Chevron Left
Archaeoastronomy(으)로 돌아가기

밀라노 국립건축대학의 Archaeoastronomy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
1,202개의 평가
376개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Archaeoastronomy is the “science of stars and stones”. It is an interdisciplinary science in between architecture, archaeology, and astronomy. It studies the relationships between the ancient monuments and the sky, in order to gain a better understanding of the ideas of the architects of the past and of their religious and symbolic world. The course provides the first complete, easy introduction to this fascinating discipline. During the course, many spectacular ancient sites of archaeology – such as Stonehenge in England, Giza and Karnak in Egypt, Chichen Itzá in the Yucatan, Macchu Picchu in Peru and the Pantheon in Rome – will be visited and the fascinating events occurring there in special days of the year (such as solstices, equinoxes, or the day of the foundation of Rome) will be shown and explained. The course also provides the necessary background on Astronomy with the naked eye and a general introduction to the role of Astronomy in religion and in the management of power among ancient cultures....

최상위 리뷰

DG

2021년 11월 27일

I really enjoyed this archaeoastronomy course. Professor Magli demonstrated outstanding knowledge of the subject, and was so generous in sharing his expertise through videos of worldwide locations.

II

2019년 3월 2일

Amazingly made MOOC. Perhaps it feels a bit short in comparison to some of the others, but the material is well presented and the suggested readings give plenty of opportunity for further learning.

필터링 기준:

Archaeoastronomy의 378개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Lerato T K

2018년 3월 15일

As a basic course on the rudimentary elements of what constitute archeoastronomy it is very informative and a good grounding for anyone seeking to learn about how astronomy has been part of the social and cultural life of human evolution, and in some ways the roots that led to the birth of Astro physics from ancient times.

교육 기관: Alvaro P

2017년 6월 26일

Muy buen curso. Los test son suelen irse por detalles que con frecuencia pasan inadvertidos. Me gustó mucho y aprendí mucho.

Si algo se me complicó particularmente, fue el acento del instructor. tuve que basarme mucho en las transcripciones para lograr una comprensión más cabal de los temas. De cualquier forma, muy bueno.

교육 기관: Eva B

2022년 5월 18일

​Fascinating course with wonderfully explained details. Dr Giulio Magli gave a lot of insight regarding ancient astronomy and archeology, and answered many of my questions regarding monuments. Looking forward to find the time for the exercises and to read is book. I can only recommend Archeoastronomy as a study subject.

교육 기관: Marianthi P

2020년 12월 2일

One of the most interesting courses I have found so far in coursera. However, I think there was a huge gap in the 6th week regarding the classical word, since there was not even a slight reference about the Mechanism of Antikythera , the theater of Epidaurus and other astromically -related ancient Greek monuments.

교육 기관: Mahbub A K

2017년 10월 15일

It's a great course about ancient archaeology with its relation with astrology. It is apparently new subject but developing much rapid pace. It will shade light on many things which are clouded by current pseudo science of ancient astronauts. Only difficulty I face with this course is the accent of the instructor.

교육 기관: Erin H

2020년 10월 11일

Fabulously interesting material but weeks 1 and 7 were jam-packed with complex info that needed a lot more unpacking. I felt that I gained very little in terms of genuine comprehension from these weeks. The other weeks were fantastic - I just wish the quality had been a bit more consistent throughout the course.

교육 기관: Zeta

2020년 4월 1일

Fascinating course! I really enjoyed it. I will definitely read more about archaeoastronomy. The length of the course and the materials used were just about right. Thank you all for making it possible. As a total novice on the matter, I found it easy to follow. Overall a very interesting course!

교육 기관: Vasiliki C

2021년 4월 16일

The material was very interesting and the videos were great.

The first and last test, however, were too hard and you had to be familiar with material that was not presented in videos or could not be deduced from the readings.

Anyway, I learned a lot of things and I'm glad I participated.

