학생용
Chevron Left
The Ancient Greeks(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 The Ancient Greeks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,693개의 평가
481개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a survey of ancient Greek history from the Bronze Age to the death of Socrates in 399 BCE. Along with studying the most important events and personalities, we will consider broader issues such as political and cultural values and methods of historical interpretation....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2018년 4월 22일

This has been an enthralling course which introduces you to the world of the Ancient Greek. Thank you Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak, and all the course creators and mentors, for this excellent course.

MH
2015년 9월 3일

Brilliant course. Superbly assembled and presented material. And I love the prof's wry sense of humour!\n\nI've been wanting to learn about this subject for many years. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

The Ancient Greeks의 477개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Elly C

2019년 1월 24일

The lecturer is easy to understand and follow, and clearly very knowledgable. The course content is interesting and very well laid out / organised.

교육 기관: raquel p f

2018년 11월 12일

Me ha parecido un curso muy interesante y una manera distinta de ver el arte griego.Los materiales han sido impresionantes para el entendimiento

교육 기관: Hussain A

2016년 4월 2일

Best instructor and lectures covering the entire area..But Assignments should include more questions so that to cover entire content of course.

교육 기관: Kai H

2015년 11월 19일

The professor is very comfortable lecturing in front of a camera, which makes it quite easy to follow the lectures and what he is explaining.

교육 기관: Bradford K

2020년 4월 20일

Very enjoyable and interesting. Readings are important, and take much longer than the estimated time, but the course is well worth the time.

교육 기관: Gavin C

2017년 9월 24일

Fantastic course in its own right but also offers a historical context for Penn's courses on the Myths and Philosophy of the Ancient Greeks.

교육 기관: Nina K

2020년 12월 27일

Fantastic format, great reading resources and a wealth of knowledge acquired. Thank you to the esteemed professor Andrew Szegedy-Maszak!

교육 기관: Hazel S

2019년 12월 29일

An excellent course. Thoroughly enjoyable and really sparked an interest in the Classics for me. Many thanks to an excellent professor.

교육 기관: James R B

2019년 2월 2일

This course is replete with interesting information. The teaching is very good, as is the layout of the course. Highly recommended!!

교육 기관: David C

2017년 6월 13일

The course was very informative and gives me what I believe is a solid point in time and space to hang other historical learning on.

교육 기관: OSCAR M B

2020년 5월 1일

Very enjoyable and interesting, I recommend it for anyone who has previous knowledge or who wants to get closer to the subject.

교육 기관: Thomas H

2021년 3월 20일

Wonderful course, each lecture is delivered beautifully and engagingly. I only wish the instructor had more courses available.

교육 기관: Elizabeth B

2020년 6월 3일

This is an excellent course, run by a fantastic lecturer. I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in the Greek world.

교육 기관: Cesha W

2016년 9월 19일

Even though the professor talks in a monotone voice, I was so fascinated by the course content that I was able to overlook it.

교육 기관: Beatriz m d

2020년 7월 22일

Fue un gran curso,espero que se haya más versiones sobre el mundo griego,sus hombres o mujeres.Y que sea traducido por favor.

교육 기관: Thomas J N

2020년 5월 10일

This course incredibly interesting, the topics selected were fascinating to learn about and the course moved at a great pace.

교육 기관: Soudip B

2020년 4월 24일

Very nice illustrations and explained by Professor.Nice accounts and viewpoints of historical details.Glad I took this course

교육 기관: Westcott L

2015년 10월 23일

Very good course. I'm enjoying this immensely. Maybe a little less recommended reading, some of the readings are repetitions.

교육 기관: Fernanda A B

2020년 6월 1일

It is a very good course to do, I liked it so much, and learned a lot of things about ancient Greek!! Thank you, professor!!

교육 기관: Mauricio G C

2017년 10월 22일

Stunning course! Schematic yet highly enlightening, the perfect entry doorway to ancient Greek culture. Totally recommended.

교육 기관: rocio g o

2017년 7월 2일

Curso fantástico que nos ayuda a comprender algo más la civilización griega y su influencia posterior en el mundo occidental

교육 기관: Evelyn H

2020년 5월 6일

I learned an extensive amount of Ancient Greek history through this course, while staying intrigued nearly the entire time.

교육 기관: Iván J C

2017년 10월 25일

Me ha parecido un curso muy didáctico, explicado desde una perspectiva muy interesante. Estoy muy satisfecho con este curso

교육 기관: Markéta K

2015년 10월 13일

Elaborate and absorbing lectures, it was a great pleasure to follow. Thank you, PhD

Andrew Szegedy-Maszak! All the best, MK

교육 기관: leslie w

2020년 5월 13일

I so love this class Mr Maszak was awesome and everyone that wants to learn Ancient Greeks this is a great class to take