Chevron Left
Computational Thinking for Problem Solving(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Computational Thinking for Problem Solving 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
781개의 평가
266개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Computational thinking is the process of approaching a problem in a systematic manner and creating and expressing a solution such that it can be carried out by a computer. But you don't need to be a computer scientist to think like a computer scientist! In fact, we encourage students from any field of study to take this course. Many quantitative and data-centric problems can be solved using computational thinking and an understanding of computational thinking will give you a foundation for solving problems that have real-world, social impact. In this course, you will learn about the pillars of computational thinking, how computer scientists develop and analyze algorithms, and how solutions can be realized on a computer using the Python programming language. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an algorithm and express it to the computer by writing a simple Python program. This course will introduce you to people from diverse professions who use computational thinking to solve problems. You will engage with a unique community of analytical thinkers and be encouraged to consider how you can make a positive social impact through computational thinking....

최상위 리뷰

J

Dec 19, 2018

Excellent course for beginners with enough depth, programming and computational theory to increase their computer science knowledge to a higher level. It builds a good foundation of how computers work

AW

Feb 04, 2019

The course is very well-designed and it helped me develop understand how to apply computational thinking in solving various types of problems as well as acquire basic skills of programming in Python.

필터링 기준:

Computational Thinking for Problem Solving의 264개 리뷰 중 251~264

교육 기관: chao w

Dec 25, 2019

great way to start with

교육 기관: kenny p

Sep 15, 2020

it was interesting

교육 기관: Stephanie M

Jul 13, 2020

There are giant leaps in logic for the assignments using python. It was not friendly for someone with no python experience.

교육 기관: arav v

Aug 19, 2020

week 4 is impossible to complete with the knowledge they provide.The first three weeks were nice

교육 기관: Prasad K

Apr 02, 2019

Not very rigorous course. However, it is OK for an introductory course for non CS students.

교육 기관: vishal K

Aug 30, 2020

it was nice But not in deep.

교육 기관: Baoshun Y

Oct 05, 2020

This course is disappointing. It does not provide useful information in the first 3 weeks, and rush to python introduction in the lask week without enough excise and clarification.

교육 기관: Ryan L

Aug 01, 2019

Terrible. Too many bugs in the autograder. Need more specific guidelines for submission in section 4.8

교육 기관: Martin

May 31, 2019

Boring, not application based.

How this help me on the job?

교육 기관: Ami O

Oct 01, 2020

very messy although basic. It seems the course was rearranged in the middle so the quizzes don't always add up. Otherwise, either they assume you already know it all or they try to make you think it is complicated. Some very "sophisticated" trick questions suggest the later.

The instructors just quote the material in a very friendly voice. They lach intonation or emphasize. It was really easy to loose attention.

Further more, the examples they gave were not always easy to follow. For me, it was easier to follow the computer programs than to understand the human description.

... and they rely on peer review excessively. Every student should prepare himself being a part time Teaching assistant. Since you need to review one assignment but your assignment needs to be graded by 2, it don't add up and you end up begging in the forum to be reviewed if you want to get the certification

교육 기관: Katie G

Aug 10, 2020

The last week of coding projects were well above what was taught in the course. The other weeks answers to the quizzes and projects could be understood through watching videos provided. The coding projects required more research outside of the class and I also needed two different tutors. I would not recommend this course or any other course through university of Penn solely based on this experience. I did reach out to a TA and received a response within 12 hours.

교육 기관: Sergio I

Apr 10, 2020

Very difficult, especially the last module. I'm sorry but I don't agree with the expectations provided by the presentation of the course. It is difficult to get support and you feel easily lost. I don't recommend taking this course unless people are very proficient in computer science and / or Python.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Sep 23, 2020

Can't unenroll from course. And beware: indoctrination starts with the very first video.