Chevron Left
Biases and Portfolio Selection(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Biases and Portfolio Selection 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
251개의 평가
31개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Investors tend to be their own worst enemies. In this third course, you will learn how to capitalize on understanding behavioral biases and irrational behavior in financial markets. You will start by learning about the various behavioral biases – mistakes that investors make and understand their reasons. You will learn how to recognize your own mistakes as well as others’ and understand how these mistakes can affect investment decisions and financial markets. You will also explore how different preferences and investment horizons impact the optimal asset allocation choice. After this course, you will be more effective in overcoming biases to do the wrong things at the wrong times and tailoring an investment strategy that is best suited on your or your client’s profile and investment needs....

최상위 리뷰

AA

2020년 7월 1일

For me, it is an excellent course. Understanding some concepts of biases and behavior when making portfolio decisions is a good addition to knowledge when making investment decisions.\n\nTks Dr. O

AS

2019년 9월 25일

An excellent course combining psychology and behavioral biases with finance. An eye-opener for students and managers relying exclusively on quantitative techniques to solve finance problems.

필터링 기준:

Biases and Portfolio Selection의 31개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Federico V

2017년 10월 14일

One of the best courses on the subject. Period.

Dr. O, does a great job in uncovering the biases that affect investors and funds.

A must if you are serious about investing and managing a portfolio.

교육 기관: ARVIND K S

2019년 9월 26일

An excellent course combining psychology and behavioral biases with finance. An eye-opener for students and managers relying exclusively on quantitative techniques to solve finance problems.

교육 기관: Boyi Y

2020년 6월 9일

Way too many typos and errors to be published as a Coursera course

교육 기관: Matteo E

2018년 1월 28일

The course material is excellent to give first the financial background necessary to understand portfolio selection, then introduce the psychological factors that get in the way of making "cold and objective" decisions.

The subject is kept very interesting throughout.

Possibly my favourite course out of the four in the specialization.

교육 기관: Arturo A

2020년 7월 2일

For me, it is an excellent course. Understanding some concepts of biases and behavior when making portfolio decisions is a good addition to knowledge when making investment decisions.

Tks Dr. O

교육 기관: John P C

2020년 3월 27일

The course content is awesome specially Dr. O.

I just dont like the peer reviews. It was long and some does not give fair grading.

교육 기관: Raymond E

2020년 11월 10일

I believe this course was a good introduction into investor biases, with ample class material and very good suggested reading.

교육 기관: Abner H

2017년 2월 3일

I've learnt a lot with this course. Sometimes we don't stop to think about how to think on making decision.

교육 기관: Omodiaogbe S

2017년 1월 19일

Great course on application of behavioural finance in business decision making

교육 기관: Samir S

2019년 12월 27일

Thankfully to this course I learned a lot about behavioral finances

교육 기관: Avik D

2020년 7월 15일

Well explained with lots of examples and research documents.

교육 기관: Akarsh M

2019년 6월 20일

Excellent course material

Thoroughly enjoyed the course

교육 기관: Kafui B

2020년 5월 13일

Very practical and Concise

교육 기관: Martín A P L

2021년 1월 28일

Excellent professor!!!

교육 기관: velumoni d

2020년 5월 9일

Thank you very much

교육 기관: Terri C

2017년 2월 18일

Great course!

교육 기관: Kiko S

2017년 12월 28일

Perferct!

교육 기관: Pedro A M A

2021년 6월 11일

excelent

교육 기관: Risheek B

2021년 9월 14일

BEst

교육 기관: ROHIT P

2020년 6월 6일

NIL

교육 기관: Andrzej D

2017년 10월 20일

O

교육 기관: Santiago R R

2020년 10월 18일

Good course, a bit lacking in the quiz department, and it is always harder to pass the course when more peer-reviews are involved, as it takes quite a while to get your revisions in. Nevertheless, great and interesting content.

교육 기관: Veliko D

2017년 5월 16일

A bit too easy in comparison to the previous module. The Efficient Market Hypothesis is perfectly explained as well as many other things. I think more practical manipulations with data would have been useful.

교육 기관: Debbie G

2017년 2월 11일

Extremely interesting but could be more detailed showing more specific data and examples with downloadable spreadsheets.

교육 기관: AP

2019년 12월 27일

This module was interesting and I liked the questions that gave a possibility to check our knowledge.