Chevron Left
Biosphere 2 Science for the Future of Our Planet(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나 대학교의 Biosphere 2 Science for the Future of Our Planet 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
89개의 평가
35개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Are you ready to take an incredible journey around Planet Earth and beyond? In this course, you will delve into a world of innovative science and learn from a team of Biosphere 2 and University of Arizona researchers. From plants and soils, to oceans and rainforests, the Moon, Mars, and more, this course is an exciting opportunity for anyone interested in science and Earth stewardship. Learn how a unique research station in the Arizona desert is used to investigate big ideas, such as how Earth systems interact, the effects of climate change, and what our future holds. Go back in time thousands of years with information locked in ancient trees, and travel into an imagined future where humans become Martians. Collect and analyze your own scientific data, discuss big questions with participants from around the world, and gain novel insights and understanding about our wonderfully unique planet....

최상위 리뷰

BC
2020년 6월 14일

Great course! Easy to follow with great teachers from multiple subjects. The course is very informative and encourages you to research environmental information about the area you live in.

WK
2018년 5월 10일

This course covered so many interesting things and topics, and also went into some astronomy, which I really enjoy. Overall would recommend this course if you are interested in Earth.

필터링 기준:

Biosphere 2 Science for the Future of Our Planet의 35개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Lynn M

2020년 2월 9일

As a trained ecologist (MSc, PhD) and an Educator (High School Science Teacher) I found this course to be phenomenal. The ecology of Biosphere 1 and the effects of climate change was approached from so many ways, creating a course of good depth and breadth. The use and sharing of scientific data in such a clear manner was instrumental in showing the importance of rigorous scientific research to help understand and help find solutions for the complex problems facing our us and our biosphere. I suspect this course will inspire young people to join in the exciting scientific world of ecology and climate change. Thanks for a fantastic course. Kudos!

교육 기관: Zdenka C

2021년 4월 15일

I visited Biosphere 2 and was mesmerized by the science station. When I found this course on coursera, I immediately knew I would like to learn more, now I feel elated knowing so much more about Earth and Biosphere 1, as well about travel and life in space. Thank you, University of Arizona, for doing this wonderful course.

교육 기관: Cathrin K

2019년 6월 24일

I really enjoyed this course and module and it gave me a great deal of food for thought. A great project and a very valuable course.

교육 기관: Deborah P

2018년 5월 14일

Excellent materials, presentation and great information for all! I loved this course.

교육 기관: ALLAC

2019년 9월 17일

Just the best course I have ever received in my life.

교육 기관: Ash G

2018년 3월 23일

This is a great course for anyone who wants to better understand the environmental threats to the future of our planet and our species. I particularly enjoyed the "Sea Changes, "Life and resources in space" and "feeding the future" modules. The lecturers are all very knowledgeable and passionate. There were only a couple of moments when I had to double back over some of the science being presented and that was down to my ignorance rather than the

교육 기관: Kelly P

2020년 10월 11일

This was an excellent course which I highly recommend. I learned a lot about both our planet and the biosphere 2. The course material, videos and assignments were educational and enjoyable. The course does include information on climate change, water availability, biodiversity, ocean warming, soil, hydroponics and space travel.

교육 기관: Fazla Z A

2021년 9월 1일

This course is one of the most interesting courses on Coursera. This gives so much idea about the Biosphere 2. I wish to utilize the learnings from the course for the betterment of earth and the biosphere.

교육 기관: Jane B

2020년 4월 27일

Exceptional, fascinating and inspiring.

The lecturers and videos are really interesting and some are quite challenging.

A really worthwhile course to study.

I really enjoyed it and will miss it!

교육 기관: Bruna C

2020년 6월 15일

Great course! Easy to follow with great teachers from multiple subjects. The course is very informative and encourages you to research environmental information about the area you live in.

교육 기관: Fumiyo A

2020년 4월 5일

By learning this course, I could have broader perspective for the current scinence in addition to deeper understanding of ecosystem of the earth. More people learn this couse, more pe

교육 기관: Willa K

2018년 5월 11일

This course covered so many interesting things and topics, and also went into some astronomy, which I really enjoy. Overall would recommend this course if you are interested in Earth.

교육 기관: Jessica W

2021년 5월 23일

A very interesting course, I previously had very little knowledge about the work going on in Biosphere 2. The last module especially was well delivered and inspiring.

교육 기관: Dan A

2020년 5월 9일

Simply the best most informative, engaging, interesting class I have ever taken!!! Great lectures, teachers, visual aids. Well organized and thoughtful. Fun!!

교육 기관: Amber P

2021년 9월 13일

This course was amazing!! I learned so much, and it inspired me to do further research on many of the discussed topics.

교육 기관: Teresa R R

2020년 9월 6일

Very nice. I learned a lot. Biosphere 2.0 is a cool place. The last module is an awesome conclusion to the course.

교육 기관: SANKHA S D

2021년 7월 27일

R​eally enjoyed the journey. This has been really insightful. The final two weeks has been phenomenal.

교육 기관: Becky S

2018년 9월 12일

I really loved this course! So much information and really well laid out in great modules.

교육 기관: 李帅帅

2020년 3월 18일

Thank you a lot! I've learned much knowledge about Biosphere-2 and BLSS!

교육 기관: Steven D S

2018년 5월 13일

Thank you for the opportunity it was very educational. I learned alot.

교육 기관: Dr. M Q A

2020년 11월 30일

Very good course to learn about Plant ecology, space and Aquaponics

교육 기관: Gleemore O N

2020년 8월 9일

This course was is so interesting, informative and so wonderful😍

교육 기관: Darya K

2021년 3월 5일

It was such an amazing and informative cours ! Really enjoyed it

교육 기관: Margaret L S

2018년 5월 13일

Very educational program i really enjoyed and learned alot.

교육 기관: Lam K Y

2019년 10월 2일

Detailed and Nice course, though it's a bit long.