Chevron Left
Bridging the Gap between Strategy Design and Delivery(으)로 돌아가기

Brightline Initiative의 Bridging the Gap between Strategy Design and Delivery 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
701개의 평가
288개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Remember to get your voucher before starting the course to earn your Brightline® Initiative certificate using this link: https://www.coursera.org/promo/brightlinepromo. In today’s competitive business environment, organizations are facing unprecedented levels of change and disruption. Only 1 out of 10 executives based on a global survey admit that their organizations successfully deliver all of their strategic initiatives. This course will help you as a leader of your organization to bridge the costly and wasteful gap between strategy design and delivery. You will learn how external and internal factors impact the organizations’ capability to implement strategies. You will understand Brightline’s 10 Guiding Principles and see how these can help bridge the strategy-implementation gap based on real-world examples from the profit-, non-profit- and government sectors. We bring you interviews from global leaders and experts to share their experiences and examples in strategy implementation. You will also analyze a fictional case and create a strategic action plan following the Brightline’s 10 Guiding Principles. After completing this course, you will comprehend how the 10 Guiding Principles can address and resolve your organization’s challenges to successfully achieve its strategic goals....

최상위 리뷰

SG

2019년 3월 1일

Great program from PMI and its partners ; Interviews with experts on strategy design and implementation are very insightful. Besides this program also provided access to rich collection of HBR papers.

PD

2020년 6월 27일

An excellent course and nicely articulated and delivered by Ricardo Vargas. Really liked the idea of strategy delivery and execution with 10 principles as mentioned in the Brightline initiative...

필터링 기준:

Bridging the Gap between Strategy Design and Delivery의 291개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Rohan N

2019년 9월 11일

Wonderfully designed course. Covers topics for someone who would start their journey into the area, as well as for those who may have had experience with strategy design and implementation. Very practical tips to implement immediately. A great project at the end to check for understanding, as well as gain feedback from peers! Birghtline's Orgs. Guidelines in summary are wonderful to follow, for all professional decisions in the future!

교육 기관: Afolabi O S

2020년 5월 12일

Thanks to PMI and Coursera for this practical course. The content is rich and applies to various level of learners from beginner to intermediate as well as professionals. I have learnt what strategy is and what it is not. I understand the potential barriers to sucessful strategy delivery and most importantly principles and steps to help bridge this widening gap, in the faces of repidly changing technology. Highly recommend this course

교육 기관: Pablo T V Q

2020년 3월 11일

Simplemente excelente, es un espacio de análisis, reflexión y aprendizaje basado en datos reales, con experiencias reales, con la colaboración de profesionales y directivos de varias empresas líderes en el mundo quienes ejemplifican con detalle sus éxitos, errores, fracasos, lecciones aprendidas y acciones tomadas, que para quienes participamos enriquece aun más la experiencia del conocimiento. El curso es de aplicabilidad absoluta.

교육 기관: Ramakrishnan V

2020년 5월 11일

Very good initiative from Brightline Initiative by PMI. Guiding Principles are well explained along with Senior Industry leaders interview which were very apt to the concepts and HBR articles would be very useful for you to understand the concepts clearly. This course really helped me to understand the importance of how strategy design & delivery is equally important. Thanks once again to Brightline & Coursera !

교육 기관: Pamela B

2020년 2월 5일

This course provides much overdue insight into how vital strategy implementation is to a company and provides focused principals that can serve as guiding stars to the formation of strategic initiatives that really work to span the gulf between strategy design and strategy implementation. I found it extremely valuable, (especially the case study and final exercise). I highly recommend this course for everyone.

교육 기관: Gena B

2020년 6월 18일

Comprehensive, high-quality content, from the interviews with experts to the Harvard Business Review articles and business examples. The final assessment case study was a really great thinking exercise where the student can apply the principles learned into a real-word scenario. I highly recommend it for senior leaders and those in strategy design or strategy implementation aspiring for senior leadership.

교육 기관: Patrick T

2021년 6월 8일

It was a very well put together course that highlighted the gap between strategy and execution, lots of great interviews with industry leaders sharing their experiences which was very helpful in understanding the causes and how to address them. Lots of insights and nuggets from these interviews and the course work, very well worth the time spent taking it. Kudos to the creators!!!!

교육 기관: Miguel A S M

2021년 8월 22일

This is a course anyone who plan a career path to C-level must take. The main takeaway for me is " as a Top management we must be committed to implement what we think or design always taking into account the whole organization and be prepared to adapt or modify our strategy based on our organization and customers insights"

Thanks a lot for sharing such as wonderful knowledge

교육 기관: Phillip S K

2021년 4월 21일

The course is exceptionally good. It gives insight into designing a deliverable transformational strategy. I am particularly impressed by how the course aligns strategy implementation and delivery with its formulation. Team engagement and accountability, innovation and experimenting new ideas with room for early failure to learn fast were such good thoughts and guidances.

