Chevron Left
Better Business Writing in English(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Better Business Writing in English 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
73개의 평가
23개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Do you need to write more easily and effectively in English? This course will provide the tools to help you do just that. You will develop your personal voice in your writing. You will develop strategies to plan and produce clear, understandable text. You will learn and practice specific writing skills to use in different types of business communications including cover letters, mission and vision statements, proposals , instructions and reports. You will organize, design and write clear text for Power Point Productions. Writing skills include how to choose correct noun and noun modifiers; how to choose correct verb forms and tenses; how to write a variety of clauses and sentences. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Many of the peer assignments will have 2 or more options so that you can choose the best path depending on your current situation. Through a combination of lectures, quizzes, supplementary resources, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to write well in English for your business and professional purposes....

최상위 리뷰

AA

Jun 02, 2018

I came here from the course "Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone", and again, I'm really impressed. Really helpful courses, thank you so much!

SV

Mar 13, 2018

Hello, This is really nice course. I have learned many rules of English language. I believe that the course likes ESL but more than ESL.

필터링 기준:

Better Business Writing in English의 22개 리뷰 중 1~22

교육 기관: Diana B Z

Jan 14, 2018

Very clear and comprehensive explanations, I enjoyed learning specially taking in consideration English is my second language. I would recommend this course to anyone involved in the business world to make their writing and presentations more effective!

교육 기관: Doris22

Jan 22, 2018

On one side, the course is ok, but there is a serious problem with exercises and I did not have feedback to the responsables of the course. There are lots of students who have the same problem, but neither did not they have feedback, nor did I have an answer of the course professors.

This is a nightmare, I have finished all the course, but I cannot have mi certificate because there is a problem with an exercise and it is not my fault.

On the ther side, the feedback of Coursera is amazing, they paid attention to the incovenience and I understood me perfectly.

I hope everything is going to be ok and the problem will figure out soon because I paid the fee and I finished the course. So, I would like to have a certificate of the course.

교육 기관: riaz a

Feb 24, 2019

Easy and comprehansive

교육 기관: Basil A H A

Feb 28, 2019

Dear Instructor Amalia B. Stephens,

Firstly, I would like to salute you and all of the staff of Coursera. Also, I would like to thank you personally for such excellent and useful courses. Indeed you gave me useful instructions and information that will serve me and my customers for lifetime. I hope that I will have the chance to serve you or to return the favor in the nearest future.

Best regards

Basil A. Hussein AL-Askary

Mob. No. : +905374009094

교육 기관: ruijuan z

Mar 23, 2019

Dear Amalia,

Thanks for the helpful and well-structured course. I really appreciate all of your efforts!

I am so enjoyed your lecture and have been benefited a lot from it. Thanks for being such a kind, patient and professional instructor! Xie xie! Thanks.

Ruijuan(Rachel) Zhang

교육 기관: Jose

Mar 09, 2019

I really like it this program or course. is something that I really was looking for I think this is going to help me a lot because my career is base on business administration and accounting. I relay thank you Georgia Tech for this opportunity and the teachers or professor that helping with the course. Also courser who make possible this program and I know I will learn something new that I was missing as professional thank you very much to all who make possible this course.

교육 기관: Olga P

Sep 07, 2018

It was very useful to me, thank you!

교육 기관: Arpi

Jun 02, 2018

I came here from the course "Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone", and again, I'm really impressed. Really helpful courses, thank you so much!

교육 기관: Anna L

Jun 14, 2017

The course was very helpful. I can apply some principles explained in this course also on software documentation.

교육 기관: Christopher J B

Jun 09, 2018

Very good!

교육 기관: Shital V

Mar 13, 2018

Hello, This is really nice course. I have learned many rules of English language. I believe that the course likes ESL but more than ESL.

교육 기관: Manish T

Jul 21, 2017

A practical course effective for business personnel.

교육 기관: Viet T

Jun 14, 2018

Great and helpful course.

교육 기관: Alaa a j a h

Jun 03, 2018

I liked it so much , I hope if you could create similar course

교육 기관: Bhagatji J D

Jun 23, 2018

Nice

교육 기관: Ma T H

Jul 03, 2019

It is an useful course for beginner level.

교육 기관: Elena Z

Jul 09, 2018

Great course!

교육 기관: Nagraj N

Apr 16, 2018

I have really brushed up my basic English grammar . It would surely refresh and regain my perfect effective English.

There are a lot of errors in the questionnaires concerned Proper instructions are not been provided. There is one question, in which two answers are the same, and not accepting the same. Then as for the article questionnaire, instructions are not proper. We are to submit article or no article. But Instructions have not mentioned that we need to type "No Article" when there is no article.

Rather it is always better we provide multiple choices. Choice can be more than 3. The I am sure there would not be any error in misunderstanding!!

교육 기관: Soolin K

Sep 09, 2017

It was good to recapture the basic English grammar. And also proper structure of different form of document were quite useful.

교육 기관: Ada B C

Aug 26, 2019

You need to improve the technique of "peer review." Most of the students who take this class are because they want to improve their business writing. That a partner is reviewing a peer work based on their understanding of what is grammatically correct is not fair. Leaving the qualification of a paid study to a person who is not sure of these grammar skills, more than that does not include any correction comments is not appropriate.

교육 기관: Chaitali S

Apr 16, 2018

Good forbeginners

교육 기관: Arsentyev D

Jun 16, 2017

Sound is very bad :(