Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
7,832개의 평가
1,624개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2020년 6월 11일

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AC
2018년 11월 2일

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,584개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: HAEWON P

2016년 2월 25일

One of the best courses I've taken through Coursera, but also one of the most enjoyed courses. I'd recommend this course for those interested in learning business metrics and business analysis.

교육 기관: Tusharika U

2020년 7월 11일

"Business Metrics for Data Driven Companies" is a perfect course to start off with. The basic concepts are very well explained with great examples. I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Thank You!

교육 기관: Juan P L

2020년 5월 11일

Very good introduction to business metrics, it sets the bases to start thinking in optimal ways to approach business problems and to set the rounds to implement soultions that you be measured.

교육 기관: Jiyaad N

2020년 4월 26일

Great introduction and foundation on how to think about and conceptualize business metrics. I really needed this and it helps when thinking about what metrics would be useful for where I work.

교육 기관: NI J

2018년 8월 7일

Very impressive. A nice introduction to people with no business background.

It will be better if there is a syllabus for every week declaring what is going to be taught and the aim of doing so.

교육 기관: Camille V

2017년 3월 28일

Very good class for those who already have a bit of business analytics knowledge, good buildup to class: starts of slowly with terminology and builds to more technical analyses. Great overall!

교육 기관: Christopher K

2017년 5월 1일

Good content on different data roles and skills required in the marketplace. Also good overview of different kinds of metrics. Final assignment makes sense and is helpful to apply the skills.

교육 기관: Christopher O A

2020년 7월 29일

The course teaching was thorough. Thanks to Daniel Egger for his professionalism. I have increased my knowledge over 90% on business metrics. Thanks to Duke and coursera for the opportunity.

교육 기관: ulices m

2018년 7월 22일

Love Prof. Eggers personal anecdotes about his experience in the business world. Would prefer a few more mini- quizzes within the videos, they always keep me engaged in the topic highlights.

교육 기관: Elvis A

2019년 2월 3일

Very good course! It really opened my eyes into real world about business analytics. I highly recommend to any aspiring Business Analytics, Business Analytics and Data Scientist. Thank you!

교육 기관: Javier C

2016년 2월 16일

Awesome tool to understand the basics of why we're doing this specialization. This is the cornerstone of the right usage of the tools we can see in the upcoming courses. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Danial N Z

2020년 8월 25일

I think this course give me wider perspective in business analytics and peer learner here is very supportive and helpful. the way lecture presents material is very clear and understandable

교육 기관: Rishabh A

2020년 5월 28일

The course has given me a good understanding of the business metrics that can be used by a data-driven company.

The course also described the job roles of a data analyst and data scientist.

교육 기관: 陈婉婷

2017년 9월 23일

This is my first to study in coursera. I am a little scare at the first time. But I found not only the course but also the website are very friendly. I think I will continue to study here.

교육 기관: Shashwat A

2020년 6월 10일

An Amazing course that will definitely help me in my analytics career to come. The problem statement is thought provoking and requires practical application of the learning in the course.

교육 기관: Brittany M

2018년 8월 12일

This is a great intro course to learn how to identify key business metrics. Professor Egger does a great job to provide relevant information in a way that is easy to learn and understand.

교육 기관: Sam A

2016년 1월 4일

Short but an excellent review on typical metrics used to analyse business performance.

the sort of introductory course any adult should do at least once and ideally review every few years.

교육 기관: Nan S

2020년 1월 7일

Although this course seems quite easy and friendly, actually it is very inspiring. And through the peer-review part, I could see that people received different with a different attitude.

교육 기관: Saddam A Y A

2018년 7월 17일

nice course it was so difficult for me but i tried my best thanks for the instructor he was very brilliant he explained the idea of metric in Eggers Roast project ...so really thank sir

교육 기관: 项超

2017년 3월 23일

Thanks professor for explicit, far-reaching and inspiring explanations on big data culture, now I am more clear about my career goal and have decided which data analysis tools to learn!

교육 기관: Gurleen s

2020년 2월 7일

This course is really helpful for the people who are new to this field. I learned a lot and I would recommend the same to my peers.

Thanks for constructing such informative courses.

교육 기관: Damilola A

2019년 6월 3일

My first Course in coursers and I have to say it has been very educational. I have learnt a lot of new things and learnt from another perspective of business and financial Analysis.

교육 기관: Manar

2021년 1월 19일

This particular course exceeded all of my expectations. Lecturer was very precise.

If one day, Duke University creates advanced level of this course, I will be the first to join it.

교육 기관: Andrés F D C

2020년 6월 30일

Thanks for this course! It helped me a lot in understanding how metrics are associated to different business process and how we can measure them to make changes in an organization.

교육 기관: Mohamed M M

2020년 5월 14일

Very good explanation and effort. Every material and resource used was available so it makes the course easy for us to understand. The instructor has very good presentation skills.