교육 기관: Jean D A V B

2021년 3월 25일

This is an excellent course which is very well structured. The sharing of the lesson learned from the top experts of the industry make this course stands out from the rest. The quiz question allows for critical thinking which is a key aspect of the course. The guidelines from Brightline are key tools that can tackle the major problems being faced by the organizations.

교육 기관: Manaswini C

2020년 4월 16일

Fantastic course by PMI & partners with a lot of insights into innovative project management and strategy design. Interviews from industry experts and rich HBR collection were the cherry on the cake. The course provides 10 guiding principles that are very effective at every level in an organization and can be used as the magic compass when in doubt.

교육 기관: Juan P

2021년 9월 13일

Fantastic, insightful and forward-looking course on making ideas a reality! Easy to follow, and with great one-on-one interviews with top tier scholars and business thought leaders. Highly recommended for anyone in strategy, transformation, performance improvement, project management, program management, change management or related fields.

교육 기관: Eunice D

2020년 7월 8일

Excelente enfoque para ejecutar la estrategia, Paso a paso con esos de estudios te muestra la teoría de que la misma responsabilidad de crear la estrategia se requiere para implementarla y lograr los objetivos de la organización. Naturalmente, la dirección de proyectos es la disciplina de apoyo a la ejecución de la estrategia!

교육 기관: Shine S

2020년 3월 15일

It was a good learning experience. To start with I liked the content flow and its presentation. The speakers were very convincing and the design of the course kept the energy level high. The best part is was the application (quiz/test) and the learning you get through reviewing other participants' assignments. Thank you.

교육 기관: VIVEK S

2020년 5월 3일

Excellent Course with very apt and crisp contents creating the awareness on why there is a gap between strategy design & delivery, characterizing the gap and then helping professionals with a tool kit of 10 guiding principles in their actions to bridge the gap. A must do for all professionals across walks of life.

교육 기관: Scott W

2021년 2월 15일

This is an captivating and valuable course. The course deliverables are well done, especially the TED Videos. The Guiding Principle Slides are professional quality.

I will recommend this course to others in my organization. I feel comfortable using the slide deck to introduce the course concept to my peers.

교육 기관: Pritum S

2019년 8월 4일

This course is helping me understand the dynamics of businesses, how things can go wrong in companies, how to steer our organisation in right direction. At the end of this course I might be able to apply all the 10 principles to handle teams and work at my place more effectively and efficiently.

교육 기관: Michael F

2018년 10월 28일

Excellent overview of strategy design and execution. I found it pulled many aspects of past learnings together, causing several light bulbs to come on while I was going through the material. I will use this in my role of executing strategy through the portfolios of programs and projects I manage.

교육 기관: Kristina G

2021년 3월 28일

Excellent course! This course delivers its objective with clarity by showcasing relevant business cases with guiding principles.

Thank you to the Instructor, Ricardo Viana Vargas, and to the team who made this course accessible for free without neglecting its quality. Kudos!

Thanks, Coursera!

교육 기관: Yadira I S G

2020년 9월 22일

El curso es muy práctico y dinámico. Es ideal para poner en práctica las estrategias de planeación, ejecución e implementación del proyecto. En muchas ocasiones a pesar de tener buenas ideas es difícil su implementación por lo que los 10 principios son una gran herramienta de ejecución.

교육 기관: Syed N R

2020년 1월 9일

Loved the entire course and its contents. The HBR Insight report supporting the course was very much complementing the explanation and narrative of Ricardo Triana. The customer user journey and case studies helped understand the course much better. Overall wonderful experience !

교육 기관: MARCO A C

2020년 8월 9일

I am very excited and satisfied with the course, the guiding principles are essential, clear and precious in order to bridge the gap between the design and the implementation of the strategy. The best reallymene the level of the interviewees. Fully recommended to participate.

교육 기관: Pedro C C G

2019년 10월 13일

A bright and lucid explanation of how to understand and bridge the gap between our dreams, desires (the strategy) and what we will get (the results). The course gives us knowledge and confidence in achieving our goals. One way to create a motto like Pres. Obama "Yes, we can!"

교육 기관: CHANDRAKANTH R S G

2021년 10월 25일

The course contents and its systematic organization of the way it is taught are very appreciable. Thought the contents and its teachings are voluminous, it is made to appear very simple and easy to understand . Overall it is a very well designed course. Thank You !

교육 기관: Ramabhadra R D

2019년 11월 25일

Great course with excellent content. I liked going through all three case studies in the end and creating action plans for all of them even though only one is required to complete the course. Please let me know how to obtain the course completion certificate.