Chevron Left
Understanding Cancer Metastasis(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Understanding Cancer Metastasis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
623개의 평가
136개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying from cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide, and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. Everyone has been, or will be touched by cancer in some way during their lifetime. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the prevention and treatment of cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this course, physicians and scientists at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine explain how cancer spreads or metastasizes. We’ll describe the major theories of metastasis and then describe the biology behind the steps in metastasis. The course also describes the major organs targeted by metastasis and describes how metastases harm the patient....

최상위 리뷰

RB

Feb 09, 2017

Good course, but why researchers whant to hold/control cancer in a human and not rebuild the destroyed mechanisms of autoregul;ation by genetic engeneering for example? That would be true cure.

RW

Jun 04, 2018

It is a beautifully designed course. it never gets boring. The best part is that you can learn at your own pace. Thank you all the instructors and Coursera for making the content available.

필터링 기준:

Understanding Cancer Metastasis의 133개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Teertha U I

Nov 26, 2018

Great course.I would also recommend 'Introduction to cancer biology' course provided by the same team.

교육 기관: Rune M

Dec 02, 2018

Covers nicely the basics of metastasis - good job!

교육 기관: Michael P

Jan 11, 2019

Very comprehendive and consise!

교육 기관: Joel A V s

Feb 20, 2019

Didáctico y enrriquecedor

교육 기관: Arkajyoti P

Mar 20, 2019

I learn various things throughout the course

교육 기관: Milena K

Mar 01, 2019

condense, not too long, all essential information!

교육 기관: Ayesha R Y

Feb 11, 2019

The course was extremely helpful and informative in understanding of cancer biology and its affect on patients.I'm really thankful to all the instructors that helped in understanding the concepts better.Looking forward to more advanced courses related to cancer biology and ongoing research in this area.

교육 기관: Zia U M

Feb 01, 2019

It's just amazing. Though i have postgraduate degree in Cancer but courses like these makes you think to what you are missing.

교육 기관: Syeda S U N

Feb 02, 2019

Very informative

교육 기관: PanCheng

Apr 07, 2019

This course helps me a lot in knowing the steps of cancer metastasis. It not only helps me reviewing my knowledge but also teaching me a lot of knowledge I never learned before. All the teachers are very nice and they can teach the concepts clearly. I hope there will be more students interested in cancer registering and learning this course. Meanwhile, I'd like to show my great respect and wishes for all the teachers in this course.

교육 기관: Mohammed A S A

Mar 07, 2019

Excellent course

교육 기관: CHAITALI B

Mar 10, 2019

very very helpfull

교육 기관: Marselina I T

Sep 22, 2018

very informative

교육 기관: Meirong C

Sep 01, 2018

very useful!

교육 기관: Sahaj G

Sep 01, 2018

g

r

e

a

t

교육 기관: Alik H S

Aug 20, 2018

Very interesting and beneficial, I recommend it to anyone who wants to learn more about cancer and its details.

교육 기관: Dina A I I E

Oct 15, 2018

Great course, i really appreciate your efforts to introduce this informative course by this way

교육 기관: Yesen L

Nov 08, 2018

great lesson!

교육 기관: Vikas P R

Nov 14, 2018

Very good short term course to understand the cancer metastasis.

교육 기관: Alekya V

Nov 19, 2018

This course really helped me gain a better understanding of cancer dissemination / progression, and I'm now even more interested in the field!

교육 기관: Roman B

Feb 09, 2017

Good course, but why researchers whant to hold/control cancer in a human and not rebuild the destroyed mechanisms of autoregul;ation by genetic engeneering for example? That would be true cure.

교육 기관: Zahra S Z

Dec 21, 2016

It is a brilliant course. Loved it.

교육 기관: Nara N

Jun 28, 2017

Excellent!

교육 기관: Anmol T

Aug 08, 2017

nice course

교육 기관: Mahmoud A

Jan 13, 2017

That's was Avery good experience on the course it's really beneficial and very helpful and I want to thank doctors that had taken apart in explaining cancer metastasis thanks very much