Chevron Left
American Contract Law II(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 American Contract Law II 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
164개의 평가
36개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course description: Contracts I & II provides a comprehensive overview of contract law in the United States. The course covers most of the key concepts found in a first year law school class. Each lecture is based on one or more common-law cases, integrating legal doctrines with policy discussions. The course also covers key sections from the Uniform Commercial Code (UCC), which governs the sale of goods. By the end of the course, the learner should be able to understand: Formation defenses: how an otherwise valid contract can be void, including the statute of frauds, mistake, misrepresentation, duress, unconscionability, and illegality. Performance: the scope and content of a contractual obligation, including conditions, the duty of good faith, and the impracticability defense. Remedies: the types of available remedies for a breach of contract, including various types of money damages and injunctive relief....

최상위 리뷰

CR
2020년 10월 20일

Professor Ian is one of the best professors ever! He teaches to all tiers of learning abilities. It would be safe to postulate that we would welcome more courses from him!

AA
2021년 2월 11일

A very challenging and interesting course. This is recommended to all law abiding people especially in our daily dealings inour orderly society under the law.

필터링 기준:

American Contract Law II의 36개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Terry L L

2020년 3월 7일

Professor Ayres obviously put a tremendous amount of work into this course and it shows! Having taken business law courses in the past, I thought I had a good grasp of contract law. I was wrong. This course has both great depth and great breadth. Anyone going to law school should spend a few weeks taking American Contract Law I and II. It will be time well spent.

교육 기관: Eva T

2019년 11월 28일

Great content, great professor! Well structured and understandable for non-legal professionals and for people who mostly studied civil laws.

교육 기관: Mr. R B

2020년 4월 26일

The Course is an excellent one and provides a lot of theoretical insights. I am humbled to have passed this Course although I must admit that I did not pass it easily or automatically. Special thanks to the Yale University Law Professor for his valuable observations on Contract law.

교육 기관: Atul

2020년 4월 19일

Both courses American contract law I & II were delivered in a candid, lucid and easy to understand kind of language coupled with the in-between touches of humor by the learned and shrewd instructor. It was a very engaging, informative and enjoyable experience, Mashallah!

교육 기관: Dmitriy K

2019년 5월 7일

Very concise course that covers useful pay attention issues when contracting. I liked it for the quizzes that require thinking not just straightforward attitude. Once you get to know the playground rules, you will get confidence in contracting with others.

교육 기관: Nelida K

2019년 5월 15일

Me encantó el formato del curso, los quizzes y los cuestionarios de práctica, y los tests al final de cada módulo. Diez puntos para el profesor, muy claro y excelente al resumir los puntos fundamentales de cada sección.

교육 기관: Tenisha Y

2019년 5월 15일

This class is very educational. Professor Ian is excellent. I acquired unlimited knowledge derived from Part I.

T. Younger

교육 기관: Francesco R

2020년 4월 13일

Really interesting and well-organized course, the professor was very clear in every lesson.

교육 기관: mark w

2019년 6월 11일

There is so much to gain in this course, for business and everyday life! Thank you!

교육 기관: Mukhtar K

2019년 6월 12일

Everything was great, thank you to the coursera team and everyone who contributed

교육 기관: Cristian M S

2019년 10월 18일

Excelent course. The professor was very concise and clear.

교육 기관: Hasan H A

2020년 4월 15일

Thanks to all who have participated to the process.

교육 기관: Sharllah W

2020년 9월 13일

This was a great course. The lecture is knowledgeable. I currently do Contract 2 at the UWI Cavehill in Barbados with a lecturer who is not knowledgeable and makes the material extremely difficult for students to comprehend. Wish she could see how a course should be taught but this was a brilliant course and the material was supper efficient and easy to find and understand

교육 기관: pearl B

2020년 9월 29일

Please help me ! I am trying to find the answers for 3 questions the last two mastery quizes which are constantly being marked incorrect even if in the practice quiz they are correct.

I have not started week 7 nor the practice quiz and it says that I completed the course.

I there any human who can respond to this ?

Sincerely , Pearl Bloch

교육 기관: A K W

2020년 5월 12일

The course material is engaging and delivered in a superbly expert manner by Professor Ian Ayres. I am very grateful for this opportunity to learn about American Contract Law and recommend the course unreservedly.

교육 기관: Dimitar S

2020년 11월 15일

A very in-depth and exceptionally well structured and presented course. It truly gives the learner a brief, yet thorough overview of some of them major institutes of US Contract law. Prof. Ayres, thank you!

교육 기관: Cherishma J R

2020년 10월 21일

Professor Ian is one of the best professors ever! He teaches to all tiers of learning abilities. It would be safe to postulate that we would welcome more courses from him!

교육 기관: ALSON S A

2021년 2월 12일

A very challenging and interesting course. This is recommended to all law abiding people especially in our daily dealings inour orderly society under the law.

교육 기관: Qi W

2020년 6월 21일

Best law course ever. very detailed elaboration on each classical contract case, providing a very systemic picture of the overview of U.S. contract law.

교육 기관: José L M F

2020년 10월 20일

Even if the course was not easy, it is an excellent course, as well as the methodology, the materials, and the professor, congratulations !!!

교육 기관: Miguel Á R C Q

2020년 6월 15일

It was a bit difficult yet interesting as well.

교육 기관: Veronica M

2021년 1월 28일

It's not an easy one, but totally worth it!

교육 기관: Perla B

2020년 7월 8일

excellent course. but too longs videos.

교육 기관: Victor J G D

2020년 5월 13일

Excelente compendio de cursos.

교육 기관: Wisitthichai N

2021년 5월 4일

This is the great course.