Chevron Left
C++ For C Programmers, Part A(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아대학교 산타크루스캠퍼스의 C++ For C Programmers, Part A 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
2,113개의 평가
596개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

최상위 리뷰

CA
2019년 12월 19일

I liked it, it costed me a little because I am not a C programmer with big experience, and this course I feel is focused on C programmers that want to know how to "translate" their code to C++

RH
2016년 10월 16일

Just right for programmers seeking to update their skills to the new V11 C++. I recommend getting the book by the author that helps along with a text or Coursera course on Algorithms.

필터링 기준:

C++ For C Programmers, Part A의 595개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Scott P

2018년 9월 7일

This is a terrible course. The lectures are devoid of meaningful information, redundant at times and do not really follow a logical progression. The first HW assignment is trivial, then the 2nd is extremely difficult and time consuming. The most difficult task is just trying to figure out what the HW is really asking.

My main reason for taking this course versus taking one of the many highly rated free courses was the graded homework. I was hoping to get meaningful feedback on my coding so I could improve. Well, the homework is peer graded and the feedback is not very beneficial.

In short, a complete and total waste of time and money.

교육 기관: Oguz K

2019년 4월 27일

Weak on C++, strong on graph theory.

교육 기관: fn

2018년 1월 22일

This course is garbage. It doesn't cover or test ANY important feature of C++! No derived classes, no namespaces, no discussion of the STL or special member functions, just for a start.

There is no possible way that passing the practice final exam can be considered a meaningful for understanding C++.

교육 기관: Dominic L

2019년 10월 22일

Slow, uninteresting and inaccurate code.

The course claims to to be designed for C programmers with at least a years experience, yet considerable time is used to explain basic concepts like types, casts etc, but for less trivial concepts like object orientation you're told to "look at the wikipedia article." There is also too much uninteresting and irrelevant material that is better read than listened to. And worst of all, the code in the lectures is full of mistakes and bad practices.

교육 기관: Dmitrii B

2020년 1월 5일

A great course for beginners to learn C++ programming. Excellent presentation of the educational material by Ira Pohl. I highly recommend this course for everyone to learn C++.

교육 기관: Mohit K A

2016년 3월 22일

I am highly disappointed with the policy of providing the homework only to the paid participants. It seems this is gearing towards another means of making bussiness when it comes to education.

I understand that grading and providing feedback requires effort and the fees charged is required to the cover those cost, but like before we must have an option to get access to the homework, allowing us to apply our learning while it maybe be acceptable not to have any feedback or certificate on the course completion.

Currently, the closed homework policy goes against the basic objectives of MOOC and I hope it is reconsidered.

교육 기관: Ahmed K

2017년 7월 4일

I like Prof. Ira a lot and wish to see more courses from him! I wish I was his student at SC. Best Regards to him and the Coursera team for the great work.

교육 기관: Manoel R

2017년 11월 5일

Horrible. There just a little of C++ on this course. Even the slides has typos which are not acceptable for a course representing an university. The C++ code are very weak as well. You WILL NOT learn C++ with this course.

교육 기관: Chuandong T

2018년 12월 7일

This is a GREAT course. First take, I never programed with C. I had sufficient experience with Python, R, Matlab etc. Even though the instructor continuously emphasize that attendants need at least 1 year experience in C (every time I heard it, I rolled my eyes), the assignments (Dijkstra and Jarnik-Prim) were not hardcore. The instructor also reviewed a LOT of contents from C, so I never felt disadvantaged. C++ is not a difficult language to learn (until now at least) and I felt joy. Even though I disagree with the order of some videos, they provide great assistance in finishing the homework. I spent almost 3 weekends and 2 nights of working days, so not that much time. I would like to thank the instructor for providing such a great opportunity on this platform.

교육 기관: Cesar A

2019년 12월 20일

I liked it, it costed me a little because I am not a C programmer with big experience, and this course I feel is focused on C programmers that want to know how to "translate" their code to C++

교육 기관: HEMANT S

2020년 5월 6일

Just right for programmers seeking to update their skills to the new V11 C++. I recommend getting the book by the author that helps along with a text or Coursera course on Algorithms.

