Chevron Left
Natural Language Processing with Classification and Vector Spaces(으)로 돌아가기

deeplearning.ai의 Natural Language Processing with Classification and Vector Spaces 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
3,513개의 평가

강좌 소개

In Course 1 of the Natural Language Processing Specialization, you will: a) Perform sentiment analysis of tweets using logistic regression and then naïve Bayes, b) Use vector space models to discover relationships between words and use PCA to reduce the dimensionality of the vector space and visualize those relationships, and c) Write a simple English to French translation algorithm using pre-computed word embeddings and locality-sensitive hashing to relate words via approximate k-nearest neighbor search. By the end of this Specialization, you will have designed NLP applications that perform question-answering and sentiment analysis, created tools to translate languages and summarize text, and even built a chatbot! This Specialization is designed and taught by two experts in NLP, machine learning, and deep learning. Younes Bensouda Mourri is an Instructor of AI at Stanford University who also helped build the Deep Learning Specialization. Łukasz Kaiser is a Staff Research Scientist at Google Brain and the co-author of Tensorflow, the Tensor2Tensor and Trax libraries, and the Transformer paper....

최상위 리뷰

SK

2020년 7월 17일

One of the best introductions to the fundamentals of NLP. It's not just deep learning, fundamentals are really important to know how things evolved over time. Literally the best NLP introduction ever.

MN

2021년 5월 24일

Great Course,

Very few courses where Algorithms like Knn, Logistic Regression, Naives Baye are implemented right from Scratch . and also it gives you thorough understanding of numpy and matplot.lib

필터링 기준:

Natural Language Processing with Classification and Vector Spaces의 722개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Shravan

2020년 7월 10일

The programming assignments are really good for a beginner (very easy for an experienced person) and help reinforce the theory part really well, because we are made to code all the algorithms from scratch. On a whole the course structure is nice, although in some places the concepts lacked depth. Looking forward to the next course in specialization

교육 기관: Yongjae P

2021년 1월 8일

This is the best course for NLP beginner. Most of lectures deal with pytorch or tensorflow directly, but I think that kind of approach might hurt fundamental thinking which is really important when starting. In this course, you should search for usage of numpy and linear algebra to understand NLP. I truly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Camila A B

2021년 1월 2일

I really liked the course as an opportunity to glance at NLP. I entered the course as a linguist and discovered in the middle of it that I should seek much more training in mathematics, but even so I believe it explains some key concepts that will allow me to discover more about NLP. It was definetly encouraging!!!

교육 기관: Timo J

2020년 12월 26일

absolutely amazing. week ago I wanted to implement France-Paris+Rome=Italy. Now I've implemented it. Bit easy course, yet had some background from university, like kNN or PCA etc. On another hand representation of linguistic with vector is absolutely <3 and new passion. Thx for great course!

교육 기관: cameron g

2022년 1월 22일

This course was great for drilling down on the concepts without letting the amount the students have to code become a distraction. There were Python techniques that I had not seen and took note of, but the focus was on the underlying concepts and I appreciated that greatly.

교육 기관: Sam

2020년 9월 4일

The instructors are clear and the pace is perfect. The content is sized well. The lessons are in a great structure and I feel that I learned mini concepts in a couple of weeks. Plus, the community on slack is just as supportive as one wish! Thanks to all the staff!

교육 기관: Yuanxi F

2021년 8월 12일

I​ like the fact that this lesson shows me how math works in the background. In the real world, we only need to call a method from a library to do KNN or Logistic regression, but I appreciate the experience of coding from scratch! Please keep this teaching style :)

교육 기관: Bhaskar

2021년 4월 11일

This is an exceptional course , I stuck many times but finally I am able to complete my all submission in time . Thanks everyone including my study mates , coursera and those exceptional instructor of NLP . I'm vary much satisfied and happy .

once again THANKS....

교육 기관: Nishant M K

2021년 3월 19일

Good course overall. The programming assignments were very beginner-friendly, and helped me dive into the subject material with relative ease. The instructions and explanations provided with the Python code were key to success. Kudos on such a good course design!

