Chevron Left
Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students(으)로 돌아가기

피츠버그 대학교의 Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,370개의 평가
394개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

최상위 리뷰

FB

Jan 02, 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER

Apr 16, 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

필터링 기준:

Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students의 393개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: creed

Oct 22, 2017

a little bit repetitive for the PRS list glossary terms,I mean it's good to get refreshed,but I desire that in different formats rather than a list each time,maybe can consider in a fashion of video,cartoon,etc to make the PRS list even more interesting and picturesque.

교육 기관: Tuyen T

Jan 12, 2020

This is a great course for a non-native medical staff like me. It did, of course, not provide me all the clinical term in only 6 weeks, but it really gave me a different perception about modern medical environment and the important of abbreviations.

교육 기관: Muidul I S

Apr 10, 2020

I've learned the basic things of professionalism on using various types of terms in this course and as I'm a medical student,it'll be very helpful in my future career.

Thanks to the instructors and all of the members of this course.

교육 기관: Ryan R D

Aug 07, 2020

Excellent and well paced introduction to medical terminology! There were few times where the quizzed term was not covered in the previous module, but provided a great opportunity to utilize the PRS list to figure out the context

교육 기관: Prasanjit S

May 14, 2020

This is a worthwhile course for Clinical Terminology. I think that the PRS list is a little constrained, but it is a wonderful springboard. I will be utilizing Shirley Soltesz Steiner's book to learn about Medical Terminology.

교육 기관: Marisel G L H

Jul 18, 2020

Tiene lo esencial para poder desenvolverse en el ambiente hospitalario de US. Buenos videos, buenas lecturas y casos simulados que permiten poner en practica lo aprendido en las lecturas. Recomendado.

교육 기관: Lorena B T

May 08, 2020

The course added so much to my clinical experience and learning specific terms which i was not familiar with! I recommend it to all International students that don't have lectures in English.

교육 기관: DAWN H

Jan 31, 2019

It was super easy to access and use. It is a course for beginning students. An advantage is that this course focuses on terms most likely heard or seen in a clinical setting.

교육 기관: Teresa V

Jul 04, 2020

excellent course. would make one suggestion : week 6 clinical simulation should have questions on the side to easily correspond with video (not before the video).

교육 기관: Geraldine L

Mar 20, 2020

This course gives you a broad area of medical terminology terms in a compact course. I really enjoyed the different scenarios presented.

교육 기관: Michelle P

Jul 09, 2017

The simulations and audio snips made the class much more interesting and valuable than a standard terminology class -many thanks!

교육 기관: Karen

Sep 22, 2020

Thank you very much for this learning courses. I'm was happy to learnen so much term in the clinical terminology.

Karen

교육 기관: Moonyoung S

Feb 21, 2019

It was very helpful. I will visit here for help with my work for translation in the medical field whenever i need help.

교육 기관: Andre h

May 01, 2020

very useful course and it helps to know the way to think and understand alot of terminology

교육 기관: Annette W

Jul 26, 2020

This course is good in that it teaches the terms and then where to go if help is needed.

교육 기관: Qianlan X

Jul 11, 2020

This course is good with a lot of simple but useful clinical medical terminologies.

교육 기관: Laxman G

Sep 20, 2020

It was very good course which helps me for a good career path for my future

교육 기관: Nina C

Aug 12, 2020

Pretty informative intro course, but could really be updated and improved!

교육 기관: Milky T

Jul 26, 2017

very good, but I would like to have more classes and more information.

교육 기관: Tony C

Jul 29, 2017

Great course. Content was presented clearly and simulations were great.

교육 기관: Hamzah A

Jul 14, 2020

I learned allot from this course and I 100% recommended it to anyone.

교육 기관: Ibrahim K

May 16, 2020

Great course for learning the basics of Clinical Terminology

교육 기관: Mohammed N

Aug 03, 2020

perfect course to start understanding medicine

교육 기관: VAISHALI T

Apr 26, 2020

I learnt a lot of things from this course .

교육 기관: Azamat K

Aug 27, 2020

its very helpful skills for med students