Chevron Left
At the Origins of the Mediterranean Civilization: Archaeology of the City from the Levant to the West - 3rd-1st millennium BC(으)로 돌아가기

로마 라 사피엔차 대학교의 At the Origins of the Mediterranean Civilization: Archaeology of the City from the Levant to the West - 3rd-1st millennium BC 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
160개의 평가
66개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Which are the deepest roots of that mix of cultures that we use to call ‘Mediterranean Civilization’? Which are comminglings and exchanges which produced its most complete fruit, i.e. the city, a place for landscape-modelling communities? And which elements did contribute to build up that baulk of customs, ideas, and innovations which compelled to confrontation and hybridizations different peoples for millennia? What did it made, from pottery to metallurgy, from gastronomy to architecture, from art to religion, of a sea a cradle of civilization? Archaeology may help in disentangling such questions, seeking unexpected answers , by tinkering what ancient Mediterranean peoples left buried in the ground. A privileged point of view of our course is the ancient Phoenician city of Motya, located exactly at the centre of the “sea in the middle”. Throughout the live experience of excavation, with images taken on the field, this course will let you touch the many tesserae of the great mosaic of the Mediterranean Civilization. The field diary of the archaeologist, and the handpick will be the two tools, which will lead us across the sea to discover what such early cities actually were, and how their contribute is still a major part of our shared memory....

최상위 리뷰

DA

Aug 10, 2017

wonderful explanation along with good slides and maps and incredible readings\n\nbut the main organization was my favorite part because I learned so much about ancient cities as well as Motya

D

Nov 02, 2018

este curso es muy bueno te ayuda a aprender mas acerca de nuestro hermoso pasado su cultura, arquitectura , su sociedad entre otras cosas\n\nmuchas gracias\n\nsaludos desde VENEZUELA

필터링 기준:

At the Origins of the Mediterranean Civilization: Archaeology of the City from the Levant to the West - 3rd-1st millennium BC의 66개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Alexandre M

Feb 01, 2018

Big title MOOC very much just about a small island, Motya, but great content and entertaining course.

교육 기관: Christopher R

Nov 18, 2019

I really enjoyed this course - took it in unison with Archaeoastronomy from Polytecnico di Milano.

교육 기관: Andy E

Dec 20, 2019

This was an excellent course which was both informative and enjoyable. Thank you for offering it!

교육 기관: Alexandre R P

Aug 08, 2017

It was an amazing course, I'm sad it is already finished. I'm really already missing it.

교육 기관: Pete M

Aug 06, 2017

A tough but rewarding course providing an overview of the Phoenician culture in Mozia.

교육 기관: Fiona S

Mar 06, 2018

This was a really interesting course with a very enthusiastic and inspiring lecturer.

교육 기관: Laurence B

Jul 10, 2017

I really enjoy this course and learn a lot of things about the Phenicians. Thank you.

교육 기관: Yuval K

Dec 11, 2019

Great course!

I like the way the Professor pass the material.

교육 기관: susan

Sep 11, 2017

Fascinating and right up my alley!! Thank you, Coursera!!

교육 기관: Kseniya K

Oct 09, 2019

Very interesting course! Enjoyed it a lot!!

교육 기관: Bishwaksen B

Mar 10, 2018

Very informative and beautifully presented

교육 기관: Charles M G

Mar 17, 2019

wonderful course, I'm really liking it.

교육 기관: Melissa C

May 10, 2019

The instructor is great!

교육 기관: Júlio C M d F

Jan 17, 2018

Fantastic !

교육 기관: David B

Jul 31, 2017

Excellent

교육 기관: Claudette D

Oct 06, 2019

E

교육 기관: Damon T R

Jul 07, 2018

I

교육 기관: Charles E M

Jun 27, 2018

G

교육 기관: Carmen

Aug 04, 2017

F

교육 기관: Shelley A

Oct 01, 2019

The content was excellent and the new information was personally very exciting to me. Prof. Nigri and the staff are to be complemented. As a native English speaker, the English in some of the transcripts and certain quiz questions did cause me to stumble at times (e.g., there is a major difference between 'basement' and 'battlements')--but I appreciate the effort it took to teach this course in a foreign language. I learned so much and this course has opened up a whole new world of ancient history to me. I want to visit the excavation at Motya! Grazi!

교육 기관: Ellen S

Jun 30, 2019

I enjoyed learning this material. It was fun trying to interpret the English text which I assume was done by machine with some strange results. Most, but not all, of the time I was able to figure out the word by listening to the audio in slower speed.

교육 기관: Fethi O Ö

Jul 07, 2017

Phoenician is a specific subject in the Ancient Mediterrenean History.Why Phoaenicians came to the west from the east? Where did they live in the west? Many thanks Sapienza University and Lorenzo Nigro for the laborious course.

교육 기관: Daniel V

Nov 30, 2017

Very informative and the lecturer is quite engaging. The items in the quizzes are sometimes a bit cryptic and every now and then one finds oneself guessing at exactly what is being asked.

교육 기관: Vasso C

Feb 06, 2020

The material was extremely interesting. I have learned many interesting things. Unfortunately, the subtitles were so bad that I had to spend a lot of time to decipher the text.

교육 기관: Judith M S

May 01, 2018

Really interesting course! The quizz needs some improvements in terms of grammar (some questions/answers are difficult to understand). Thank you!!