교육 기관: Antonia d C B

2018년 3월 27일

Very good course to give you a basic overview of archaeoastronomy as a branch of science. The quiz questions tend to be too "technical" and sometimes really challenging as it requires a lot of focusing on the parts where astronomical phenomena are described. The course could be longer.

교육 기관: D S

2017년 3월 28일

Loved the course videos and lectures were entertaining. I was a bit dissappointed with the outright dismissal of non-traditional understnadings of these ancient monuments and thought the explanations on why and how they were built, were lightly treated.

A great course ...

교육 기관: Vladislav K

2017년 8월 25일

Very good! This is uniqe scientific course. The Author gives a complete and important informaion about the connections between visible sky and buildings on the Earth. I give four stars to this course because no practical methodic for evaluation of the ancient sites is given.

교육 기관: Evelyn

2021년 2월 10일

very fun introduction to the subject of archaeoastronomy, one issue with language use in the documents in the last week and the phrasing of some questions makes it difficult to understand what the question is asking for and trying to decipher the information to answer.

교육 기관: Mariela G

2020년 11월 21일

Very interesting course, however I found the pace of the lectures a little too fast paced with a ton of information given in a very short videos. At times I found it hard to remember everything taught in the lessons in order to complete the quiz at the end of the week.

교육 기관: Sophie V

2020년 3월 24일

The lectures in the course were really good, but in the last week, all of the course material was just reading and a quiz that asked questions that don't appear to have been fully addressed in the text, which was frustrating after the clarity of the other units.

교육 기관: Norma J

2020년 8월 14일

Excellent survey class. I don't think I was qualified as the professor presents fomulae and concepts which went way WAY over my head mathematically. Terms were so foreign to me I wish I had taken a preliminary course. Very cool world tour of related sites.

교육 기관: Emily S

2020년 12월 4일

This course is informative about both visual astronomy and ancient architecture. Unfortunately, the Italian professor, though knowledgeable, has a very difficult accent in English, making him somewhat unintelligible without great concentration.

교육 기관: Alan G

2020년 8월 26일

Quizzes in weeks 1 & 7 were much more difficult than those in weeks 2-6. an enjoyable course that certainly will give me a different perspective when watching some of the programmes on the various Discovery/National Geographic channels!

교육 기관: James C

2018년 2월 28일

Very interesting topic. Extremely enjoyable. Appreciate the technical introduction to the topics, but would have appreciated a little more big picture. I'm still wondering about the real motivations behind these ancient structures.

교육 기관: Michelle B

2020년 10월 25일

It is a well-constructed course to learn Archaeoastronomy.

I've missed some other topics like the Nazca Lines and more Asian Archaeoastronomy.

But overall it is a good start to understand how ancient people viewed the Sky.

교육 기관: William R N J

2017년 6월 10일

Interesting, but a bit confusing in dealing with the more technical aspects of archaeoastronomy. I would have benefited from spending a bit more time on the nuts and bolts of the movements of the sun, moon, and stars.

교육 기관: Eda N Ö

2021년 2월 14일

The course was great, but I would also like to see Göbeklitepeyi or Nevali Çori, which are the first places that come to mind when it comes to archeology. However, the course was very good. thanks for everything.

교육 기관: Наталья Л

2017년 7월 15일

I really enjoyed the vieos which were enlightening and interesting as a wonderful guided tour, however in my opinion the videos didn't emphasize some aspects necessary for completing the course successfully

교육 기관: Itika A

2020년 8월 15일

I was fascinated by the link astronomy, archaeology as well as architecture altogether. the course was very well planned and delivered and has successfully deepened my interest in the subject. thank you!

교육 기관: Alejandro G

2020년 4월 25일

Very interesting course.

the test was sometimes a bit difficult for a "begginers" level, and some questions were difficult to answer based only on the course material

But was a good experience overall

교육 기관: James E M

2017년 6월 4일

I volunteer at a public observatory in the UK and wanted some extra material for our guests. I thought Archeoastronomy would be an inspiring and insightful topic to add to the history of astronomy.