Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,554개의 평가
1,112개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,079개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: James B

Mar 18, 2016

I do not think that students should need to pay for a course in order to watch interviews with previous graduates. Half of this course should have been condensed or excluded. There is not much to learn in these modules. It was decent, but it was not a five star course. I think the ratings on this are misleading.

교육 기관: Yuntao W

Oct 03, 2016

a very interesting course on business metrics, talks about business metrics itself, jobs and companies in this field, also some examples of the application of business metrics like Amazon, Costco.

교육 기관: Santiago H

Jun 30, 2019

Pretty basic stuff. Even though I was familiar with everything given my background, I struggle to understand how this will add any value to people who are interested in Data Analytics.

교육 기관: Zhao M

Oct 03, 2018

This course is very helpful for people who want to know more about the jobs related to data analysis. It gives me a general idea about what the main responsibilities of a data analyst and a data scientist is. It also offers me the very fundamental and key element on how to start the data analysis to improve business process in a company. Thank you for designing this course!

교육 기관: Alexis C

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

교육 기관: JingZ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

교육 기관: Dhruv G

Aug 20, 2017

This was a great introductory course. I took this up to get a better perspective of business analysis and i can say with surety that it served a lot of purpose. Thanks Coursera and Duke Professor.

교육 기관: Alex P

Dec 04, 2018

The use of actual business makes it much easier for professionals who are in the business world to pick up the concepts. A lot of courses are much heavier in theory and are a little more difficult to pick up if you have been out of school of some time.

교육 기관: Roshan K B

Nov 29, 2018

Great Course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Thanapich T

Nov 30, 2018

I cant wait for peer reviewing

교육 기관: Alessandra T

Dec 18, 2018

thank you!

교육 기관: Helena S

Dec 02, 2018

Good introductory course of Business metrics to people with no business background.

교육 기관: Chunxiao C

Dec 04, 2018

Very nice class! Pretty useful for beginners:)

교육 기관: Vardges Z

Dec 05, 2018

Excellent course with practical examples and useful theory.

교육 기관: Tom S

Jan 09, 2019

Great course with good balance of theory content and real world application

교육 기관: Edgar M A F

Dec 30, 2018

I liked it

교육 기관: Rodrigo P

Jan 11, 2019

Excellent course, even better teacher. Greetings from Uruguay!

교육 기관: Bishwaraj B

Jan 15, 2019

Great course!

교육 기관: 邱荟璇

Jan 05, 2019

很好的一门课,对于没有专业基础的同学来说难度也合适!而且学到了很多实用的知识!

교육 기관: Guangyu Z

Jan 23, 2019

Great explanation! Simple examples make it easier for me to understand the content

교육 기관: okeke n a

Jan 25, 2019

great course!! loved it!

교육 기관: Amy H

Feb 20, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It was a good course for someone just starting out in this field (like me) and I didn't feel overwhelmed. The material is useful and they include real world examples that you'd see in a Business Analyst or Data Analyst position.

교육 기관: Mariia A

Mar 21, 2019

The course is great (but please consider amending information ratio calculation mistake, the rest is perfect)

교육 기관: Mike

Mar 20, 2019

It's good!

교육 기관: Gary T

Mar 01, 2019

Loved this course. I definitely will go over and over the stuff shared. I wish it was updated with 2019 examples.