Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
7,219개의 평가
1,484개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

AS

Jun 12, 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,445개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: 心愉 方

Aug 21, 2017

This course provides great contents for students to fully understand what is business metrics and what job of different positions, such as business analyst associated with business metrics. In addition, the given cases are helpful for me to know how to apply the understanding of metrics in real situations. As the beginning class of this programme, I will say it really give full information of initial business analytics. I'm looking forward to taking the next course of this programme.

교육 기관: Dapo I

Aug 21, 2017

It's been an excellent course set at great pace and in-depth studies of a wide breadth of coverage area. Though it is broad and deep, it doesn't immediately feel like it. The videos, which are just the right duration before it gets too heavy or too long, are concise and easy to understand.

I particularly like the quizzes embedded in the videos which critically integrate learning and recall into the study process. On the whole, a well put together course and rich learning experience!

교육 기관: Soumik N

Jun 25, 2017

The course content is very comprehensive and includes examples from the latest in the industry. The videos and the study materials have been taught in a lucid manner which is easily understandable. Plus it covers a wide variety of topics which I would not have known had I not opted for this course.

I really learnt a lot from this course and I'm sure there are various students who will be benefit a lot from it.

Thank you Duke University and Coursera for this amazing course.

교육 기관: Ivan Z

Oct 22, 2015

I enjoyed this course very much. I also feel that I learned something. And I am looking forward to the next course in sequence. This is a highly unusual thing for me (and I do have a lot of graduate and post-graduate experience both at universities and online). Course organizers care about what we are learning and how we are getting there. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in learning business analytics and enjoying the process at the same time.

교육 기관: Abhinav C

Sep 07, 2019

This course helped me understand the concepts of business better. Professor Agger has exceptionally structured the course and the discussion forum is active and helpful. I'd recommend this course to anyone with a knack of learning and is enthusiastic enough to build on the concepts taught by Professor Agger. Shout out to the mentors who are active in problem resolution in the forums and also to the peers who make the discussion forum an exceptional resource.

교육 기관: sadier v m

Oct 04, 2018

Starting this path in this specialization and everything I could learn in this first course, encourages me to continue believing that the dream is possible, independent of any kind of adversity that I thought I had before. The content was extremely enriching, of course, and Professor Daniel Egger simply exscelente. In advance thousand congratulations and please follow us giving us dreamers the opportunity to continue making our goals and dreams a reality.

교육 기관: Raghav

May 09, 2016

Loved the content and delivery! Just wish the Quiz and Peer Assignment (I have completed both) were allowed to be submitted without purchasing course. As it will involve no additional effort to faculty. Answers are in the MCQ format so there is only one right answer and peer-grading by its nature ensures that little or no faculty time and effort is used.

Like in other Coursera courses, Official Duke University certificate could be paid.

Thanks you again!

교육 기관: Robert C

Apr 27, 2016

Very much enjoyed the course, its focus on method and real-world problems / issues. The quality of the instruction, including the technical, graphic support was high and always in evidence. The instructor's humor also came through, as well as his upward potential as a dancer. Thanks for the kind introduction to the subject matter; I intend to follow through with the next courses to achieve the Specialization via Coursera. Best from Munich

교육 기관: Jorge D

Sep 29, 2015

This is probably the best coursera courrse I've ever taken for a few reasons. (1) I want to be a data scientist and he explains the best path to become one. (2) This is the most pragmatic online class I've taken since it focuses on what businesses do and what they really want. (3) Videos are short but very substantial.

In short, it's the course giving me the most applicable knowledge and skills to use in business.

교육 기관: Kayundria H W

Dec 27, 2015

Straight to the point. Technical. Applicable knowledge usable Right Now, current information and illustrations. Understandable and comprehensible definitions, theories and case studies. Personable instructor, down to earth and practical teaching style. Hands-on teaching style with a sense of discourse. These two make a great team! I must travel to Duke to sit in on a class or two live.

*My Stamp of Approval.*

교육 기관: Rosalyn U

Feb 01, 2017

I enjoyed this course so much that I am trying to save the transcript so I can read it when I can.

I love Dr. Egger's explanation as always and enthusiasm as well in teaching this course. I would like to complete the coursework if I can.

