Chevron Left
Comparative Health Systems(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Comparative Health Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
59개의 평가
18개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course uses comparative analysis of health care systems to gain a better understanding of health care systems in several high-income, middle-income and low-income countries. One focus of analysis in this course will therefore be to develop a better knowledge of these health care systems. A second focus will be to use to this analysis to gain a better understanding of the health care system in the United States. This analysis is relevant for those who are directly interested in the United States, but it is also relevant for those students who are seeking to enhance knowledge of the health care systems in their home countries by gaining a better understanding of the United States’ health care system. A comparative analysis of health systems will help managers and health care professionals who are responsible for optimizing organizational outcomes by improving the quality of health care and simultaneously reducing the costs of health care. The course will use of a combination of the World Health Organization building blocks framework along with theories of complex systems to establish a framework to compare health systems in a number of high-income, middle-income, and low-income countries. This analysis will develop the capacity of managers to critically evaluate relationships between their organizations and the broader set of interactions between the building blocks that make up particular health care systems....

최상위 리뷰

TW

2020년 7월 15일

Great course! Excellent learnings and overview as well as comparison to other healthcare systems around the world.

RJ

2022년 1월 17일

Interesting and informative. I learned a lot from the instructor's insights.

필터링 기준:

Comparative Health Systems의 19개 리뷰 중 1~19

교육 기관: MARCELA D H

2020년 4월 21일

Great course! Good pacing, the videos are well divided in a way that isn't tiring. I also enjoyed the questions before the video with the answer. It made me think, instead of just watching and learning what was being said. I also loved the first video, where the professor suggested us to do a self-assessment. I learned a lot and was very motivated to watch the next video, because they were interesting. The professor is amazing and organized and the content is engaging. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Yang L

2020년 11월 15일

Great course! I learned about different health systems in terms of finance, governance, care delivery, pharmaceuticals, and workforce. The approaches adopted by different countries to achieve universal health coverage are amazing. The course would help me practice in another country after completing my professional doctorate degree in the US. Understanding the basic building blocks and the intermediate health care goals(access, quality, cost) is important for starting a new care service.

교육 기관: Stephen B

2020년 4월 23일

Excellent introduction and information from this class and professor. I could not have taken this class at a better time, in the middle of the epic 2020 pandemic. Thanks for waking me up from/to my "safe-at home" slumber.

교육 기관: James S

2021년 11월 10일

great review of very different health care systems, how they came to be what they are, how well they function and where they are going

교육 기관: Tony W

2020년 7월 16일

Great course! Excellent learnings and overview as well as comparison to other healthcare systems around the world.

교육 기관: Raineer B J

2022년 1월 18일

Interesting and informative. I learned a lot from the instructor's insights.

교육 기관: Muxtar K

2020년 5월 30일

Thank you very much i have learned a lot of new information from this course

교육 기관: Isha S

2021년 4월 26일

Very interesting course and a really good instructor.

교육 기관: Randy M

2021년 5월 15일

Very interesting and well-presented course.

교육 기관: Robert B S M

2020년 6월 29일

Great couse!...thanks!...

교육 기관: Mark R D

2020년 10월 5일

Very informative course.

교육 기관: Rachel M

2022년 6월 29일

absolutely educational

교육 기관: biel p

2022년 5월 4일

great course indeed

교육 기관: Tonya S W

2020년 5월 24일

Thank you

교육 기관: Alfred L

2021년 1월 5일

The professor was passionate and knowledgeable and had the unenviable task of disseminating a lot of information in a short period of time. I would suggest to increase the size of the charts for easier viewing.

교육 기관: Mark B

2021년 8월 18일

Very good course. I would just add more opportunities for comparison and options to ask questions and learn more.

교육 기관: Joy S

2020년 1월 21일

interesting. fits well with the other courses in this series

교육 기관: Marianna M

2022년 2월 5일

G​ood course - needs an update. With last two years of COVID think that the general conclusion in Week 1 about highly developed countries just dealing with chronic disease instead of epidemics needs to be caveated. Also in discussing the Affordable Care Act, please note that there is no longer a penalty involved (court decision) for not having insurance. Think the instructor somewhat biased in favor of universal health care - comment on US system "how do they get away with that". Also mentioned that "several of Dem candiates in 2016 favored universal health care" but in fairness need to mention that neither of the Dem nominees in 2016 or 2020 favored that. Suggest that a look at Canada for comparison might be valid since their geography (large rural as well as urban centers) is more comparable to US.