교육 기관: CelineZhang

2020년 8월 31일

I have learned three times the videos, and made notes accordingly. The most of the time was spent on the assignment part. I have more confidence in learning NLP. What I have learned in this course is very useful. Like it so much!!! Thanks Dr. Ng and instructors!

교육 기관: Manuela R

2022년 1월 12일

I found the course to be very complete, clear and orderly. It helped me to reinforce basic concepts of Machine Learning and deepen in data processing techniques for NLP. Surely this course will give me many tools to get the position I am interested in getting.

교육 기관: Oshada K

2020년 12월 29일

Very good course content with a perfect course outline to learn with minimum background knowledge...its good if lecture videos have more detail explanation regarding the usefulness but it will not affect the learning since with doing assignments it can gain.

교육 기관: mahdi m

2021년 2월 8일

this course is very good to know methods and algorithms. output of assignments are interesting but you will not involve in every aspect and it's hard to tell that after this course you can deploy your own model.

generally i consider this course as good one

교육 기관: R M V

2020년 7월 25일

Very nice, classes were perfect and short just the way I like it. Both theoritical and practical experience was good, I like how they have labs mathematical derivations in between the lectures before the final assignments. As expected from deeplearning.ai

교육 기관: Francis Y

2020년 7월 3일

Although this course is easy and fundamental, I think this is a good entry for NLP. The instructions are detailed and this is a good place to practice numpy module and learn something fascinating about NLP. I am looking forward to the next three episodes

교육 기관: Eyad A K

2020년 7월 2일

A course where you will get the opportunity to understand difficult concepts in an easy way. I have attended several courses that relate to the same topic but nothing is on par with this one. Kudos to the efforts put to produce such an amazing course!

교육 기관: Chris S

2021년 2월 4일

Thorough treatment of the subject matter. I liked the buildup from basic sentiment classification using Logistic Regression and Naive Bayes models, which then led to vector space classification. Appreciated the breakdown of how the math works.

교육 기관: EKLE O A

2021년 8월 9일

This course is comprehensive, exceptional and easy to understand. I Really enjoyed the course it is well detailed and covers the fundamentals basics behind NLP and sentiment analysis. Thanks Coursera Team the the great impact. I LOVE COURSERA

교육 기관: Long H T

2021년 6월 13일

The course's curriculum is very well designed. The readings are very illustrative and comprehensible. The assignments help you to understand the theories, yet it is so simple to get going. This course helps me a lot as a beginner in the field.

교육 기관: Duc K

2021년 9월 29일

Very good course to learn about traditional approaches on NLP which are very efficient for some problems. The lectures are easy to understand with video and explanations. Notebook are very good way to hand on real world problem and solutions

교육 기관: Prasad K K

2021년 5월 23일

The course was well structured. It gave a good introduction to basics and provided strong fundamentals, which can be improved on with detailed study. The programming assignments stressed mostly on reinforcing knowledge, which was refreshing.

교육 기관: Uğur A K

2020년 7월 26일

It was a pretty good introductory course on Natural Language Processing. I especially liked implementing PCA from scratch rather than just calling PCA function from a library. I look forward to the rest of the courses in the specialization.

교육 기관: MANAN A

2021년 2월 16일

It was indeed one of the best experience. The last assignment was challenging but somehow made it. I would recommend to first get command on python and machine learning basics before starting this course, otherwise the course is awesome !!

교육 기관: Saad I

2020년 9월 3일

Deeplearing.ai's deep learning specialization was so good that I had to take this course as well. Fair to say its the best course on NLP by miles. Big ups to the fantastic instructors for delivering each concept so wisely and smoothly.

교육 기관: 西川 尚之

2020년 8월 12일

Thank you for your wonderful lecture!

NLP is an unfamiliar field for me, but detailed suggestions and comments led me understand a lot.

I am glad that we have taken the first step in the state on art natural language processing ! ! !