Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,146개의 평가
775개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

최상위 리뷰

KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT

May 27, 2020

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

필터링 기준:

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms의 755개 리뷰 중 651~675

교육 기관: Pranav H K

Apr 17, 2020

It is the best course for the above algorithms that I have seen till date.The pace and problems are just perfect.It produces interest in us to learn more.Atlast the course is not that tough nor that easy it is just amazing.

교육 기관: Duy K N

Aug 24, 2018

The lecturer explains everything very clearly. All materials are interesting but the assignments are not well-prepared and quite little :( I don't think they can assess learner's understanding and knowledge well enough

교육 기관: Rishabh P

Mar 31, 2020

It is a great course, but the person needs to be determined to complete the course, and you will also have to refer to a lot of external materials... Tim tried to make the course as interesting as possible...

교육 기관: Ali I C

Jan 04, 2020

A bit too heavy on the probability and mathematical proof side, otherwise I learned a lot about divide and conquer algorithms and minimum cut as well as the Master Method for algorithm analysis.

교육 기관: Joe

Apr 29, 2017

As someone with only (UK) high school level maths I just about managed to follow this. I am still confused by logarithms. I guess I should go and read the maths for computer science resource.

교육 기관: Gonzalo G E

Apr 08, 2018

I would like a better balance workload from week to week. In my experience it increase every week, so last week I was in a rush, not even being able to go through the optional material.

교육 기관: Emin E

Jan 27, 2018

It would be great if lectures and slides would be with better design and to make and record new slides and lectures. Because these lectures seems too old. Everything else is great.

교육 기관: Pablo J

Aug 28, 2019

understand that this is intended to be cross code language information, but would also be nice to see examples of non-pseudo code and implemented into at least one language

교육 기관: Xiaoliu W

Jul 12, 2020

Nice material. Wish the instructor can go over some part of the material a little slower. Also it would be nice if the solution of the optional questions can be provided.

교육 기관: Ahmad B E

May 09, 2017

Great course for who is seeking to learn new algorithms and their analysis specially the randomized algorithm. but its videos are kind of long compered to other courses.

교육 기관: Ivan C

Nov 13, 2019

It would be good to have more simple examples, like how theoretical results can be applied, with exact numbers and not with abstract n, a, k, b, j after we prove them.

교육 기관: Madhumala J

Mar 28, 2019

Kindly make it more simpler by adding more practise problems so that solving problems become more easier during the test and thereby to gain more knowledge on the same

교육 기관: Dmitriy M

Apr 28, 2018

It would be better to have more test cases linked to programming assengments. Hoppefully, there is a github branch with that already... but better to merge it to here

교육 기관: Justin S

Jan 29, 2019

High rank because the instructor really makes the material come alive. Not a 5-star since I wish there was more supporting materials to accompany the course. Thanks!

교육 기관: Mayank K

Jan 16, 2020

Good if you want to be a researcher or follow your career on algorithms but not so good if you want to learn using ds and algos fast to crack technical interviews.

교육 기관: Himanshu G

Dec 30, 2017

great course but it would be better if you ask students to submit their code and give limits and various test cases like an actual programming contest.

교육 기관: aditya s c

Jan 26, 2019

very good teaching of algorithms.however a little help for coding those would be appreciated.(in my case i am dealing with graphs for the first time).

교육 기관: wenqin s

May 27, 2020

Overall experience is well, the probability overview was fast, require deep understanding with probability and statistics in discrete model.

교육 기관: Sergei I

Mar 24, 2019

Content is great. But handwriting is hard to understand clearly for non-native english speakers. I expected good quality of presentations.

교육 기관: VIBIN V

Jul 28, 2018

excellent course

slightly fast paced and optional exercises are challenging . one should solve those as well to get in depth practice.

교육 기관: Saumya S

Apr 02, 2020

Teaching is absolutely perfect. (A grade). But the content in this sub-division of the specialization is very much theoretical.

교육 기관: Soroush

Feb 19, 2020

Course content is satisfyingly rigorous. However, the lack of community support and interaction heavily affects the experience.

교육 기관: Mohammed S M A

Sep 17, 2018

Very nice course, but some parts are not clear because the instructor talks really fast and goes over some parts very quickly.

교육 기관: Edson A S

May 09, 2020

Great course.

Tim Roughgarden is an incredible teacher.

You'll learn more using Tim's books on the subject, by the way.

교육 기관: Taylor N

Jul 12, 2018

Good explanations, but more theoretical and math-intensive than practical. Not the best way to prepare for interviews.