Chevron Left
The Arduino Platform and C Programming(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 The Arduino Platform and C Programming 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
5,435개의 평가
1,209개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Arduino is an open-source computer hardware/software platform for building digital devices and interactive objects that can sense and control the physical world around them. In this class you will learn how the Arduino platform works in terms of the physical board and libraries and the IDE (integrated development environment). You will also learn about shields, which are smaller boards that plug into the main Arduino board to perform other functions such as sensing light, heat, GPS tracking, or providing a user interface display. The course will also cover programming the Arduino using C code and accessing the pins on the board via the software to control external devices. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Outline the composition of the Arduino development board 2. Describe what it means to program the board's firmware 3. Read board schematics 4. Install Arduino IDE 5. Describe what "shields" are and how they are used 6. Specify the role of libraries in the use of shields 7. Compile and run a program 8. Name C Variables and Types 9. Name common C operators 10. Use conditionals and loops 11. Explain functions, their definition and invocation 12. Explain the implications of global variables 13. Undertake the Arduino build process 14. Describe the role of the tools behind the IDE 15. Describe how to invoke functions in classes 16. Explain the structure of an Arduino sketch 17. Access the pins of the Arduino 18. Differentiate between digital and analog pin 19. Debug embedded software 20. Explain the importance of controllability and observability in the debugging process 21. Describe common debugging architectures for embedded systems 22. Explain how the UART Serial communication protocol works 23. Describe how the Arduino Serial library performs serial communication...

최상위 리뷰

MR

Aug 09, 2016

A very good course to teach you the basics of Arduino platform and IDE. It'll help you get started on how to code your programs and lets you build up on it. I'd definitely recommend for a beginner.

MK

Aug 07, 2017

very good course to have basic understanding of C programming software , Arduino software which is explained in a very simple language where i was finding difficult before attending this course

필터링 기준:

The Arduino Platform and C Programming의 1,196개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: MARCO A A J

Feb 12, 2018

Me parecio un curso muy bien estructurado del cual aprendi muchas cosas que no conocia, y me da

mas claridad para continuar con el aprendizaje. Muchas gracias a todos los que hacen posible este

aprendizaje

교육 기관: Mohamed N

Feb 15, 2016

This was one of my favorite courses I've even taken with Coursera. The instructor was very good at explaining the subject to a beginner like me who has some programming experience yet none with Arduino.

교육 기관: Gaurav R

Nov 05, 2019

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Arduino. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems Arduino and c already.

교육 기관: Leo W

Sep 01, 2017

Excellent training for beginners to control Arduino (IoT) platform. There is also interesting theory section about communications basics. Very clear training, easy to understand. Nice!

교육 기관: Ashutosh M D

Apr 29, 2020

The training was excellent with good interaction. Knowledge sharing is good. The recording facility is excellent for revising. The course was a practical and informative experience

교육 기관: Krishna P

Jun 14, 2020

This was the second course in the specialization, and I could get a good amount of knowledge on the Arduino circuit and could go baby steps into programming into the next course

교육 기관: Adityadeb G

May 30, 2020

very nice and handy course for arduino beginners. but you need a little bit of knowledge about microcontrollers beforehand. you cannot start with an absolutely blank canvas.

교육 기관: Viman S R

Feb 06, 2019

Great ! Like in a real lecture. Anyone can learn from this course without a problem. like real lecture this has pop up question middle of the video and readings too. Nice

교육 기관: Plamen

Apr 07, 2018

The course is great for beginners. It goes through the basics of what Arduino is, and the programming in C - including variables, loops and all of the foundational stuff.

교육 기관: SATYENDRA K S

Sep 09, 2016

I like this Course so much,In this course nothing is prerequisite,Instructor is very good he expains every things very nicely.I thinks all the student can do this course.

교육 기관: Husam k

Nov 02, 2018

thanks a lot for this awesome course, hope you can provide more related course like using matlab and arduino or maybe how to use Artificial intelligence with arduino

교육 기관: Prabesh C

Jul 07, 2018

Good course for beginning with Arduino programming.It would be better if more information and serial communication examples could be covered including a lab example.

교육 기관: Vishesh P

Dec 11, 2017

This course is the basic for starting with Arduino or Internet of Things.

Here it has been taught in a very simple language.

Great efforts by the professor Ian Harris.

교육 기관: Ivan

Nov 01, 2017

Basic course and a bit slow for someone who already did some arduino and/or C. But nevertheless it gave me few good pieces of informations that was worth taking it.

교육 기관: SAGAR D

Dec 19, 2019

Learned a lot..! Actually I have a little knowledge in C language..!

Out of my friends review along with the lectures of Ian Harris Sir.., Learned a lot.. Thank you

교육 기관: Muhammad H A

Jul 27, 2019

Learned a lot from this course the basics of Arduino and its hardware and Software.As well as it gives an exposure to the student to explore the world of Arduino.

교육 기관: Jos K

Dec 19, 2015

Very interesting and well build up .

Some of the C & C++ IDE software didn't properly work well on my laptop and are hard to get them going....

THX Prof Ian Harris

교육 기관: Ian M

Jun 28, 2020

Nice combination of video lecture, readings, short assessments, hands' on coding and use of Arduino. Peer review of others' work also enhanced my own learning.

교육 기관: Lin G S

Jun 14, 2018

Great Introduction to IOT, professor Ian Harris explains concepts concisely and humorously.Coding assignments get you started on the Arduino Platform quickly.

교육 기관: Eric S

Nov 16, 2015

Very engaging! Great course for someone with no prior programming experience (like myself). After taking this course I feel inspired to continue learning!

교육 기관: Chaitanya S

Dec 30, 2016

a really good cource for those who don't have any knowledge in programming good support to c language and basic aurdino stuff, hope everyone feel the same

교육 기관: Himanshu S

May 19, 2020

BEST TEACHER AND BEST CONTENT. Found little difficulty in WEEK 4, but at last I sucessfully completed.

Thank you Sir.

Thank you coursera for the knowledge.

교육 기관: Subramanya A K B

Jul 24, 2020

I am very satisfied with this course.Lot of learn new things about Arduino and its functionality......

Its Very Informative Sessions sir.......

Thank You.

교육 기관: Jose L R H

Dec 16, 2017

The class is excellent, not too demanding not too easy. All the resources provided helped me to complete successfully all the quizes and assignements.

교육 기관: Jaisika T

Jul 13, 2020

The course is very nice. Thank you so much sir for knowledge.This course is superb. Sir explained it very well and i understand each and every thing.