Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,580개의 평가
893개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

최상위 리뷰

KS
2018년 9월 13일

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT
2020년 5월 26일

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

필터링 기준:

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms의 874개 리뷰 중 851~874

교육 기관: Riqiang W

2018년 1월 17일

This is not very beginner-friendly course, and what made it worse is that all the videos are out of sync (I don't know why this problem has not been addressed for 5 years), and the instructor's speaking manner is not easy to follow for a foreigner. Also a lot of the subtitles are just wrong. Otherwise a great course, if you keep on it you can learn a lot.

교육 기관: 伊洛

2017년 12월 23일

I do believe that feedbacks are very important during the learning section. Without feedbacks I would not understand whether I am doing ok or not. The Quiz and Homework would not handout the answer key and explanation after I have done. How am I suppose to be successful with the class if I don't understand which part I should strengthen.

교육 기관: Sheng B

2019년 1월 28일

This is a good course. I recommend everyone to take it. There are many details useful for you to learn. But it is not friendly. The words the professor used are not easy to follow for a non-native English, the way the exercises are designed is not reasonable. It could have been better.

교육 기관: Mike L

2017년 5월 9일

The professor is very good. However, pictures and graphics mean a thousand words. These lectures rely too much on words. It makes it how to visualize the concepts. Hope to see more pictures. Animation will be the best.

교육 기관: Mohammadmahdi H

2020년 12월 17일

The bad handwriting of the instructor is not a trivial issue as he pretends. He also talks very fast that makes it hard for people whose native language is not English to follow.

교육 기관: Joern K

2018년 8월 9일

Seems a bit dated, videos are reused from older courses and sometimes don't fit well together anymore. Content is great and lots of fun to work through.

교육 기관: Daniel Y

2020년 11월 7일

This course requires mathematical backgrounds. The professor talks super fast and sometimes he makes you asleep..

교육 기관: Hardik A

2018년 12월 22일

Great course theory wise, but the programming problem is unrelated and gives too little practice

교육 기관: David A

2020년 10월 19일

Audio out of sync, sometimes material climbs in difficulty without the climb in explanation imo.

교육 기관: Neelesh K

2020년 4월 25일

The explanation could be better. The hand writing must be improved.

교육 기관: Kamil K

2017년 10월 5일

Not practical enough, too academical approach for me.

교육 기관: safa k

2020년 12월 17일

I wish the lecture videos were shorter and clearer

교육 기관: Wai C C

2020년 8월 22일

Too few examples but too many verbal explanations.

교육 기관: Yash R

2020년 4월 23일

The course goes too fast and it skips the basics.

교육 기관: Nishtha

2020년 6월 20일

i want to unenroll in this course. how to do so

교육 기관: Mubin A

2020년 3월 2일

concepts explanation need to improve

교육 기관: XiangRui L

2020년 12월 21일

The visualization was limited.

교육 기관: Gangadharan V

2017년 6월 4일

Good course

교육 기관: Ian P

2018년 6월 27일

He's a personable instructor, but I think there are too few examples, the course is too devoid of interesting history, and the language and assignments can be unnecessarily obtuse. I'll happily work through a challenging course, but it feels like a waste of time if most of your effort is spent translating.

교육 기관: Ahmad K

2017년 12월 20일

The content is good and the instructor is good. On the other hand the fact that you cannot submit assignments or problem sets without purchasing the course is quite annoying. On all other courses which I have done without purchasing, you were able to do the full course which includes the problem sets etc.

교육 기관: Amir A

2020년 6월 15일

it can be better if the professor tried to learn more algorithm instead of focus deeply on them

교육 기관: Zengjia Y

2019년 11월 2일

Too theoretical, a bit too far apart from industry.

교육 기관: Moush

2021년 5월 25일

This course should be named VERY HIGH-LEVEL overview of algorithms. I could get a much deeper understanding by googling the terms like merge sort, bubble sort, etc., and reading blogs than from the videos of this course. The logic is not explained clearly at all, most parts are skipped that too in a condescending way as if 'that's basic if you don't even know that, God help you.' I had only about a week to prepare for my interview and I have wasted half my day in this course. I do not recommend it to anyone. I recommend Princeton's course on the same (no certificate on that one though but HUGELY better understanding) over this one. A great teacher is not the one who's super knowledgeable and is able to flash his understanding at you (while teaching you nothing) a great teacher is the one who takes you to the same level of understanding as his own by being your guide. If at all, this course may be helpful to those who already are familiar with Algorithms but are rusty and need a refresher.

교육 기관: Shivam P

2020년 8월 13일

Only for geniuses