Chevron Left
The Strategy of Content Marketing(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 The Strategy of Content Marketing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
3,106개의 평가
1,028개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is a partnership between the leading content marketing authority, Copyblogger, and UC Davis Continuing and Professional Education. In this course, you will learn the core strategies content marketers use to acquire and retain customers profitably. Specifically, you will learn how to develop, organize and implement a content marketing strategy, analyze and measure the effectiveness of content marketing, write compelling copy, use a strategic framework when writing, and build your professional brand and authority through content marketing. You will also learn how to put the ideas presented to you into action and build your own personal brand through content marketing....

최상위 리뷰

ID
2020년 12월 13일

I'd like to recommend this course as it was instrumental in providing for me the necessary push to shift industries. The course content was well thought-of, clear, easy to absorb and very interesting.

JC
2020년 5월 25일

For those who want to start your content marketing journey, you may want to take this course. It focuses on touch base points but also goes into further details on what you need as a content marketer.

필터링 기준:

The Strategy of Content Marketing의 1,029개 리뷰 중 976~1000

교육 기관: Pitchaphorn N

2020년 6월 22일

There are more podcasts with no subtitles. Other foreigners like me may be caused by language barriers. But it's ok.

교육 기관: Алексей Л

2020년 12월 1일

Since I don't know enough English, and half of the course is podcasts without subtitles, I didn't see this half

교육 기관: Phil W

2020년 4월 19일

Good general content, but a lot of incomplete video sections with speakers named who do not appear.

교육 기관: Jenna-Lee

2017년 4월 2일

I really enjoyed the presenter who was engaging and interesting. I didn't enjoy the podcasts.

교육 기관: Ayisha L

2020년 5월 6일

Good! But, there were lot of books you had to read as quoted and very less video engagement.

교육 기관: Elizabeth L M

2020년 4월 30일

The course was quite thorough, but the materials often repeated themselves.

교육 기관: Mandy W

2020년 5월 18일

Lots of good information, could def trim the fat. Its very repetative.

교육 기관: Parth B S

2020년 5월 26일

First 2 Weeks are okay...

Audio podcasts are boring from third week...

교육 기관: Katrina M

2020년 8월 9일

Not very thorough on what to do and how to execute what you learn.

교육 기관: Soraia M

2020년 4월 17일

It was a good experience to update my marketing knowledge

교육 기관: Sujit D

2020년 6월 10일

This course is very important in marketing sector..

교육 기관: vinodkumar

2018년 12월 11일

Good one, Good for beginners for content writers.

교육 기관: Khoi N

2021년 9월 21일

S​hould include more about digital video

교육 기관: Sally P

2020년 5월 24일

Lots to read, little practise.

교육 기관: yash

2020년 4월 26일

it should having more stuff

교육 기관: MUHAMMAD A Q

2020년 1월 24일

It can be more interactive.

교육 기관: Ranjith R

2020년 5월 8일

Couldn't find the podcast

교육 기관: GiuliaTubiello

2020년 8월 3일

Loved the readings.

교육 기관: neehal b

2020년 9월 15일

It was average

교육 기관: Hasib U

2020년 7월 5일

good

교육 기관: ZHANG Y

2019년 5월 28일

DONE

교육 기관: Kseniia K

2020년 7월 1일

Sonia is a great presenter, but the content (ironically), execution and grading system made this course one of the worst I've ever taking (on Coursera and beyond).

1) The content jumps from beginner level (explaining the basic frameworks, differences between attraction and action content, etc.) to pretty advanced (discussing metrics without even explaining what they mean). Also, a decent share of the whole content is repeating what has already been said.

2) Completing the course takes way more time than you expect. All because of the countless podcasts you won't be aware of before you get to them (not the mention it's not explicitly stated where, when and how you are supposed to find them). Also, no notes, no reviews after, no summary of the podcasts.

3) The majority of reading references are Copublogger short books - again, you'll have to spend way more time going through each and every one of them if you want any further explanation (this is, apparently, counts as podcast "notes"). Instead of providing students with a short summary (or a concise article), they send you a 50-page book.

4) Ridiculous grading system. First, only two other students will decide your grade that worth 30% of the final grade. Second, the most heavy-weighted criteria are purely subjective ("How effectively does the learner match the image of the avatar with the demographic and bio description? - N/A / Very poorly / Poorly / No opinion / Effective / Very effective" - this is a real example from that submission).

I'm discouraging you from taking this course (I did learn something new) but rather want to spare you many moments of despair and rage this course caused.

교육 기관: Alex D

2020년 7월 2일

https://www.coursera.org/learn/content-marketing/discussions/all/threads/cSLsGjdHQYui7Bo3RwGLdg/replies/iGnP1tusQHapz9bbrDB2Cg

Quite literally the worst course of all time. I really tried to enjoy this course. I poured time into and read the readings but I've just come to the conclusion that you can live without it. A complete waste of time done by Sonia Simone who just can't wait to provide and bestow gargantuan and colossal praise on her lord and savior, the king of content marketing himself Mr. Brian Clark!

My god that was dreadful, he's a man with a blog that Jesus on a surfboard. Not exactly the gold standard for unique individuals. But this is not hate for Brian, he seemed like a normal person in the dreadfully boring podcast sessions that you'll be required to sit through.

For a course that talks about engaging your audience they sure did their best to make it as bland and unoriginal as it could have been. Please do much better next time. You have a good base, just a flat out terrible way of executing.

교육 기관: Back K

2021년 2월 21일

The course is exceptional, I have learned so many things regarding marketing, content writing and strategic use of it. There were amazing exercises to understand profiling my niche and how to write compelling headline. Each and every piece of knowledge was great. For this I gave 2 starts, I would have given 5 stars if the author of the content would not have attacked and profiled my country, Romania in the content, with allusion that Romania is a country of IT law infringers. THIS IS HIGHLY UNETHICAL, RACIST AND PREJUDICIVE AGAINST MY COUNTRY. I am surprised that Coursera did not react till now to change anything in this direction. Maybe because this kind of talk is highly approved and accepted.

교육 기관: Kenneth S D

2018년 10월 25일

Good: Exclusive Learning Materials and Assigments that ensure you have a foundation for writing persuasive and actionable content. Bad: No flow to learning experience. Videos don't have guest lectures, you must go on an easter egg hunt for the mp3 that complement them and they aren't available on the mobile version. No teachers available, so don't expect feedback on your work. It's blind leading the blind in this course. If you are a self-learner, it's perfect. If you need training wheels, this might not be the best course for you. I highly recommend this course for his content but I strongly discourage it for learning. This course is basically and interactive library, not a classroom.