Chevron Left
Understanding Cancer Metastasis(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Understanding Cancer Metastasis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
779개의 평가
170개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying from cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide, and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. Everyone has been, or will be touched by cancer in some way during their lifetime. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the prevention and treatment of cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this course, physicians and scientists at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine explain how cancer spreads or metastasizes. We’ll describe the major theories of metastasis and then describe the biology behind the steps in metastasis. The course also describes the major organs targeted by metastasis and describes how metastases harm the patient....

최상위 리뷰

RB

Feb 09, 2017

Good course, but why researchers whant to hold/control cancer in a human and not rebuild the destroyed mechanisms of autoregul;ation by genetic engeneering for example? That would be true cure.

RW

Jun 04, 2018

It is a beautifully designed course. it never gets boring. The best part is that you can learn at your own pace. Thank you all the instructors and Coursera for making the content available.

필터링 기준:

Understanding Cancer Metastasis의 166개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: sachin m

Aug 04, 2017

Very informative and concepts were explains very clearly. Thanks to all the professors who taught this course.

교육 기관: Maria Z

Sep 09, 2017

Really , it was so great ! I learned a lot about cancer metastasis . thank you so much for your effort !

교육 기관: Cynthia M

Nov 17, 2017

Excellent course. I highly recommend this course to anyone working with patients diagnosed with cancer.

교육 기관: Nikita S

Apr 16, 2017

I've found the course very helpful and educative. It has definitely widened my understanding of cancer.

교육 기관: Teertha U I

Nov 26, 2018

Great course.I would also recommend 'Introduction to cancer biology' course provided by the same team.

교육 기관: Mohamed S M I

Jul 20, 2017

Anyone joins this course he will never regret doing this , especially students , it's very informative

교육 기관: CHUN S

Mar 25, 2017

As a biologist, it improves my understanding about cancer a lot. Glad to take this class. Thank you!

교육 기관: AKASH S

Mar 31, 2020

It was really good.I think a few topics can be taken a bit more interesting as it little vague..

교육 기관: Dina A I I E

Oct 15, 2018

Great course, i really appreciate your efforts to introduce this informative course by this way

교육 기관: Elmira V

Apr 20, 2017

Everything was intresting and usefull. I hope this knowledge will help me in my research work!

교육 기관: Matías A L

Jun 02, 2017

An amazing course!! I've learnt a lot about both cancer and metastasis. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Ilia L

Oct 15, 2018

This material is well chosen for the audience which interested in the field of oncology

교육 기관: Luis S

Jan 15, 2020

Great course with the most acute and important information about cancer metastasis

교육 기관: Amanda R

Oct 28, 2017

Excellent overview of cancer metastasis. Perfect for the non-research scientist.

교육 기관: Alana A L d S

Aug 21, 2017

Amazing! The professors are truly out of this world, they don't even stutter!

교육 기관: aditya s h

Jun 11, 2017

exceptional..very good understanding of the subject matter. thank you team!

교육 기관: Mary J S B

Apr 06, 2018

Soy estudiante de medicina. Mi primer curso en línea y muy padre. Gracias.

교육 기관: Akbibi

Dec 24, 2016

Very clear explanation. Enjoyed watching and learning. Thank you the team!

교육 기관: Vincent E A

Aug 29, 2017

It was a great course that is really comprehensive with regard to cancer.

교육 기관: Max J

Jul 14, 2017

Just finish auditing the course. Very informative and I learned a lot :)

교육 기관: Shamna S

Jul 18, 2017

This was a great course! Everything was clearly explained! I loved it !

교육 기관: NATALIA B

Sep 15, 2019

I loved the course, it helped me a lot in my career and academic life.

교육 기관: David R

Nov 15, 2017

Excellent course, highly recommend it to anyone interested in cancer.

교육 기관: Anantha A

Apr 03, 2020

Its very easy to understand and can learned from anywhere anytime.

교육 기관: Ioannis A

May 09, 2018

This course was really interesting, simple and analytic.Good job!