Chevron Left
The Truth About Cats and Dogs(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 The Truth About Cats and Dogs 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,087개의 평가

강좌 소개

What is your cat revealing to you when she purrs? What is your dog expressing when he yawns or wags his tail? Understanding your cat and dog’s behaviour and the way they communicate with you, will enable you to better understand their needs and strengthen your relationship with them. This MOOC is divided into five topics, the appliance of science; behaviour and body language, senses and perception; challenges for the human-animal relationship, including pet problem behaviour; and how to improve the quality of life for cats and dogs in our care. At the start of the course we ask you to consider what you feel is important to your cat/dog and what your cat/dog means to you? We explore the world of cats and dogs and how our relationships with them vary around the world and have changed over time. We ask if we can really know what our animals are thinking or trying to communicate through their facial expressions and behaviours. From our beloved pets to street dogs, shelter dogs/cats and welfare challenges, we explore the world from their perspective and examine how their genetic make-up may influence their behavioural responses and choices. We dispel common behavioural myths by looking through a scientific lens, asking questions about the function and development of their behaviour.. We explore how their senses help them to interact with their world and how they communicate with each other and us! Finally, we ask whether we impose unrealistic expectations on our cats and dogs and how this affects their ability to live alongside us. We ask, what can we do to be more responsible pet owners and to ensure the welfare of all cats and dogs in society? This MOOC explores different scientifically validated methods that can help you to better understand your pet, to enrich their lives and help you to be a more educated and confident pet owner. We hope you enjoy the course!...

최상위 리뷰

HR

2020년 3월 26일

I learned so much about how to decrease stress for my pets and increase their happiness. I also learned how to better communicate with them. Thank you for helping improve my pets quality of life!

AG

2020년 10월 7일

This course is a very good overview for people beginning their studies of dogs and cats. Pertinent videos and additional resource suggestions provide further opportunities to study more details.

필터링 기준:

The Truth About Cats and Dogs의 588개 리뷰 중 501~525

교육 기관: Chazz L

2017년 9월 8일

Great

교육 기관: MEENU M J

2022년 2월 4일

Good

교육 기관: Sriskantharajah V

2020년 6월 4일

good

교육 기관: Anuradha Y

2020년 4월 26일

Nice

교육 기관: Margit M O

2019년 7월 8일

good

교육 기관: Viacheslav B

2019년 4월 24일

Good

교육 기관: diego l a

2017년 8월 18일

good

교육 기관: Dekel E

2021년 1월 17일

yay

교육 기관: Srigokilamani M

2020년 6월 22일

Ok

교육 기관: Peggy F

2021년 9월 7일

s

교육 기관: Isabelle V

2017년 7월 24일

E

교육 기관: Mary M

2018년 9월 14일

,Thank you for the useful course. It provided me with valuable information about cat and dog behaviors and practical ideas for catering for my own cats. My experience with dogs is limited so it was a good opportunity to get some education on dogs. The only thing that I would have liked to see more of is a bit more focus on cat outdoor behavior, like how to train cats to take them for walks ( if possible) and whether it is a good idea or not, training cats to be more fearless. I just think that there was more focus on dogs in this area.

Thanks again for the excellent course!

교육 기관: KANOKLADA K

2020년 4월 21일

I do study in veterinary medicine school, at first i didn’t expect much about this course but it turn out really good i found what i miss, i think in nowadays most vet do concentrate so much about treating the animal while taking care of it at first start is important too, for the example there a so many people who love to have a pet but did get one that don’t match them cuz they didn’t where else to ask beside the internet that is not better than a vet who more specialize in this kind a thing.

교육 기관: SREEPARNA ( R

2020년 5월 24일

Extremely helpful. Being an animal lover myself, the course helped me delve deep into the psyche of cats and dogs and helped me understand them better.

