Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
7,459개의 평가
1,545개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC
2018년 11월 2일

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

AS
2020년 6월 11일

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,508개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: GAURAV B

2020년 9월 22일

Well explained course with great course videos and exercise. Good thing I was able to know about different types of Jobs in analytics domain.

교육 기관: AJMERI D C

2020년 6월 26일

Awesome Course for the aspirants of the Business Analytics field!

They explain everything using practical hands-on activities and assignments!

교육 기관: Walter R

2017년 8월 31일

Very good course, practical and very well explained !!!

Glad to be enrolled in a very professional course with a high level of its teachers.

교육 기관: Manuel A

2017년 7월 5일

Excelent for newbies in business analytics! This course could give a good point of view in defining the types of metric you business needs.

교육 기관: Chris C W

2017년 1월 9일

Great overview of how to use data analytics to make your company competitive, profitable, and the skills required by various business roles.

교육 기관: Rahul s

2020년 5월 29일

very nice experience , ,learned lots of things , thanks to coursera to bring such a nice course , i am always thankful to Duke university,

교육 기관: Sebastian P

2020년 5월 12일

Good introductory course to the field. Provides insight into the different industries and metrics where a data analyst might do their work.

교육 기관: Kofi O

2017년 2월 4일

The course has been very beneficial to me in that it has given me a deeper insight into data analysis and how it is harnessed by companies.

교육 기관: Sherene E

2016년 2월 6일

This was a great course! The content was relevant and was delivered in a clear and concise manner. I will recommend this course to friends.

교육 기관: Guillermo P

2015년 12월 16일

Great course to understand the basic metrics used in business. Content is clear and assignments are representative of the material learned.

교육 기관: Prateek G

2015년 12월 14일

This course taught me some important metrics in business and provided me a base for solving any kind of business problem as a data analyst.

교육 기관: Saul E

2020년 7월 30일

excellent course, very interactive and lively teacher, the initial knowledge for the analysis of dynamic metrics for business is acquired.

교육 기관: yike l

2020년 2월 26일

Compared to other courses I took, i would rate this five stars cuz the prof explained the class clearly, and also the contents are useful.

교육 기관: Loukas K

2016년 8월 19일

Lovely. It is a good introduction to the subject explored in this set of courses and a subtle reminder of some stuff I learned on my MBA.

교육 기관: Kaiquan M

2016년 2월 1일

Thank you Mr Egger, thank you for the engaging first course which introduced me to the world of business data analyst and data scientist.

교육 기관: Josephine M

2020년 7월 28일

I was a complete beginner so it was definitely a challenge, but I have learnt and understood so much more than I could have anticipated!

교육 기관: Anna K

2020년 7월 21일

Great well-structured course which talks about various elevant business metrics and talks about professions that work with such metrics.

교육 기관: Rey A S

2017년 6월 1일

This course opened my mind to business analytics by showing me the business metrics that needs to be monitored in a Data driven company.

교육 기관: Manuel G

2020년 6월 17일

Great course. The only thing I would add is a handout with the formulas to calculate numeric metrics. Specially on the finance section.

교육 기관: Yuxia Z

2019년 12월 23일

Very useful course to have a good view of business matric, also this is great foundation to dive into data analysis course u next step!

교육 기관: Carlos P

2017년 11월 1일

Really great and challenging specialization. I learned a lot and I am more confident today to use data to solve real business problems.

교육 기관: Jessie W

2017년 9월 20일

The course provides me a better view on how to use business metrics, and the reviews from other students are great which help me a lot.

교육 기관: Emese K

2018년 4월 20일

Good course, really comprehensive, but also professional, providing a lot of information, with well constructed quizzes and exercises.

교육 기관: Apostolis T

2017년 1월 8일

Excellent course, full with analytical examples, and a thorough approach on the subject with explanation of a lot of economical terms.

교육 기관: EKTA J

2020년 4월 30일

Very useful course for learning data analytics for a beginners with a clear understanding of Business Metrics and their applications!