Chevron Left
Computers, Waves, Simulations: A Practical Introduction to Numerical Methods using Python(으)로 돌아가기

뮌헨대학교(LMU)의 Computers, Waves, Simulations: A Practical Introduction to Numerical Methods using Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
135개의 평가
56개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Interested in learning how to solve partial differential equations with numerical methods and how to turn them into python codes? This course provides you with a basic introduction how to apply methods like the finite-difference method, the pseudospectral method, the linear and spectral element method to the 1D (or 2D) scalar wave equation. The mathematical derivation of the computational algorithm is accompanied by python codes embedded in Jupyter notebooks. In a unique setup you can see how the mathematical equations are transformed to a computer code and the results visualized. The emphasis is on illustrating the fundamental mathematical ingredients of the various numerical methods (e.g., Taylor series, Fourier series, differentiation, function interpolation, numerical integration) and how they compare. You will be provided with strategies how to ensure your solutions are correct, for example benchmarking with analytical solutions or convergence tests. The mathematical aspects are complemented by a basic introduction to wave physics, discretization, meshes, parallel programming, computing models. The course targets anyone who aims at developing or using numerical methods applied to partial differential equations and is seeking a practical introduction at a basic level. The methodologies discussed are widely used in natural sciences, engineering, as well as economics and other fields....

최상위 리뷰

MF

Nov 27, 2019

A fascinating teaching technique, delivering quality content with a well-thought quizzes system! It' hard to find better courses in the domain of Finite Difference and Spectral Element methods

NL

Mar 14, 2019

Well thought out. The material is ordered logically and easy to follow. This online course compliments the book from which it is based on.

필터링 기준:

Computers, Waves, Simulations: A Practical Introduction to Numerical Methods using Python의 57개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Mohammed E F

Nov 27, 2019

A fascinating teaching technique, delivering quality content with a well-thought quizzes system! It' hard to find better courses in the domain of Finite Difference and Spectral Element methods

교육 기관: Junyi L

Mar 29, 2020

I really learned a lot of basic ideas and mathematical knowledge of numerical methods, and realized corresponding algorithms to solve research problems through python.

교육 기관: gkkclouds

Jun 18, 2019

This course teaches me systematically the all kinds of methods to solve the wave-equation of the derivative form. And I want to know the all answers of the tests.

교육 기관: 葉政凱

Dec 22, 2019

This course is a great introduction to numerical methods.

I hope that Dr. Igel will provide more courses on writing effective code for numerical methods.

교육 기관: Yitao H

Apr 09, 2019

This is a great course for intro to numerical course with additional bonus on python code, although a little bit too fast pace.

교육 기관: Revanth S K

May 08, 2020

This course is really great, a great way to get a basic understanding and the differences between all the methods.

교육 기관: Frederico T D

Feb 25, 2019

I already know that I will learn a lot even though I am an undergrad. ( FTD from Colorado School of Mines)

교육 기관: Pradeep B

May 21, 2020

It is a bit complicated but very effectively conveys the maths behind the computational simulations

교육 기관: Vivek K G

Apr 02, 2019

The course was highly enlightening. Go to learn a great deal from the course. Thanks to coursera !!

교육 기관: Vadim K

May 14, 2020

Very clear exposition of motivation of the numerical methods and of the corresponding mathematics!

교육 기관: Gil A

Aug 27, 2019

Fun, interactive, and well explained. A very good introduction to numerical wave simulations

교육 기관: Soumya S

Dec 26, 2019

The course is very well structured and Dr. Heiner Igel explained the concepts well.

교육 기관: Enkuneh C

Aug 11, 2019

A two thumbs up coarse! I wish it continues!

Thank you Pr. Dr. Heiner Igel

교육 기관: Bhuvneshwari S

Mar 28, 2020

Great learning of numerical methods and wave simulation using python.

교육 기관: Fahdi M

Nov 08, 2019

Amazing as Prof Igel can make complex concept easy to understood.

교육 기관: Abhishek K

Mar 03, 2020

i learnt many of the things which i don't know.Thank you sir

교육 기관: Omar B

Mar 16, 2020

I really loved the course. It is very didactic. Thank you!

교육 기관: Pongthep

Oct 21, 2019

The most intuitive materials in numerical method in waves.

교육 기관: Luis A D R

Jan 01, 2020

Great class, teach by a great professor.

교육 기관: Arijit S

Sep 18, 2019

very clear lectures...

교육 기관: Akash K

May 06, 2020

Excellent course

교육 기관: Richard A P R

Dec 19, 2019

Great Teacher

교육 기관: Souvik M

Mar 28, 2019

GREAT COURSE

교육 기관: ANKUR W

Apr 09, 2019

GOOD