Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,726개의 평가
915개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

최상위 리뷰

KS
2018년 9월 13일

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT
2020년 5월 26일

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

필터링 기준:

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms의 899개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Seanita T

2019년 9월 16일

The ML class was a great prep for this one. I like that this class is taught in Python vs Matlab/Octave. Prof. Ng is excellent as always. Each course solidifies my understanding while also reminding me there is much still to learn. It's challenging but I am thoroughly enjoying it.

교육 기관: Ke " L

2019년 6월 9일

I have learned a lot about important concepts about algorithms through this course, to name a few, divide and conquer (recursion), randomized algorithms, and introduction to graph. It took me about 15-20 hours a week to learn the knowledge thoroughly and converted them into codes.

교육 기관: Libor S

2017년 4월 24일

Course is brilliant, but at least for me the completion took in average 3 times more effort than expected by authors (4-8 hrs/week). Of course this is mostly due to my low experience with programming, but still, might be relevant for other learners, who don!t have much experience.

교육 기관: Andy

2017년 7월 23일

An excellent course for beginners looking to grasp fundamental concepts of algorithms!! Professor Roughgarden was brilliantly lucid in his explanations and the assignments and evaluations were helpful in assimilating the concepts covered. It was pleasure to take this course.

교육 기관: Luke K

2020년 12월 26일

This course will give you a very precise understanding of algorithms and their mathematical proofs. And it introduces some cool algorithms and covers them in detail mathematically, so it will be very enjoyable to learners too who already took an algorithm class before.

교육 기관: Rohit S

2019년 4월 17일

He is the perfect and awesome Guru, who understands how to connect the dots. I found the right place to understand this subject in the right direction and interpretation. It's truth unfolded. Thanks a lot Sir for mentoring and 'illuminating' students around the corner.

교육 기관: Rajat G

2018년 1월 14일

Amazing course!

The course content is very good. It covers several important algorithms related to Divide and Conquer approach. The teacher is very good and the assignments and quiz also challenges you and make sure that you have viewed the lectures thoroughly.

Thanks :)

교육 기관: Qianli S

2017년 5월 31일

The course material is very comprehensive. Both quiz components and programming components are not easy. The instructor, Prof Tim Roughgarden, has done a great job explaining the nuances in the course material. I may need to review the materials sometime down the road.

교육 기관: Stephen D

2021년 8월 20일

I​ loved how hands on the assignments are. It gives you the theory of what you need to know and implement, but tosses you into the deep end which forces you to know the algorithm on a very deep level. You work hard for it, but you end up learning a ton in the process!

교육 기관: Justin S

2021년 7월 27일

I​ really enjoyed learning from this course. Professor Roughgarden is by far the best computer science teacher I have ever learned from. Even as a high schooler, his teachings were vary understandable and easy to follow. The assignments were engaging and challenging.

교육 기관: Karthi V E

2020년 12월 23일

Came into this course looking to develop some intuition for computational complexity of simple algorithms, being from a non computer science background. The course was rigorous enough for someone with a good math background but lacking any knowledge about algorithms.

교육 기관: Ziang T

2021년 7월 19일

Nice CS fundamental course with clear logical reasoning and proof. The instructor is good at explaining mathematical proofs step-by-step, making the course materials much easier to understand. Highly recommend it to people wishing to learn about how algorithms work!

교육 기관: John A

2019년 10월 7일

Course was amazing - the one thing is I found the problem sets to typically be very difficult. Would be nice to have a similar set of problems + solutions available to better understand after we get something wrong.

Thank you for the time you put into this course.

교육 기관: Niko G

2018년 8월 16일

As an Electrical Engineer, until completing this course, I felt a little uncomfortable talking with computer scientists about algorithms, although I have been programming for about 20 years. Now I feel comfortable discussing algorithms. Really enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Priyam S

2019년 12월 14일

It is an awesome experience.Most likely the programming assignment gives me a boost.And the Karger's Algorithm problem of minimum cut was nice.It really take a lot of tie to solve and think.But finally I am able to pass it .After all a very good experience.

교육 기관: Eric L

2016년 11월 13일

Professor Roughgarden makes algorithms cool. With his passion for the topic you can't help but get excited about it too. I feel like I got a deep understanding of the topics covered versus just learning a recipe to sort an array. Looking forward to more.

교육 기관: Larsen C

2020년 4월 7일

This course really helped me understand how Divide and Conquer Algorithms work. I liked the programming assignments since they really force you to program it on your own and that is the best way to really master algorithms. It was so helpful, thank you!

교육 기관: Brande G

2018년 7월 3일

This course really is something else. It enhances the way you think, developes new thinking of old problems. The professor knows how to explain certain things that look more complicated and makes it look easier to the uninitiated persons in this course

교육 기관: Lluis T

2017년 12월 15일

Great course! It was very well planned an oriented for experimented programmers that need that pinch of salt needed to get the best in their codes. I strongly recommend to use TDD in the development of the programming practices.

A resume?: it's a MUST.

교육 기관: YANG Y

2017년 6월 19일

The best course I've taken on any MOOC by far. I'm satisfied with both its depth and professor's intuitive teaching. Assignments are also challenging, deeply connected to the material. Strongly recommend to any like me who is new to algorithms.

교육 기관: Scez

2020년 2월 20일

The teacher (Tim Roughgarden) is simply excellent!

There's not only basic problems which is very cool and interesting, plus the lecture is interactive and challenging through the different quiz.

I Highly recommend this course,

Thanks for sharing.

교육 기관: Izhar A

2021년 6월 21일

A strong start to understanding the complexity and analysis of algorithms. The course requires existing knowledge of algorithms and programming in general. Although tough, this course is a great insight into gaining a firm grip on algorithms.

교육 기관: Abhinav D

2020년 5월 23일

MR. tim is a brilliant tutor and his way of presenting is unmatchable.i didn't had any kind off troublesome during this whole course.overall i learned so many concepts from this course.thanks tim sir and coursera for this truly appreciated!!

교육 기관: Gonzalo G A E

2020년 3월 13일

An interesting and challenging course.

Good for learning the basics of algorithms for someone with a good background and mathematics (including proofs) background.

The prof is fun and light to listen to... hence the videos are not tedious.

교육 기관: Arvind U

2017년 3월 9일

it is very important to learn algorithms as it is truly said it is heart of computer programming .. I am very happy and thanks for offering such a course to coursera and have just started hope will learn something so that it will help !!!!