Chevron Left
The Music of American English Pronunciation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 The Music of American English Pronunciation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
71개의 평가
22개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this third course of The Pronunciation of American English specialization, you will learn and practice the "music" of American English, the features of pronunciation such as stress, rhythm, and intonation that will help improve your listening comprehension as well as your ability to communicate more clearly. Each week you will receive practical advice from successful English learners and practice an effective technique called shadowing to improve your pronunciation of the musical features of English. You will also have opportunities to record yourself and to respond to the recordings of other learners. Only learners who pay for the course will be able to take the graded quizzes or submit assignments for feedback. The free version provides access to the lectures and practice activities only....

최상위 리뷰

RP
2020년 5월 31일

I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone looking to perfect their American English pronunciation. Thank you!

VH
2020년 9월 21일

The course I liked the most so far. Undoubtedly, it really needs native speakers involved at least for final assessments.

필터링 기준:

The Music of American English Pronunciation의 22개 리뷰 중 1~22

교육 기관: Kelly R

2020년 5월 31일

Content is great. The problem with many of the UCI courses: 1- few peers who sometimes do not understand tasks or criteria so well and give you low scores for nothing, or there is nobody so you spend months waiting for someone to review; 2- is that we flag errors and they do not get fixed, so we have to try all answers for a question knowing they are wrong, only to find which one the answer key holds (wrongly) as the correct answer. Here, it was a question where the audio had an "or question" so intonation goes up and then down, but the answer in the quiz is wrongly "up".

교육 기관: Maiko I

2020년 12월 29일

The content was great! I learned a lot from the lecture videos and the PDF materials were helpful as well. One thing I didn't like was the peer review system. All the assignments were reviewed by only one peer for each, and I rarely received a useful feedback and sometimes didn't receive a fair review. Since the grade given by a random peer is directly reflected on my grade, it was hard to get 100% for all the assignments. (For example, if the points they gave for an assignment is 90%, your grade is 90%.) I wish they had had a grading system that sets a border for pass or fail, then if you pass, you get 100%. Also, I wish I had been assessed by three peers as many other courses do, but I guess it's difficult since it took more than a week to get a review even by one peer in this course.

교육 기관: Renato d S P

2020년 6월 1일

I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone looking to perfect their American English pronunciation. Thank you!

교육 기관: Vasyl H

2020년 9월 22일

The course I liked the most so far. Undoubtedly, it really needs native speakers involved at least for final assessments.

교육 기관: Ghi W

2020년 11월 18일

I definitely love this course. I learned alot about proper pronunciation and intonation.

교육 기관: Karla B

2020년 10월 28일

excellent

교육 기관: Manuel M B

2021년 2월 7일

Excellent course, in it I found the content I was looking for, it has good planning and concise. The teachers are great. Good job!!!.

교육 기관: Turgay P

2021년 3월 7일

It's a great course to improve your speaking skill and lever your English language knowledge in an upper step.

교육 기관: Arturo G P

2021년 3월 31일

This course give you the best tips and advices to be better in your English with good teachers

교육 기관: Rebeca A A R

2020년 10월 17일

Excelent! I learned a lot with this course. My English Pronunciation has certainly improved.

교육 기관: Ajay K S

2020년 11월 12일

Very Nicely taught. But more time is needed for me to perfect.

Thanks a ton.

교육 기관: Binoj M

2020년 7월 22일

It was a great experience of learning. Thank you.

교육 기관: Mohammed M

2020년 10월 15일

Understanding spoken English became easier

교육 기관: Franklin S

2021년 2월 22일

Everything is good, teachers are great!!

교육 기관: Daniel H M A

2020년 8월 17일

This course is excellent!

교육 기관: Shinya S

2021년 1월 4일

The course is helpful.

교육 기관: Flávio S

2020년 11월 28일

Perfect!!!!!!!

교육 기관: Lester S E

2020년 11월 4일

Thank you

교육 기관: Christian P

2020년 10월 29일

Excellent

교육 기관: Vivian C M S

2020년 12월 7일

Thanks

교육 기관: Menna I

2020년 10월 26일

Thanks

교육 기관: Angel R A J

2020년 5월 27일

It is a good cours that helps you to understand for example,

linking , or stress in a sentence, It is well done that you do not want to stop learning pronunciation.