Please keep up the good work! I am not a student of Duke University but I felt being one because of this opportunity to study under Dr. Egger's wing. Thank you again.

교육 기관: Snehal D

Mar 26, 2017

Excellent Course. I learned a lot about Business Metrics - Revenue, Profitability and Risk and enhanced my skills and thinking in this space working through examples. I really enjoyed different perspectives of many participants from all over the world. It was a true learning experience. I heartily enjoyed and highly recommend anyone interested in learning about business metrics.

교육 기관: Peter C

Apr 09, 2020

At first I was skeptical. The course flies by, and I wondered "Am I learning anything." It wasn't until I reached the final assignment, and I had to apply the newly acquired knowledge, that I realized what I had actually learned. Just simply having a better understanding of inventory management and its importance for profitability is so valuable. It's foundational for success!

교육 기관: precious a

Feb 11, 2019

The classes were easily understandable and the videos were very explanatory. I learned a lot of concepts that I applied immediately. One of which was negative float, and it helped me make a very vital business decision last month. I did have a little difficulty with the last lesson on the stock market, but rewatching the videos and googling a bit helped solve those issues.

교육 기관: Jose A R N

Jul 09, 2017

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to get new knowledge about Big Data and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

Regards.

Jose Antonio.

교육 기관: Lucia A I

Sep 08, 2020

I liked the variety of content, I studied engineering, so I consider the content of this course as complementary to my work interests. The final project does not require doing numerical analysis, but you must integrate everything learned in the course and apply it in a practical example. Course 2 seems to be more challenging, but I hope to learn a lot from it.

교육 기관: KAPURIA D

Apr 10, 2019

This course is best for primary understanding of Business Metrics. Helped me to gain knowledge regarding Traditional and Dynamic Metrics. This course also provides details about Financial Services Metrics and calculation required for money management. One should take this course to understand the foundation of the Business Metrics used for Data Analysis.

교육 기관: Shree J

Oct 12, 2017

I've throughly enjoyed learning the fundamentals of business analytics. This course was such an eye opener for people like me who are from a different field of work. Just that the third week of the course - about the financials - could have been elaborated a bit more because, not every-one taking the course might be acquainted with finance terms.

교육 기관: Dr S M

Oct 06, 2016

The course is good, gives you all the basic knowledge you need for applying business metrics. The best part about it which I liked was that it doesn't give you a list of business metrics to mug up instead concepts of creating a metrics and their application are explained which helps us in coming up with our own metrics in real life applications

교육 기관: Soham A A

Jul 20, 2020

the problem with last assignement is that peers themselfs have mis understood some of the basic concepts and some mis-read the question and judge other students based on thier prespective rather than what was defined and well explained in the course, other than that course is fabolus, i personally loved the amount of knowledge i gained from it

교육 기관: Tarun K

Sep 07, 2019

It was really helpful for finding my path on the journey of business data analyst. It really connects me with the business metric modals. The teaching methodology as well as the assignments are very effective. The instructors are also spot on! Just go on with this course. I looking to complete my next course in the path of this specialization.

교육 기관: Riccardo M

Jan 14, 2018

It's a very helpful course, rich of crucial info about Business Metrics, the role of Business (Data) Analyst and with the most common metrics to consider above all others.

Provided digital blackboards video to help you understand the algebra behind the metrics and how to calculate them in autonomy.

I really enjoyed it, thanks Professor Egger!

교육 기관: Zhenxiao ( W

Jun 13, 2020

It is a very good start for people who are interested in Business analyst role. Even for people who don't have business background, the class is accessible and achievable. After this class, I have a better understanding of the business analysis. Besides, it also generates my interest and I really want to go deep into this topic.

교육 기관: Jeffrey S T Y

Jun 22, 2020

Great course that provides a broad overview of business metrics in the workplace and outlines the various career paths that are associated. This course would be a great first introduction to anyone interested in learning more about how to apply business metrics within your current career or interested in making a career change.

교육 기관: Denette S

May 20, 2020

Great introduction to Business Metrics and Analytics. I found the content to be presented in a clear, easy to understand manner. Wonderful instructor. The peer reviewed project at the end provided a great way to put what was taught into practice. It also gives you an opportunity to learn from your peers at the same time.