Chevron Left
C++ For C Programmers, Part A(으)로 돌아가기

C++ For C Programmers, Part A, 캘리포니아대학교 산타크루스캠퍼스

4.4
572개의 평가
126개의 리뷰

About this Course

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

최상위 리뷰

대학: RH

Oct 17, 2016

Just right for programmers seeking to update their skills to the new V11 C++. I recommend getting the book by the author that helps along with a text or Coursera course on Algorithms.

대학: GD

Mar 23, 2016

A much needed course for all those students who have strong fundamentals in C Programming but lack the OOP skills in C++.\n\nStill there is a scope of improvement.

필터링 기준:

125개의 리뷰

대학: Sourabh Sharma

Apr 28, 2019

can be better

대학: Oguz Kupusoglu

Apr 28, 2019

Weak on C++, strong on graph theory.

대학: ankit mehra

Apr 27, 2019

one of best course thanks for great learning

대학: Vishal Chovatiya

Apr 23, 2019

Part A is not that interesting for me as I already have some C++ exp. But Part B seems promising. Plus most of the time in the video I have to see profession's face rather than C++ code.

대학: 孟祥林

Apr 02, 2019

great

대학: Natanael Rissi Bertamoni

Mar 28, 2019

Very good.

대학: Kotipalli Satya Siva Sai Prabhakar

Mar 15, 2019

Explanation is not up to the mark.Expecting more understandable lecture.

대학: Hamid Majidi Balanji

Mar 12, 2019

One of the great courses I have taken from coursera.

대학: Dimitris Katramados

Jan 14, 2019

The video sessions are nice and very informative. However, the examples in the videos are a "toy" compared to the assignment of implementing a Monte Carlo simulation for Dijkstra's algo. The directions in the description of the assignment are very poorly written and the specs are blurry and difficult to clarify by yourself. The MST assignment is much easier, but still the directions are not well prepared.

대학: Chuandong Tang

Dec 07, 2018

This is a GREAT course. First take, I never programed with C. I had sufficient experience with Python, R, Matlab etc. Even though the instructor continuously emphasize that attendants need at least 1 year experience in C (every time I heard it, I rolled my eyes), the assignments (Dijkstra and Jarnik-Prim) were not hardcore. The instructor also reviewed a LOT of contents from C, so I never felt disadvantaged. C++ is not a difficult language to learn (until now at least) and I felt joy. Even though I disagree with the order of some videos, they provide great assistance in finishing the homework. I spent almost 3 weekends and 2 nights of working days, so not that much time. I would like to thank the instructor for providing such a great opportunity on this platform.