Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
3,139개의 평가
558개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

최상위 리뷰

KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

CV

Jun 11, 2017

A really exciting and challenging course. Loved the way the instructor explained everything with so much detail and precision. Definitely looking forward to the next course in the specialization.

필터링 기준:

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms의 540개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: YX L

Aug 19, 2018

Very helpful, informative course. The way professor explain the concept is quite straightforward and easy to understand. there are also plenty of exercises to make sure you understand all the details in algorithm.

교육 기관: Tao Z

Sep 03, 2018

One of the best courses I have taken online!

교육 기관: Jonathon P

Oct 09, 2018

I am a professional software engineer and I've made it through week 3 of this course so far. The lectures are well done, easy to follow, and it feels like a 1-on-1 tutoring session with one of the world's top professors.

I already feel like I have grown as an engineer after implementing merge sort to find array inversions (among other exercises and assignments). I can't wait to see what's next!

교육 기관: Yiquan L

Oct 08, 2018

According to completed assignment, I think I get a lot.

교육 기관: Nicolas T

Oct 20, 2018

Great explanations, a formal course with an informal style. The fact that you can do the assignments in any programming language is a plus.

교육 기관: DHEERAJ S

Oct 20, 2018

it's a very good start for someone beginner in this.

교육 기관: Armando J B F

Oct 19, 2018

Excellent, in-depth course. The use of randomness was indeed 'illuminating'.

교육 기관: Ivan L

Oct 23, 2018

it is really great and so so simple as title sounds

교육 기관: Aditya S

Oct 25, 2018

awesome

교육 기관: Nikhil N P

Oct 27, 2018

loved one

교육 기관: Babak M S

Oct 31, 2018

Great course and great instructor.

교육 기관: Praveen

Nov 16, 2018

Learned some great things from Tim :)

교육 기관: Yifeng L

Nov 18, 2018

Learn a lot in this course! Really good for beginners.

교육 기관: Anton B

Nov 19, 2018

Handwriting is difficult to understand sometimes but the content is awesome.

교육 기관: Ayush S

Jul 18, 2018

Thanks coursera for giving the best course !!!

교육 기관: Ashish D S

Aug 01, 2018

Excellent course on Algorithms. I have done few UCSD algorithm courses before (I equally liked them as well), this course is more focused on Mathematical part. Programming assignments are probably simpler as compared to UCSD course but quiz are hard and requires considerable knowledge of probability and combinatorics. Better to do this course after some basic course on discrete mathematics.

교육 기관: Atul S A

Aug 22, 2018

Dear Prof Tim Roughgarden

I have been watching your lecture videos while taking my meals. When I do this for other courses, either I have to take out a piece of paper and scribble things to understand or they turn out to be so boring (for me) that I have to change. This course of yours was pitched at the perfect level. This is not to say the material was easy. There were so many wonderful ideas that you almost playfully conveyed with essentially zero effort required on the part of the learner. It often happens that people that understand things very well are also unable to express them to lesser mortals. You are an exception.

I must admit that I simply audited the course so I can't make any comments about the exercises.

I look forward to learning more from you. Thank you for taking the time for putting all this together. Hope you're enjoying/enjoyed your sabbatical.

Atul

교육 기관: Matt L

Jul 20, 2018

Well-taught, I love Tim Roughgarden's lecture style. Though he doesn't pull punches when it comes to the math, it's very straightforward and easy to follow.

교육 기관: Sanjaya P

Jul 19, 2018

I like this course! Specially programming assignments were challenging. Enjoyed throughout the session.

교육 기관: Asela I

Jul 22, 2018

Gave great confident about using algorithms and to reason about them

교육 기관: Gabriel R d P S

Jul 21, 2018

This course is amazing!!!

교육 기관: JackYanghc

Oct 12, 2018

it ‘s a challenge course ,but give me a useful theory to learn other divide and conquer algorithm

교육 기관: Peshotan I

Aug 08, 2018

Very good course. Teaches the basics of algorithms very well. Lectures are great but I mostly studied from textbook (you can find it on amazon for $10).

교육 기관: Вакарев Д С

Aug 08, 2018

Awesomeness!

교육 기관: Steve J

Sep 20, 2018

I found this course to be an ideal mix of abstract theory and practical application. Professor Roughgarden is quite adept at presenting in depth analyses of algorithms in a way that does not shy away from formal mathematics but also does not require a degree in mathematics to understand. For me, whose prior math coursework was mainly focused on areas of math not as prevalent in computer science as other in disciplines (e.g. calculus vs. discrete math), Professor Roughgarden's approach is ideal and opened up the door to a much deeper understanding of algorithms than I've acquired on my own over a multi-decade career in programming.

Highly recommend this course for anyone who, like me, has a lot of experience with programming, but no formal training on algorithms.