교육 기관: Vafeidis A

2018년 6월 16일

The course is very good with many interesting assignments. The course requires some good knowledge of graph theory before you sign up for it.

교육 기관: Akshay J

2019년 9월 5일

The course is pretty stupid and its not for beginners at all. It starts slow and then gets really tough in the second week. The instructor does not give you adequate information about the things he is teaching about.

교육 기관: Prabhakar k

2019년 3월 15일

Explanation is not up to the mark.Expecting more understandable lecture.

교육 기관: Shantala G K

2019년 8월 26일

The course is very well formulated through a series of videos which provide the essential tips, which you otherwise get from books only after reading a whole lot of pages.

The assignments are designed such that you have the freedom to do the coding, yet you have the opportunity to develop simplified code by figuring out better ways of coding using STL. So, for me, who knows C programming, it was through the assignments that I slowly upgraded from doing C programming to C++ programming by improvising on the same code I wrote for one homework by making use of STL in the next homework.

It's amazing that with a only a few hours of lectures, we're transformed into C++ programmers from C programmers. Grateful and keep up the great work!

교육 기관: Oxana

2016년 4월 14일

The course was very useful for me. I have known new features of C++11 and now I use them in my projects, so my programming style become both more modern, and more effective. It was very lucky for me to have at the same time other course about graph theory, so I again learned and implemented those algorythms. I suppose for new students before this course would be better to have some experience in C++ programming and some understanding of OOD and OOP, so you can think about interesting ideas instead of trying to read a 1000-paged book in a week to learn base of coding. Now I am watitng for part B.

교육 기관: Nikifor N

2016년 8월 20일

This course assumes some basic knowledge in C. I really appreciate prof. Ira Pohl's approach to explain things in details and fill some gaps students might have rather that assuming everything is perfectly clear. Some might find the pace to be on the slow side but please understand it is intended for people with various background and experience. You will also appreciate the way prof. Pohl elaborates some of the fundamental algorithms and data structures in a very clear and well articulated manner.

교육 기관: Dhruv S

2019년 10월 2일

I consider my decision to learn this course the best one yet! It is an in depth guide to experience the power of modern C++(C++11) which is still used by giants of software industry such as Microsoft etc.

I will always be grateful to the University of Santa Cruz and to Coursera for offering such a great program on their platform which not only marks my first ever Certification course but also has led to providing me a successful career in tech.

교육 기관: Adil A

2019년 10월 14일

The teacher is exceptional. I don't think I've seen too many professors that explains things this well and in such a comprehensive manner.

An excellent course if you'd like to learn the basics of C++ version 11. The explanations are excellent. I would also suggest using the C++ Primer book for further details.

The course assignments are a bit time consuming without much hand-holding.

교육 기관: Kuei-Hsuan L

2019년 6월 19일

I audit this class to enrich my modern C++ skill. This class gives you a basic overview of C++. I think it's a good class for learner with strong C background. I skipped all the algorithm parts of the class because my main goal is to learn the difference between C and C++. I recommend practice C++ coding throughout the course to help the learning experience.

교육 기관: Robert H

2016년 10월 17일

Just right for programmers seeking to update their skills to the new V11 C++. I recommend getting the book by the author that helps along with a text or Coursera course on Algorithms.

교육 기관: Prem K

2018년 7월 18일

I really loved this course. It is really helpul for my programming aspect. I have managed to develop my logical abilty and this course really helped me.

교육 기관: Nishant S

2020년 5월 15일

very good course..

교육 기관: Vishal C

2019년 4월 23일

Part A is not that interesting for me as I already have some C++ exp. But Part B seems promising. Plus most of the time in the video I have to see profession's face rather than C++ code.

교육 기관: Parinay

2016년 4월 5일

- Assumptions about the student are not clear, before starting the course.

Instructor examples are not practical in all contexts.

Jump to dijkstra in very second week, without clarity on major C++ concepts and examples, is too much an expectation from the student switching from C to C++ for the first time.

Confusion with deadline for assignments.

too many lectures during later week courses, as if the effort is to crunch everything in that week and complete the course.

If its spaced properly with examples and problems over few more weeks, it would help.