Chevron Left
Managing Big Data with MySQL(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Managing Big Data with MySQL 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,922개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course is an introduction to how to use relational databases in business analysis. You will learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity-relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. This knowledge will help you understand how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involved in implementing new data collection efforts. You will also learn how to execute the most useful query and table aggregation statements for business analysts, and practice using them with real databases. No more waiting 48 hours for someone else in the company to provide data to you – you will be able to get the data by yourself! By the end of this course, you will have a clear understanding of how relational databases work, and have a portfolio of queries you can show potential employers. Businesses are collecting increasing amounts of information with the hope that data will yield novel insights into how to improve businesses. Analysts that understand how to access this data – this means you! – will have a strong competitive advantage in this data-smitten business world....

최상위 리뷰

DQ

2020년 6월 20일

One of the best course till now I find on Coursera, well structured everything and practice questions made me feel like real life problems as data were from real database of dognition and ua_dillards.

YC

2019년 8월 19일

Nice and well-organized course. I joined this course after self-studying on SQL for a few days. The context is really nice. The only problem is the Teradata is not stable. I tried very hard to login.

필터링 기준:

Managing Big Data with MySQL의 895개 리뷰 중 876~895

교육 기관: Hui Z

2019년 4월 16일

too much exercise

교육 기관: Squirrel M

2017년 11월 21일

OK, not great

교육 기관: Semaka M

2021년 2월 9일

Gooo

교육 기관: Aleksander W N

2019년 3월 7일

Week 4 excercises are hosted on an external server which (at least for me) was impossible to be accessed. I have tried to extend the timout in my browser but it still would not work! This seems to be an inssue to many students yet nobody has looked into fixing this issue.

교육 기관: Jarratt O

2020년 6월 17일

there's a bit jump from whats taught and whats tested. some of the important elements are in the text Practice Section that should have been in video form showing us how to do it.

교육 기관: Stewart A

2016년 5월 29일

Errors in the material made it difficult to get through. All past discussions on the forum are gone, making it difficult to review posts by classmates.

교육 기관: Harshith C

2020년 10월 19일

Very hard to navigate Teradata as it is has many bugs and issues. Quit the course mid way just to save time. It is so frustrating.

교육 기관: Angelina D

2020년 7월 15일

Poorly organized.

교육 기관: Bertrand J d

2016년 4월 6일

The technical support of this course is just terrible: just like many many other students (see the Discussion forums), I have experienced serious difficulties to access the databases platforms we need to learn and to complete our assignments. I can only echo the innumerable complains from my co-students about the lack of efficient support and technical reliability of this course; many of us are very unhappy about this, especially as they have paid for this course ... and what is Coursera doing about it, by the way?

My advice: beware before enrolling in this course and even in this entire specialization, and search for alternative options (there are many, not only on Coursera but also on EdX and others ...)!!!

교육 기관: Ryan D

2019년 8월 18일

The course content is great and I love how you get to use real, large data sets to practice queries. However, this course is ultimately costing much more than I anticipated due to technical issues, relating to issues accessing the Terradata exercises and juypter notebooks.

This makes it difficult to plan your week ahead of time, and I found myself rushing through exercises the moment I found issues were fixed to stay on pace with the course. If they had a better handle on the technical issues and better communicated those issues and progress fixing them with the students, I'd recommend this course.

교육 기관: Arash H

2016년 9월 9일

This course is too much doggy! Please do not use Coursera for advertising your friends´companies, or at least learn how to do it a little more professionally to look really relevant! This psychiatric lady also seems to be sexits. Looking at differences between pictures with a girl and pictures with a boy is really abominable and shows an intentional discrimination and racism. It is really shameful.

교육 기관: Mohammad B

2020년 8월 24일

1- The interface for My SQL (Jypetr) is not reliable, when I use a Query with no LIMIT the Interface get so bad.

2- The dataset used in this course is not clear to the learner.

3- the videos are too long comparing to the amount of information delivered.

4- There must be more shorts videos and should be more oriented the ideas.

교육 기관: CHRISTOFER B

2020년 6월 7일

As of June 2020, don't waste your time. This course is now useless since the third-party tool used by this course to open the Jupyter Notebooks is a dead link in the Duke University's server. There was an error processing this request: No jupyter instance available.

교육 기관: Emilia M

2020년 6월 26일

The course content is good, BUT the course administration very poor. They run out of license keys for the tool required to complete the course, so basically you have to keep paying the monthly fee without being able to complete the course.

교육 기관: Suraj S

2020년 6월 27일

Pathetic Course. So far the worst course of the entire specialization from Resource Support POV. The explanations given were far too complicated to understand as per me. Highly dissapointed. Also, Teradata was always a mess

교육 기관: Enric C P

2016년 2월 14일

It is very interesting, but we have to face problems with Teradata, I have not been able even to log in, and a lot of students are in the same situation, and the problem persists, even in the duedate of the test.

교육 기관: Udara S

2020년 7월 25일

Quizzes are too advanced for a beginner course. Recommend to have simpler quizzes and the option for tougher questions in a more advanced course.

교육 기관: Carlos A V P

2020년 8월 8일

Se describe que los subtitulos están en español, pero los vídeos no tiene este idioma. ¿como hago para darme de baja?

교육 기관: Palak W

2021년 6월 21일

No one is teaching anything - just giving notes doesnt help at all

교육 기관: Michael A

2016년 10월 16일

Unprecedented high speaking speed.