Chevron Left
Anti-Racism I(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Anti-Racism I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
69개의 평가
19개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Anti-Racism I is an introduction to the topic of race and racism in the United States. The primary audience for this course is anyone who is interested in learning about race/racism in the US who has never taken a course in critical race or ethnic studies or affiliated fields (indeed, who may not know what the fields of critical race studies or ethnic studies are), who has never read a book about race/racism, or attended any race equity or diversity trainings on the topic of race/racism. In this course you will learn how to: - Use and comprehend contemporary intersectional terminology through a provided glossary - Critically discuss “whiteness” - Recognize the concept of White privilege that all White people have whether they want that privilege or not and to differentiate between White supremacy as a systemic concept vs. White supremacists (who are professional racists like the KKK). - Distinguish between being not racist and being anti-racist - Define systemic and institutional racism - Accept the unequal history of race and racism in the United States that has created racial hierarchies that has disenfranchised Black Americans - Share with others the true foundations of United States’s histories beginning with the acknowledgement of settler colonialism and the rewards that White people have received due to White supremacy and Black oppression. - Talk about race and racism - Explain why phrases like “All Lives Matter” and “Blue Lives Matter” are racist - Recognize that anyone can be anti-racist--it only takes the dedication and decision to be anti-racist, to educate yourself about the history of racism in the US and then to talk in an anti-racist way and to act as an anti-racist...

최상위 리뷰

TM
2021년 1월 23일

This course has been an excellent start to my education around what it means to be anti-racist. My education has just begun and I look forward to Anti-Racism II. Thank you for this opportunity!

TR
2021년 3월 25일

Shawn and Jennifer made this course easy and learn and understand social injustices past and present. I look forward to the idea of Anti-Racism II.

필터링 기준:

Anti-Racism I의 20개 리뷰 중 1~20

교육 기관: catherine m

2020년 9월 17일

I have complete my course but till now I didn't get my certificate.

교육 기관: Luis C

2020년 10월 8일

Very interesting, great materials, videos, readings. I would totally recommend it

교육 기관: Kim C

2021년 3월 15일

Excellent course. A well thought out and curated mix of discussion, podcasts, readings, videos.

The only way we can ever address and begin to right the wrongs of racial injustice is for white people - like me - to realize and acknowledge their white privilege. It's not going to be an easy road.

Hope there will be an Anti Racism II

교육 기관: Susan W

2021년 3월 15일

This was a well-done course, excellent selection of readings and videos (lots of variety and I found all of them enlightening). Jennifer Ho and Shawn O'Neal provide a great combination of perspectives, experiences with race/racism and with teaching. So glad I took this course!

교육 기관: Kim W

2021년 2월 7일

This was a great introduction to the idea of anti-racism. The readings were varied and the town hall was especially interesting. It has been helpful for me to learn a bit more about myself and has helped me learn a few different points about having conversations about race

교육 기관: Jessica S

2021년 1월 8일

This is such a comprehensive course and I truly learned a great deal of information. I feel lucky to have taken this course and prepared to go out and practice anti-racism each day with intention. Great information and content and I look forward to Anti-Racism II

교육 기관: Douglas M R

2021년 4월 14일

I really enjoyed taking this course. I am not very good at learning with distance learning, but this course I learned perfectly. All these things that have been happening in the world, in some way gave me an incentive to learn more about racial causes.

교육 기관: Sonali D

2021년 1월 15일

Wonderful course to begin one's journey into Anti-racism. Very much appreciated the genuine and committed teaching by both instructors. Certainly gained valuable knowledge and references that I will continue to learn from. Many thanks,

Sonali

교육 기관: Tiffany M

2021년 1월 24일

This course has been an excellent start to my education around what it means to be anti-racist. My education has just begun and I look forward to Anti-Racism II. Thank you for this opportunity!

교육 기관: Tara R

2021년 3월 26일

Shawn and Jennifer made this course easy and learn and understand social injustices past and present. I look forward to the idea of Anti-Racism II.

교육 기관: Stephanie R P

2020년 12월 28일

An informative beginning-level course that is thoughtfully designed and engaging. The conversation between the two facilitators was most valuable.

교육 기관: Teresa L

2021년 1월 26일

I loved this course and would recommend it to anyone, to be honest. I would love to attend a sequel, will definitely stay tuned.

교육 기관: Bert H

2020년 12월 10일

Well-conceived & executed introductory course. Excellent choice of videos & articles. Teacher discussions are enlightening.

교육 기관: Kathaleen B

2020년 9월 24일

I found this course to be an excellent starting point for discussion and understanding anti racism. Look forward to part 2.

교육 기관: Samuel C d O R

2021년 4월 21일

Great references. Way more visual than reading. Loved it.

교육 기관: Sandra P

2020년 12월 22일

So many great resources within the course!

교육 기관: Tess

2020년 10월 23일

It is a great intro. Thank you!

교육 기관: Tracy S

2021년 4월 14일

Very informative

교육 기관: Kamala K

2020년 10월 30일

Nice course

교육 기관: Omid N

2021년 4월 3일

i completed the course several days ago but it still shows: 0 min remains and not being completed. but the contents of the course was good enough to encourage me to participate.