Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
7,482개의 평가
1,550개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2020년 6월 11일

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AC
2018년 11월 2일

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,513개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: EKTA J

2020년 4월 30일

Very useful course for learning data analytics for a beginners with a clear understanding of Business Metrics and their applications!

교육 기관: Uppugunduri P

2020년 10월 17일

Excellent course. It teaches how to identify, evaluate key business metrics to understand where the business stands on P&L continuum

교육 기관: Chloe

2020년 6월 21일

A good class to learn about the work scope of a business analyst, business data analyst, data scientist, and senior software manager

교육 기관: camila j

2020년 5월 2일

Me gusto mucho la dinámica del curso. Creo que aprendí conceptos que me van a ayudar para poder seguir desarrollándome en esta área!

교육 기관: Mamadou S

2020년 2월 17일

This is a great course i strongly recommend to everyone who will looking to develop into a business analyst or data business analyst

교육 기관: Chris L

2017년 10월 4일

This course was very helpful. The examples and assignments were practical and directly applicable to a real world business setting.

교육 기관: Suzanne R

2020년 5월 12일

A great way to learn with the videos and pop up questions. I also think the peer reviewing makes you think a lot about the answers.

교육 기관: stephane c

2020년 6월 8일

Very good intro to the course with the thinking process around Business metrics, how to handle them and add value to the business.

교육 기관: shivam

2019년 4월 28일

Excellent course, lecturer is very easy to understand and patient.

Very easy to even understand for someone newby like me :)

Thanks.

교육 기관: Judith v N

2018년 7월 25일

Excellent course! Learned a lot in a very short time, the level of the education is impressive. I'm very happy I took this course!

교육 기관: Javier B

2018년 6월 22일

Very good introduction. I would appreciate PDF notes of the course but I have enjoyed it a lot.Professor was very clear.Thank you!

교육 기관: Piyush S

2016년 4월 24일

The content is quite relevant to me. The instructor is very good - explains clearly, has command over the subject.

Thanks a ton. :)

교육 기관: Moscovciuc A

2015년 11월 5일

Very nice course, even if i'm sometimes overdue with the quizes, i try to make my best to get them in time. Reccomend this course.

교육 기관: Ashwin R

2018년 7월 5일

Very good job. But I felt the final week which is related to financial services could have been made better and more interesting.

교육 기관: Rahul S

2016년 1월 24일

This course has given me a very good perspective on metrics used by various organizations to help sustain revenue and grow sales.

교육 기관: T A

2020년 7월 14일

A very good course in which you learn the difference between business metrics, define them quickly and add valuable information.

교육 기관: Tripper R

2017년 10월 13일

This material is brand new to me, and this course has given me confidence to proceed headlong into the breach of data analytics.

교육 기관: Viktor

2017년 6월 9일

Course that gives a general understanding of Business Metric that we all can use. Very interesting course with great case-study.

교육 기관: Caroline N

2016년 2월 19일

Good course. Clarity in the tutorials and provides a good foundation for understanding essential business metrics for companies.

교육 기관: Annabella R

2017년 11월 26일

Great professor! easy to listen to , gradually increasing in complexity. I really enjoy the assignments and the presentations.

교육 기관: Pamela M

2016년 2월 26일

I highly recommend this course as an example of excellence in teaching. EVERYONE should take this class. It's just that good.

교육 기관: Yihang X

2020년 7월 22일

nice and interesting courses. We can learn simple business analysis perspective. It is helpful for the future business project

교육 기관: Shyamal O

2020년 5월 8일

Good Course with interesting examples on business metric identification and articulating same in the Business Process Changes.

교육 기관: Ken N

2016년 6월 29일

A very good introduction to what the specialization will be covering. I am excited for the next course in the specialization!

교육 기관: Ilwan K

2020년 10월 25일

Very detailed and well explained lectures. No boring classes at all. Learned a lot and ready to move to next level.

Thank you