Chevron Left
Communicating During Global Emergencies(으)로 돌아가기

에모리대학교의 Communicating During Global Emergencies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
351개의 평가
119개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In collaboration with the Rollins School of Public Health and the CDC's Division of Global Health Protection, Emergency Response, and Recovery Branch, this course introduces basic concepts and principles of communicating during a global crisis or emergency. It explores why communication during an emergency is different and the importance of adapting emergency messages to the needs of affected populations. Through sample scenarios, you will get the opportunity to identify information needs and develop useful messages using six guiding principles to help you communicate effectively and promote behaviors that reduce health risks during an emergency....

최상위 리뷰

AG

2020년 5월 26일

The course was able to provide a simulation on emergency response mechanisms. The reading materials and video lectures provided are engaging and effectively introduces new concepts to a new learner.

SL

2020년 4월 27일

I enjoyed this taking this course and found the information to be useful in any emergency, not just global ones. I have already begun using some the techniques and they have proven to be helpful.

필터링 기준:

Communicating During Global Emergencies의 117개 리뷰 중 101~117

교육 기관: Meenakshi. V

2020년 8월 9일

Good

교육 기관: RAGHUVEER S D

2020년 7월 25일

good

교육 기관: Mona A A

2020년 7월 9일

good

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 7월 7일

very helpful and informative. We are living through a tough time in a pandemic and there can be many more pandemics in the future so it's important to know for organizations how to communicate messages. I learned a lot from here. The references were helpful.

교육 기관: Frederic V

2020년 5월 4일

It's rather quick and effective to learn the basics of communication in emergency. It could have been more interactive and the activities less repetitive (video and handouts). Overall satisfied!

교육 기관: Emin A

2020년 8월 18일

I liked this course. It consist of useful and basic information about emergency communications. But there are some repetitive thoughts at many videos and text content.

교육 기관: Nairit S

2021년 5월 18일

Good enough. But 3 weeks is too short for this amazing course. I didn't really like the assignments. But the overall course material and goal were really awesome.

교육 기관: Ezio A P

2020년 8월 27일

Very interesting with perfect practical case study. English not so difficult, essay not boring.

교육 기관: Travles L

2022년 5월 10일

Excellent preparation for emergency response communications.

교육 기관: Monisha P

2020년 5월 17일

It's very good very useful to learn

교육 기관: reem y

2022년 6월 5일

Very knowledgeable course

교육 기관: Elisabeth A B

2020년 4월 8일

Great value

교육 기관: Shubham B D

2020년 5월 6일

Grest!

교육 기관: Nathan F

2020년 8월 22일

Good information that is well presented by the professors. However, written assignments are tedious and add little.

교육 기관: prabhat a

2020년 6월 16일

The reading materials are linked to CDC website that has broken links and it is hard to figure out the right page/ topic.

Please unenroll me.

교육 기관: Sabina V

2020년 11월 27일

Designed to be impossible to unenroll from. I got it stuck on my home unless I "choose" to upgrade it. Nice.

교육 기관: Sakpan B

2020년 4월 11일

It takes too long for the third assignment to be peer-reviewed. Otherwise, it was an insightful course.