Chevron Left
Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,300개의 평가
335개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn about the origin and evolution of life and the search for life beyond the Earth....

최상위 리뷰

EL

Oct 12, 2015

Very interesting and engaging course. There are longer and more in-depth courses if you want them but if you want a concise overview of astrobiology on your own time, then this course is perfect!

AH

Jan 18, 2016

Great course, Charles does a great job teaching the course! opens up the possibilities of the origins of life and other possible life in our solar system and universe. thanks to Coursera.

필터링 기준:

Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life의 336개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Christian G i R

Jul 13, 2019

Very interesting and easy to follow. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Sarah P

Jul 12, 2019

Very informational course on Astrobiology. The professor is easy to understand, and the topics are explained in a manner that is easy to grasp.

교육 기관: José M M L

Jul 12, 2019

Excellent course!!!!

교육 기관: Brenna R

Jul 07, 2019

It was an excellent introduction into this subject. Thank you, very much.

교육 기관: Luis A B V

Jun 30, 2019

It is a very interesting course, all the information is clear and the lectures are suitable.

교육 기관: Kerstin T

Jun 21, 2019

Highly engaging and very well delivered, when compared to other courses. The quizzes are challenging, yet well prepared and easy to follow.

교육 기관: Melissa M

Jun 16, 2019

l really enjoyed this course. The video clips were short enough that I could work through the lessons piece by piece. I enjoyed how the information was organized and conveyed.

교육 기관: Laureline F

Jun 14, 2019

This course was very educational and fascinating. My knowledge of physics, chemistry and biology is close to 0 but I didn't have any issues following the classes. The scientific concepts are explained clearly and the different modules are well structured so everything is easy to follow. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who is interested in the origin and possibility of life on Earth and on other planets.

교육 기관: Jakub J

Jun 12, 2019

It was an amazing journey, but in my opinion a few lectures should be updated

교육 기관: Yevhenii S

Jun 09, 2019

I did enjoy this course and learned some new things from it.

교육 기관: Disha S

May 31, 2019

I enjoyed every lecture of this course and was always eager to know what would be next.

교육 기관: Thom T

May 31, 2019

Perhaps it could have gone into more depth it was ver basic. I understand this is a beginner course but then why not put links to extra readings for example for those who understand more about biology and organic chemistry and want to learn in more depth

교육 기관: David D

May 23, 2019

This was an outstanding course. The material presented was varied and interesting, the quizzes well constructed and kudos to Charles Cockell who presented this so well. I like his approach of referring to his iPad but being able to deliver the course without constantly reading a tele prompter! This is rare - well done!

교육 기관: Jéssica C

May 23, 2019

Thank you so much Professor Cockell. Is was a great experience to learn Astrobiology. Thks for sharing.

교육 기관: Susann

May 21, 2019

Excellent course by Professor Cockell from the University of Edinburgh. The lectures are interesting and easy to follow. A wide variety of subject are covered and presented very well. I did speed up the videos a little bit. Only point of criticism I have: In one of the quiz questions one possible answer is "about a decade ago". This of cause does not work well in a course that is online for a longer time.

교육 기관: k s p k

Apr 28, 2019

the proffesor is reallygood . we always feel to listen to him. the course isnot that tough it issimple.

교육 기관: jacopoamerigo

Apr 28, 2019

Super nice course! very well done!

교육 기관: Bailey K

Apr 28, 2019

An amazing course if you are interested in the field of astrobiology and looking to study it!

교육 기관: Shannon c

Apr 25, 2019

excellent content and would highly recommend the course, tutor, university and coursera itself! Thank you for the amazing opportunity :)

교육 기관: Sankha S d

Apr 24, 2019

One of the best courses offered by the University. Loved every minute of it

교육 기관: Francisco M C

Apr 21, 2019

Excelente curso para introducirnos a la Astrobiología, y de cómo va a impactar mucho en nuestras vidas

교육 기관: Peter O

Apr 13, 2019

Very enthusiastic teacher. I expected a bit less biology intro, and more space stuff.

교육 기관: Andrew L D

Apr 10, 2019

well presented, might need an update

교육 기관: 张瑞

Mar 27, 2019

This course is very informative. Thank you. :)

교육 기관: Amy K

Mar 06, 2019

Quite challenging but interesting enough to persist with