876개의 리뷰

대학: Yash Bansal

May 20, 2019

Amazing Course

대학: Sergio Robledo

May 20, 2019

Amazing content, I learned a lot!

대학: Sony Joseph

May 16, 2019

Deep explanations, good examples.

대학: Kerem Cem TORUN

May 15, 2019

Very hard topic explained good. I had to get help from other videos(outside this course) explaining some of the algorithms in detail. Other than it was a good experience overall.

대학: Samarendra Chandan Bindu Dash

May 15, 2019

It's a great course for both the newbies and the programmers who want to brush up their skills.

대학: Danstan Otieno Onyango

May 13, 2019

This course is great and has helped me get started well with algorithms. Thanks, Coursera, and the partners. Learning with implementation examples in different languages is really great.

대학: zillani shaik

May 12, 2019

Awesome course for anyone who wants to learn algorithms. It will be hard but its will much satisfying because you are going to learn a lot and it will make you start thinking differently about writing code.

대학: Ryan Cushen

May 12, 2019

Highly informative, touching on all the key areas while remaining succinct. Problem sets were excellent – only suggestion would be to add more of them.

대학: Seyyed Alireza Ghodsipoor

May 11, 2019

This course is so good as it provides the audience with lots of hands-on training and it uses an active learning approach which is the best option in learning anything especially in computer science topics.

대학: Patrick Gendotti

May 08, 2019

Great course! My only concern was that some of the homeworks seemed to take a little longer than advertised, but I really appreciate getting in-depth practice solving these types of problems.