Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,547개의 평가
1,110개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,075개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Yogesh B C A S

Mar 06, 2019

Very good course with valued content and very much required for people working in current digital world. I'm happy that i took this and completed this course.

교육 기관: Gary T

Mar 01, 2019

Loved this course. I definitely will go over and over the stuff shared. I wish it was updated with 2019 examples.

교육 기관: Mike

Mar 20, 2019

It's good!

교육 기관: Mariia A

Mar 21, 2019

The course is great (but please consider amending information ratio calculation mistake, the rest is perfect)

교육 기관: Tatiana C

Mar 24, 2019

Really appreciate the lectures and the resources provided for the course!

교육 기관: Vardges Z

Dec 05, 2018

Excellent course with practical examples and useful theory.

교육 기관: Chunxiao C

Dec 04, 2018

Very nice class! Pretty useful for beginners:)

교육 기관: Alfredo S

Mar 31, 2019

Excelente, muchas gracias al profesor Egger y el resto del equipo!

교육 기관: KAPURIA D

Apr 10, 2019

This course is best for primary understanding of Business Metrics. Helped me to gain knowledge regarding Traditional and Dynamic Metrics. This course also provides details about Financial Services Metrics and calculation required for money management. One should take this course to understand the foundation of the Business Metrics used for Data Analysis.

교육 기관: ShirleyL

Feb 18, 2019

interesting

not very difficult to understand

교육 기관: Guangyu Z

Jan 23, 2019

Great explanation! Simple examples make it easier for me to understand the content

교육 기관: Walter v d V

Feb 07, 2019

Great way of learning. Practical, clear, compact, interesting!

교육 기관: Amy H

Feb 20, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It was a good course for someone just starting out in this field (like me) and I didn't feel overwhelmed. The material is useful and they include real world examples that you'd see in a Business Analyst or Data Analyst position.

교육 기관: okeke n a

Jan 25, 2019

great course!! loved it!

교육 기관: Tam N

Dec 12, 2018

I found the course very practical and provide a lot of useful knowledge on the business world and how to evaluate the performances of businesses using metrics. Highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Chandraprakash J

Jan 27, 2019

It was good. Being in the industry in over 7 years, there was still something new which I learnt.

Thank You

교육 기관: aqib j

Jul 11, 2018

Great material and awesome learning experience

교육 기관: Markus R

Jul 13, 2018

Hands-on and a good mix between theory and practice. Thank you very much for the course!

교육 기관: Saddam A Y A

Jul 17, 2018

nice course it was so difficult for me but i tried my best thanks for the instructor he was very brilliant he explained the idea of metric in Eggers Roast project ...so really thank sir

교육 기관: ulices m

Jul 23, 2018

Love Prof. Eggers personal anecdotes about his experience in the business world. Would prefer a few more mini- quizzes within the videos, they always keep me engaged in the topic highlights.

교육 기관: Julian S

Jul 23, 2018

Really enjoyed the course and the instructors are better than most of my instructors in university!

교육 기관: Judith v N

Jul 25, 2018

Excellent course! Learned a lot in a very short time, the level of the education is impressive. I'm very happy I took this course!

교육 기관: asama

Mar 12, 2016

obviously this course helped building basic concepts in understanding further business metrics. and the examples used are very close to real life , not at all text book style. I had a great time viewing videos and improve my knowledge with my classmates.

교육 기관: Apostolis T

Jan 08, 2017

Excellent course, full with analytical examples, and a thorough approach on the subject with explanation of a lot of economical terms.

교육 기관: Jan F V C

Mar 08, 2016

this is a really interesting course is helping me a lot, looking forward to complete this class