Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,260개의 평가
802개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

최상위 리뷰

KS
2018년 9월 13일

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT
2020년 5월 26일

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

필터링 기준:

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms의 782개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Sivaramakrishnan

2020년 3월 25일

I came here from the stanford Lagunita course with the same material. It's an understatement to say that I had quite a FUN time. Wonderfully laid out course structure and sometimes a bit lightweight (rightly so) course material. Highly recommend for people with non-CS background. Great (evergreen) intro course to Algorithms!

교육 기관: Rui C

2017년 10월 22일

Really good course on divide and conquer algorithm design approaches. It's a good introduction to the subject of algorithms. The book written from the course and on sale on amazon is a really good support to the videos. It is a clean up transcript with further additions to the material covered and it's well worth the buying.

교육 기관: Sangeet M D

2017년 5월 31일

I always had my doubt on whether to choose which course on Algorithm in coursera, The Princeton one or the Stanford one. Though I can weight one above the other, but the flow is which the Stanford one proceed is the best for any lower Intermediate level student to wants to learn the upper fundamentals of Algorithm Analysis.

교육 기관: Dustin Z

2019년 9월 23일

A very good course. More challenging than the machine learning courses I have taken because there is more math and the programming assignments are less directed, but that was a plus as I grew more in my critical thinking and programming skills because I needed to solve the problems on my own. Very happy with this course.

교육 기관: Hagen T

2018년 2월 22일

This is an excellent course on algorithms, that has given me a deeper understanding of the subject.

I am a theoretical physicist using this course as preparation for coding interviews, and the speed, amount of rigor and optional material (the optional theory problems in particular) feel perfect for my learning effort.

교육 기관: Md. F K

2019년 9월 27일

At first, the course may look too fast-paced, but after one or two videos, ample explanations would disabuse oneself of that idea. Highly resourceful lectures, challenging quizzes, and optional problems make this course quite an elegant one. One of my favorite courses. Looking forward to completing the specialization.

교육 기관: Zhao J

2017년 12월 28일

It's just great! The professor is humorous and fantastic! I really love this course, and it had helped me get started in algorithms and data structures. After finishing this course, I have read some part (part I to part IV) of the CLRS book and learned even more! Believe me, this is a good course and worth your time.

교육 기관: Limber

2017년 10월 31일

A really helpful course that help me to dive deep into the algorithms world. The prof is really nice. I thought the book he has wrote is really benefit for my study. I have over 5 years coding experience but it is still hard for me to get that. Some algorithms assignments are really interesting. It's time worthy.

교육 기관: Masashi M

2016년 11월 14일

I was very amazed with his really good lectures. Especially proving each algorithm's correctness and performance was very interesting and stimulated my curiosity. I also need to note that optional videos for probability helped me a lot to understand this course. I would like to recommend my friends definitely.

교육 기관: Damian C

2018년 2월 2일

Amazing course, just loved it. First there's the ingenuity of the topics covered. Second, Tim makes an awesome job in delivering those lectures. Very clear, and straight to the point. Aside from learning, I enjoyed this a lot. Many thanks to Coursera and its team for making this available, keep the good work :)!

교육 기관: Li-Pu C

2020년 3월 24일

the professor talks about the algorithm of the introduction to the algorithm and overall it is very good because it is very uncommon that people can deliver hard knowledge in a easy way. I would recommend all the foreigners to take this course as their first course on Coursera if you're new to computer science.

교육 기관: Kaan A

2019년 9월 7일

It was great course from Tim Roughgarden. I like his style and explanations. I enjoyed while doing programming assignments and quizzes and final exams. They were designed well. Difficulty is just right for an online course I guess, not more than courses in universities but more than most of the online courses.

교육 기관: Paras J

2020년 4월 4일

The best content and teaching methodology one can find for algorithms. Even the topics that are considered tough were explained in a very smooth and succinct manner. I loved the optional reading material and assignments! Some of the problems were really challenging and fun to solve. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Edgar R H P

2018년 11월 26일

El curso es realmente agradable y permite obtener conocimientos para la optimización de algoritmos, altamente recomendado para aquellos que ya tienen una base ya formada. Parecería apropiado adaptar un curso similar para profesionales capacitados en otras carreras pero con interés en los algoritmos.

교육 기관: Sonali P

2018년 8월 10일

An awesome course for learning algorithms in Divide and Conquer Strategy. The lecturer's teaching and lecture content both are world class. The assignments too were worth challenging and confidence boasting. Nice one in case someone needs to grasp at deeper level, the algorithm design and analysis.

교육 기관: Anton K

2018년 2월 10일

This is by far the best course I've ever seen on coursera. I actually had a major in discrete mathematics and algorithms at college, so I had though I only needed to refresh. But I was actually able to learn quite a lot new things and realized that some of the concepts I've had wrong all this time!

교육 기관: Neelabh S

2020년 4월 2일

Great course! Programming assignments are designed very well. Evaluative components properly judge the learning outcome of the course.

As far as the course is concerned, the explanation of concepts is great. Every topic starts from fundamentals which makes it easy to connect and understand.

교육 기관: An N

2018년 2월 26일

It can be difficult for beginners. But you definitely learn alot after if you can make it through the end. There are typed pdf lectures included, but recommend to take notes and have the pdf up when watching the lectures because the instructor's handwriting is not very easy to read.

교육 기관: Seanita T

2019년 9월 16일

The ML class was a great prep for this one. I like that this class is taught in Python vs Matlab/Octave. Prof. Ng is excellent as always. Each course solidifies my understanding while also reminding me there is much still to learn. It's challenging but I am thoroughly enjoying it.

교육 기관: Ke " L

2019년 6월 9일

I have learned a lot about important concepts about algorithms through this course, to name a few, divide and conquer (recursion), randomized algorithms, and introduction to graph. It took me about 15-20 hours a week to learn the knowledge thoroughly and converted them into codes.

교육 기관: Libor S

2017년 4월 24일

Course is brilliant, but at least for me the completion took in average 3 times more effort than expected by authors (4-8 hrs/week). Of course this is mostly due to my low experience with programming, but still, might be relevant for other learners, who don!t have much experience.

교육 기관: Andy

2017년 7월 23일

An excellent course for beginners looking to grasp fundamental concepts of algorithms!! Professor Roughgarden was brilliantly lucid in his explanations and the assignments and evaluations were helpful in assimilating the concepts covered. It was pleasure to take this course.

교육 기관: Rohit S

2019년 4월 17일

He is the perfect and awesome Guru, who understands how to connect the dots. I found the right place to understand this subject in the right direction and interpretation. It's truth unfolded. Thanks a lot Sir for mentoring and 'illuminating' students around the corner.

교육 기관: Rajat G

2018년 1월 14일

Amazing course!

The course content is very good. It covers several important algorithms related to Divide and Conquer approach. The teacher is very good and the assignments and quiz also challenges you and make sure that you have viewed the lectures thoroughly.

Thanks :)

교육 기관: Qianli S

2017년 5월 31일

The course material is very comprehensive. Both quiz components and programming components are not easy. The instructor, Prof Tim Roughgarden, has done a great job explaining the nuances in the course material. I may need to review the materials sometime down the road.