Chevron Left
Computational Thinking for Problem Solving(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Computational Thinking for Problem Solving 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
947개의 평가
324개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Computational thinking is the process of approaching a problem in a systematic manner and creating and expressing a solution such that it can be carried out by a computer. But you don't need to be a computer scientist to think like a computer scientist! In fact, we encourage students from any field of study to take this course. Many quantitative and data-centric problems can be solved using computational thinking and an understanding of computational thinking will give you a foundation for solving problems that have real-world, social impact. In this course, you will learn about the pillars of computational thinking, how computer scientists develop and analyze algorithms, and how solutions can be realized on a computer using the Python programming language. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an algorithm and express it to the computer by writing a simple Python program. This course will introduce you to people from diverse professions who use computational thinking to solve problems. You will engage with a unique community of analytical thinkers and be encouraged to consider how you can make a positive social impact through computational thinking....

최상위 리뷰

J
2018년 12월 18일

Excellent course for beginners with enough depth, programming and computational theory to increase their computer science knowledge to a higher level. It builds a good foundation of how computers work

AW
2019년 2월 3일

The course is very well-designed and it helped me develop understand how to apply computational thinking in solving various types of problems as well as acquire basic skills of programming in Python.

필터링 기준:

Computational Thinking for Problem Solving의 321개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Chunrong S

2019년 12월 16일

it worth the time.

교육 기관: omar m f

2018년 11월 25일

Highly Recommended

교육 기관: Michael K

2021년 1월 28일

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Anantha J

2020년 7월 16일

Awesome learning.

교육 기관: Huy D H

2021년 5월 9일

Very good course

교육 기관: Dirk X

2019년 6월 2일

Neat and clear

교육 기관: Cao H P

2021년 5월 17일

Nice course ♥

교육 기관: YK D

2021년 3월 29일

great course!

교육 기관: Maximiliano V

2019년 7월 28일

Great course!

교육 기관: Qi Z

2020년 9월 11일

Great course

교육 기관: Antony

2019년 6월 11일

Great course

교육 기관: Nguyễn V T

2021년 6월 3일

Good course

교육 기관: SACHIN

2020년 7월 17일

Good Course

교육 기관: moustafa

2020년 7월 13일

good course

교육 기관: Tianqi L

2021년 2월 9일

I love it!

교육 기관: Carol G

2020년 8월 8일

Brilliant!

교육 기관: Sergey

2020년 7월 22일

Excellent!

교육 기관: Cleefton B

2019년 12월 1일

Excellent!

교육 기관: Abu S M H

2020년 1월 13일

Excillent

교육 기관: Gregory J S

2021년 3월 14일

Great

교육 기관: James L

2020년 3월 30일

GREAT

교육 기관: Tuấn T M

2021년 6월 4일

good

교육 기관: Nguyên N N T

2021년 5월 29일

good

교육 기관: Kingshuk D

2020년 7월 24일

The first 3 weeks were good content and testing, though i would request more questionnaires to test all concepts introduced. though i believe the content visuals & explanations could be improved, but that generally applies to most things we do anyway. Improvisation is a continuous process.

There is something humourous about the 4th week. The content and exercises appear to have been squished in with the same amount of haste like that of a student wanting to just finish the course( I was one of the students myself , so there!). The forum response rate went down as well (understandably!). In my humble opinion, the 4th week needed to be a bit more elaborate by at least 1 more week. More exercises with smoother notching up of complexity of exercises, testing out all possible concepts so that they get embedded deeper into the students' thought process irrespective of whether they take up computing later or not.

Thank you big time, Professors! :)

교육 기관: Reece M

2020년 2월 3일

Overall I thought this course was very well done. It was at a basic level, so much so that you didn't need a background in computational thinking or mathematics to take the course. This was very nice!

The explanations were very helpful and the videos were well done. The instructors were overall quite engaging and the concepts were well-motivated.

I think the capstone problem (the Corpus example) could be modified to make it more engaging and interesting. I think a different problem would be more suitable, as the description of the problem was somewhat difficult to digest.

Some of the compiling and checking of the solutions was a little challenging at times. Sometimes you had the correct answer, but needed to alter the solution somewhat to fit the criteria of the test. This was not necessarily a bad thing, but it was frustrating in Module 4.

Overall nicely done!

Reece