I have cats at home, and so it was easy for me to relate to the modules based ob cats. The modules on dogs were however new. Nonetheless, it helped me know their behaviour patterns, likes and dislikes and their overall health and wellness requirements.

Overall, a very helpful course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Shirley G

2020년 5월 19일

I feel better in understanding a dog's perspective in training and ownership. I would like to have a review of the different kinds of dogs and their traits since I am looking for a dog that hopefully likes my cats. Adopting a dog would be the only way to obtain one, but I am afraid their past could be a problem if they were mistreated. I course was very interesting and would recommend it to my fellow animal lovers.

Shirley

교육 기관: Ange R

2017년 6월 11일

A little stronger slant regarding dogs than cats, but still very educational about both. Great review of the basics as well as lots more details (and amazing resources) to learn a lot more! I'm a little embarrassed that I didn't know nearly as much about my cats as I thought I did when beginning this class. It's a fun and light course that provides solid information on exactly what it says: cats and dogs.

교육 기관: Sheng-Ting L

2020년 4월 28일

Fun and informative, though I was hoping to get more in-depth knowledges. This course is more suitable for people who have limited knowledges of cats and dogs and would maybe consider to get a cat/dog. If you have been educating yourself about knowledges and facts about cats and dogs, you may find this course relatively basic. Anyways, I still appreciate the instructors' efforts of forming this course!

교육 기관: Amelie K

2020년 5월 25일

The information in this course is excellent. The only thing I didn't like were the quality of the quizzes. Our comprehension wasn't really tested. I wish the quizzes/tests were more about the content and were actually graded. I feel like i could have written anything and would have "passed". Also, I feel there should be a warning about some of the videos shown where animals are in distress.

교육 기관: Himal k

2020년 5월 1일

I'm feeling very fantastic and awesome to do this course because i learned vocabularyies,idom and phareses ,word cluster and many many other thing i learned for this course i feel very proud to complete this course and it is very helpful to many students, people to burden their life and Bright life..these courses are life changing couserA....thank you

😊🥰😍🤗

교육 기관: Camila S N

2021년 10월 22일

A tradução para o português (Brasil) não está boa, porém conseguimos entender muita coisa. Há um vídeo (não me lembro de qual semana) que a tradução não aparece toda, e nem o texto. Fora essas observações, o curso é muito bom para iniciantes em Medicina Veterinária e até mesmo para quem quer adquirir conhecimento sobre os cuidados dos gatos e cachorros.

교육 기관: Sam H

2019년 10월 14일

Overall the course was great. I gave it 4 stars because although I am not in the animal field, I do have quite the extensive knowledge. A lot presented I was already aware of but I did learn a few new things which is great. This course is great for anyone wishing to learn more about the common pets of dogs and cats and hopefully they can teach others.

교육 기관: Royston J

2020년 6월 19일

Training like this should be compulsory in schools. The introduction to street dogs was the most interesting part but had too little depth. The idea of returning healthy dogs to avoid an influx of unhealthy or antisocial ones just left me wondering whose responsibility those outcasts are and what is their long term prognosis?

교육 기관: Ada L Y

2020년 5월 8일

nice course on science behind pets and promote awareness for animal welfare. Very good start as an introductory course. I would like to have deeper learning about pets and this course is too beginner for me in that aspect. Some reading material links are no longer working. would be good to have them updated!

교육 기관: HELENE T

2021년 3월 7일

Fort intéressant. Léger accent mis sur les chiens par rapport aux chats. Malheureusement, plusieurs hyperliens ne sont plus fonctionnels: une petite mise à jour serait requise. Dommage aussi qu'il n'était plus possible de participer aux questions aux experts ou de répondre au sondage. Merci pour ce cours.

교육 기관: Gwendolyn U M

2020년 7월 21일

I like how this course focuses on how we can be better pet owners. I just wish they could have expounded more on common behaviors that we see among cats and dogs and how better we can respond because the statements are mostly general. I guess it's for us to dig deeper.