Chevron Left
Biosphere 2 Science for the Future of Our Planet(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나 대학교의 Biosphere 2 Science for the Future of Our Planet 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
34개의 평가
14개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Are you ready to take an incredible journey around Planet Earth and beyond? In this course, you will delve into a world of innovative science and learn from a team of Biosphere 2 and University of Arizona researchers. From plants and soils, to oceans and rainforests, the Moon, Mars, and more, this course is an exciting opportunity for anyone interested in science and Earth stewardship. Learn how a unique research station in the Arizona desert is used to investigate big ideas, such as how Earth systems interact, the effects of climate change, and what our future holds. Go back in time thousands of years with information locked in ancient trees, and travel into an imagined future where humans become Martians. Collect and analyze your own scientific data, discuss big questions with participants from around the world, and gain novel insights and understanding about our wonderfully unique planet....

최상위 리뷰

WK

May 11, 2018

This course covered so many interesting things and topics, and also went into some astronomy, which I really enjoy. Overall would recommend this course if you are interested in Earth.

CK

Jun 24, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and module and it gave me a great deal of food for thought. A great project and a very valuable course.

필터링 기준:

Biosphere 2 Science for the Future of Our Planet의 14개 리뷰 중 1~14

교육 기관: Cathrin K

Jun 24, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and module and it gave me a great deal of food for thought. A great project and a very valuable course.

교육 기관: ALLAC

Sep 17, 2019

Just the best course I have ever received in my life.

교육 기관: Deborah P

May 14, 2018

Excellent materials, presentation and great information for all! I loved this course.

교육 기관: Joy S

Dec 29, 2018

Excellent! Fascinating!

교육 기관: Becky S

Sep 12, 2018

I really loved this course! So much information and really well laid out in great modules.

교육 기관: Margaret L S

May 14, 2018

Very educational program i really enjoyed and learned alot.

교육 기관: Ash G

Mar 23, 2018

This is a great course for anyone who wants to better understand the environmental threats to the future of our planet and our species. I particularly enjoyed the "Sea Changes, "Life and resources in space" and "feeding the future" modules. The lecturers are all very knowledgeable and passionate. There were only a couple of moments when I had to double back over some of the science being presented and that was down to my ignorance rather than the

교육 기관: Melody M

Apr 02, 2018

Love it so far. Really fun course!!

교육 기관: Willa K

May 11, 2018

This course covered so many interesting things and topics, and also went into some astronomy, which I really enjoy. Overall would recommend this course if you are interested in Earth.

교육 기관: Steven D S

May 14, 2018

Thank you for the opportunity it was very educational. I learned alot.

교육 기관: Homer j w D

Aug 26, 2019

It was very fun and exstremly informative

교육 기관: Lam K Y

Oct 02, 2019

Detailed and Nice course, though it's a bit long.

교육 기관: Gwyn J

Feb 24, 2019

Well organized layout of course, clear objectives, knowledgable instructors. I would like to see more of what goes on in B2.

교육 기관: Allen W L

Mar 17, 2018

The last two modules were great and very understandable as the instructors were very good and fluent in their presentations. There were a couple that were hard to follow or understand, as it seemed they didn't have the course info on the tip of their tongue and stammered and paused to look at their notes or prompter.