Chevron Left
The Arduino Platform and C Programming(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 The Arduino Platform and C Programming 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
5,489개의 평가
1,222개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Arduino is an open-source computer hardware/software platform for building digital devices and interactive objects that can sense and control the physical world around them. In this class you will learn how the Arduino platform works in terms of the physical board and libraries and the IDE (integrated development environment). You will also learn about shields, which are smaller boards that plug into the main Arduino board to perform other functions such as sensing light, heat, GPS tracking, or providing a user interface display. The course will also cover programming the Arduino using C code and accessing the pins on the board via the software to control external devices. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Outline the composition of the Arduino development board 2. Describe what it means to program the board's firmware 3. Read board schematics 4. Install Arduino IDE 5. Describe what "shields" are and how they are used 6. Specify the role of libraries in the use of shields 7. Compile and run a program 8. Name C Variables and Types 9. Name common C operators 10. Use conditionals and loops 11. Explain functions, their definition and invocation 12. Explain the implications of global variables 13. Undertake the Arduino build process 14. Describe the role of the tools behind the IDE 15. Describe how to invoke functions in classes 16. Explain the structure of an Arduino sketch 17. Access the pins of the Arduino 18. Differentiate between digital and analog pin 19. Debug embedded software 20. Explain the importance of controllability and observability in the debugging process 21. Describe common debugging architectures for embedded systems 22. Explain how the UART Serial communication protocol works 23. Describe how the Arduino Serial library performs serial communication...

최상위 리뷰

MR

Aug 09, 2016

A very good course to teach you the basics of Arduino platform and IDE. It'll help you get started on how to code your programs and lets you build up on it. I'd definitely recommend for a beginner.

MK

Aug 07, 2017

very good course to have basic understanding of C programming software , Arduino software which is explained in a very simple language where i was finding difficult before attending this course

필터링 기준:

The Arduino Platform and C Programming의 1,206개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: A V

Jul 10, 2020

The continuation of the series of courses and its specialization especially in this platform is great chance and boon for students and programmers to work on microcontrollers such as Arduino and its basic types. Programming the microcontroller is too user friendly with key insights been explained well.

교육 기관: Fedor O

Nov 15, 2015

Great course to get started with Arduino! Short lectures explaining the basic concepts and how to start programming the Arduino. It's quite short so I'd recommend to freely browse additional material and videos while you're taking the course.

Have fun with Arduino projects!

교육 기관: gokulanand

Feb 05, 2020

This course is a eye opening for arduino pursuers. The content is short and crystal clear. I totally enjoyed each and every module. The course states key notes for programming in arduino with good source of assignments and quiz. I thank coursera for this. Happy Learaning!!!

교육 기관: JOBIN V

Jul 10, 2019

This course gives an overall view of Arduino, C-programming required for Arduino sketches and mostly about the shields and basic applications of Arduino. Even the online platform 'tinkercad' is used to teach the electronic connection and creating arduino sketch

교육 기관: Nuria M

Feb 26, 2016

A nice introduction to C programming, which could seem intimidating to non programmers at first, but this course keeps a fresh and clear perspective and you'll learn the most useful coding structures and functions to start experimenting with arduino in no time.

교육 기관: Jovin L

Nov 09, 2015

This is a brilliant course if you are looking at beginning with Arduino. The videos are short and crisp, the assignments are interesting too. Prof. Ian Harris has done a brilliant job with the course. Big thank you to University of California, Irvine.

교육 기관: EKTA R

Sep 09, 2019

I have completed all the assignments. I have reviewed all peer assignments whatever were available. Kindly generate my course certificate. Its taking so long to generate certificate.

I request you to kindly generate my course certificate!!

Thank you!

교육 기관: VALENZUELA, D E (

Jun 26, 2020

This was a great introduction to the Arduino Platform. It helped me understand the use of Arduino Libraries and basic functions in creating sketches for Arduino. The video lectures were easy to follow and the instructor properly explains the topic.

교육 기관: Aarya P

Jun 02, 2020

Really nice course. It helps you learn the basics of C programming and how it is used in arduino sketches.The debugging process and UART communications are too explained.You will be able to write very basic arduino sketches after this course.

교육 기관: Ramin M

Oct 29, 2019

I like this course very much as it gives me back the vibe of working with microcontroller and their interfaces with C programming instead of assembly language programming when I was a university student working with Inter 8085, 8086, and Z80.

교육 기관: Evan N

Nov 16, 2015

I really enjoyed the class. I new a little about Arduino already, but this taught me a few new functions, and gave me an introduction ("hello world!" style introduction) to C programming. Good stuff, I can't wait to take the next course(s).

교육 기관: Rajesh K

Jun 09, 2017

This course helped me understanding the schematics of Arduino, add-ons (Shield) and interactive with other devices by means of c-programming language. Don't have to be an expert programmer but a little knowledge of programming will help.

교육 기관: Faisal S

Apr 19, 2020

It was a very nice course with alot of introducty in dept concepts given to the participants. After completing this course you will be ready to work practically on Arduino and can perform beginner to medium level tasks very easiily.

교육 기관: Ravi K

May 28, 2020

The way of Explanation is Excellent and I became Fan of Professor Harris , and the Quiz in between video is pretty good to keep active the brain

also thanks A lot to team coursera and University of California, Irvine for the course

교육 기관: Priyabrata S 1

Jul 24, 2020

It is a very good course. The lectures are good. The quiz and assignments are challenging and the assignment grading system is also innovative. If discussion forum is also added then it would have been better. Enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Harshit a

Feb 05, 2020

Every thing gone awesome and as being a computer science student it is easy for me to understand..

It is easy,detailed and too helpful and i am also very much happy now.

Thanks and also to coursera for providing financial aid..

교육 기관: Sebastian T T

Oct 09, 2019

This course was simply perfect. Even someone who has no expertise in programming can understand the course contents perfectly. I really admire the way the professor explains each topic. Highly recommend this specialisation :)

교육 기관: Charmaine P T

Aug 14, 2016

This course ignited my passion for embedded systems. The Prof. made it look so easy. It helped me incorporate Arduinos to one of the Hardware modules that I teach. Thank you very much i hope my 'arduino fire' keeps burning.

교육 기관: Bertan U

Apr 25, 2017

The instructor teach subjects clearly and fluently. He conveyed his experience very well. Also he prepared documentation very well. I would recommend everybody who will create projects with Arduino or Raspberry PI.

교육 기관: Mohammadreza N

Mar 16, 2020

This course is really good for starting to programming with the C language.

Thank you so much sear professor Harris for this valuable course and I'm very grateful for having this certificate from Coursera Platform.

교육 기관: Chirag J

Jul 13, 2020

If you are already aware of Arduino and C language, this course can be a little easy for you except the 4th module on Debugging. But if you are a beginner then this course is best to get started. Hope this helps.

교육 기관: Hong D

Jul 13, 2020

This course is really informative, especially for beginners in Arduino and C programming. It is a great stepping stone for further enrolment into more advanced C programming and Internet of Things online modules.

교육 기관: Kris L D

Feb 23, 2017

Great Course! Needed to understand the basics for coding on the Arduino as well as what goes on within the Arduino. Terrific source of information. A bit slow and boring near the end but informative all the same.

교육 기관: Yves W

Jan 25, 2020

Interesting course about Arduino. I already did some small projects with Arduino but still learned a lot about the concepts, handling and functionality of it. Also very well presented, excellent teaching skills!

교육 기관: Giacomo S

Dec 28, 2015

Nice course, great teacher, english is very simple to understand, great for novice programmers and those who want to bring to Arduino. I suggest it! Only one negative note, take the certificate is very espensive