Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,576개의 평가
891개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

최상위 리뷰

KS
2018년 9월 13일

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT
2020년 5월 26일

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

필터링 기준:

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms의 873개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Yann F

2019년 12월 30일

Very well designed, structured and delivered. I enjoyed the videos and learned a lot from the lectures, quizzes, forum and programming assignments. Great course.

교육 기관: João R W S

2017년 5월 25일

Very good. Not an easy course but I think that's the idea haha. Tim is a great teacher and the content is very well organized to be didactic. I've learned a lot!

교육 기관: Kandarp K V

2020년 5월 14일

It is really a very good course if you want to gain deep insight about algorithms. Definitely was slightly above my rank but that's how we learn and think more.

교육 기관: Александр М

2017년 10월 22일

This course can be really useful not only for junior engineers or students but also for middle engineers. It was fun and challenging. Thank you for this course.

교육 기관: Ashish K

2018년 3월 15일

A very good course for having the notion of algorithms, identify problems which can be solved by divide and conquer approach and analyse their time complexity.

교육 기관: Yasar A A

2020년 3월 29일

At first, I found difficulty in catching the content..... it would bounce upon my head rather understanding... overall it was worth of hard work. Good Content

교육 기관: LIU C

2020년 3월 26일

The instructor is simply super cool in teaching. He managed to explain things with all the necessary details in the most concise language. highly recommended.

교육 기관: Sukhdev S

2017년 7월 31일

The course was intense at times, specially the Randomized Contraction Algorithm. Conceptually, it was fine, but the implementations took some serious effort.

교육 기관: Rishi G V

2019년 11월 29일

It is Really an amazing Course, mind blowing, very informative, It gives me the complete understanding merge sort and quick with best mathematical analysis.

교육 기관: Matt L

2018년 7월 19일

Well-taught, I love Tim Roughgarden's lecture style. Though he doesn't pull punches when it comes to the math, it's very straightforward and easy to follow.

교육 기관: Thomas L

2021년 1월 25일

I thought this was an excellent overview of the basics of sorting and recursion algorithms and taught at a rigorous level appropriate for college students.

교육 기관: John C

2020년 1월 12일

I loved it. It's challenging. Definitely requires some thought outside of what he videos cover for some of the quiz questions, but still totally doable.

교육 기관: Parshwanath D

2018년 7월 29일

I'm not a Computer Science student and yet I found these lectures easy to follow. The programming exercises were a good mental exercise. Wonderful course!

교육 기관: Abhishek V

2017년 1월 3일

Very good review of divide and conquer algorithms, however, I only recommend for those who are willing to put in the hard work as I found it challenging.

교육 기관: Peshotan I

2018년 8월 7일

Very good course. Teaches the basics of algorithms very well. Lectures are great but I mostly studied from textbook (you can find it on amazon for $10).

교육 기관: Mayur P

2020년 6월 3일

Can we do better?

Yes.

Search for best optimised way using Divide and Conquer..

Thanks to Tim (instructor) for creating such a great interactive program.

교육 기관: CSE-B-136 S k

2021년 6월 3일

I am very lucky to take this course. I learned many new and interesting things from respected sir. In last, I like to thank him from core of my heart.

교육 기관: andrew

2019년 6월 18일

Very well done and presented material! In depth and gives you a deeper understanding of the material (if you pay close attention in lectures that is)!

교육 기관: Minsub L

2019년 4월 6일

Very good lecture to improve algorithm skills and basics for those who had not ever take class of algorithms. Thank you for your teaching, professor.

교육 기관: Becci D

2017년 3월 30일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I learned a great deal, and particularly enjoyed the programming assignments. Looking forward to starting course 2.

교육 기관: John W

2017년 7월 7일

Really enjoyed watching the lectures and Prof Roughgarden's explanations. He did a good job diving just deep enough into the math without losing me.

교육 기관: Kuruppu A L O K A

2021년 6월 6일

Very informative and challenging course. The instructor explained everything in very detailed and precise manner. Finally it is a great course.!

교육 기관: Liam Y

2017년 7월 30일

The course is challenging but rewarding. If you take diligent notes and make sure you rewatch videos as needed it yields a great deal of knowledge.

교육 기관: Rush G

2021년 1월 6일

Remember that the course is based and more focused on the analysis part rather than the actual implementation of the algorithm part. Tim is genius

교육 기관: Mohd S A

2021년 1월 27일

Hi,

Great professor, deep dives into key theorems, which bolsters confidence in the subject. Even complex theorem is taught in a friendly manner.