Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
3,129개의 평가
554개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

최상위 리뷰

KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

FR

Mar 16, 2017

Very good course in algorithms. I bought the book to help me understand but the lectures make it way easier and thus much more fun to understand the analysis. Looking forward to complete the spec

필터링 기준:

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms의 537개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Eric L

Nov 13, 2016

Professor Roughgarden makes algorithms cool. With his passion for the topic you can't help but get excited about it too. I feel like I got a deep understanding of the topics covered versus just learning a recipe to sort an array. Looking forward to more.

교육 기관: Rambabu Y

Dec 31, 2016

Very Useful

교육 기관: Rishabh S

Jun 19, 2017

Nice course teaches best parts of algorithmic analysis.

교육 기관: Fábio A R

Nov 21, 2016

Very nice course !!

교육 기관: Noah P

Jan 26, 2017

Excellent course

교육 기관: Yifan W

Oct 24, 2016

It's an amazing courses aiming to high-level and fast-pace algorithmic thinker.

교육 기관: Di W

Dec 03, 2017

Great Course and nice assignement

교육 기관: ajay t

Jun 28, 2017

Great introduction to Algorithms

교육 기관: Ivan

Sep 01, 2017

Amazing course. I learned a lot about algorithms, the implementation of algorithms, time complexity. I also learned a lot about being systematic and purposeful about including any line of code.

교육 기관: João R W S

May 26, 2017

Very good. Not an easy course but I think that's the idea haha. Tim is a great teacher and the content is very well organized to be didactic. I've learned a lot!

교육 기관: Sindhura

May 30, 2018

Very good course.

교육 기관: Liu X

Mar 02, 2018

Good course to get started with algorithms. I am already a programer, and still learn a lot from this course. Thanks!

교육 기관: Rebecca D

Mar 30, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I learned a great deal, and particularly enjoyed the programming assignments. Looking forward to starting course 2.

교육 기관: Sergey K

Sep 10, 2017

Awesome!!!!

교육 기관: Fedor P

Apr 19, 2018

Very useful and very impressive. Thank you!

교육 기관: Benoit P

Dec 29, 2016

This is a great course. The teacher is very clear, and the material is very interesting. The programming assignments are interesting: the problems asked are very simple, but the input is generally too large to use brute force: you really have to implement the algorithms presented in the videos. This makes you realize how much smart algorithms can make a difference.

The level of the class is relatively high, compared to other Coursera courses I've taken. If you want some serious training on algorithms, look no further.

교육 기관: Jose E N H

Nov 06, 2016

it was awsome!! one of the best courses and materials regarding algorithms i have taken!

thanks a lot!

totally worth my time and money =)

교육 기관: Vivek S

Aug 05, 2017

Really liked the approach by Prof Tim

교육 기관: Johnathan F

Jan 14, 2018

I love Tim's excitement for algorithms. He really stands out as a quality teacher in his selection of content, explanations and enthusiasm.

교육 기관: Yaz

Jan 05, 2018

An excellent course. Frees your mind from the high school paradigm of procedural approach to Maths at the expense of pure, ground up reasoning.

교육 기관: Feiyu L

Apr 23, 2018

Now I truly understand how to think of algorithm in terms with Recursion applying Divide and Conquer, and how to use Master method to prove an algorithm's complexity. Even though it is more rigorous then what is required for a software interview or engineering project, having the exposure of theory is better than not having it.

교육 기관: YangMiao

Dec 04, 2016

Cool class

교육 기관: Hakob H

Sep 05, 2017

Great Course, thanks

교육 기관: kumar d

Apr 21, 2018

This is the best thing to happen for learning algorithms (close second would be the book by steven skiena). This course took me 13 years back to my college 2nd year when I fell in love with algorithms. This is like living your first love all over again. Thank you professor Roughgarden, and I hope you create another course with advanced algorithms with latest developments.

교육 기관: Ankit G

Apr 26, 2018

Great learning experience