Chevron Left
Lecture Series for Preventing and Controlling COVID-19(으)로 돌아가기

시안교통 대학의 Lecture Series for Preventing and Controlling COVID-19 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
311개의 평가
134개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In December 2019, a cluster of patients with pneumonia of unknown cause appeared in Wuhan, Hubei. Governments at all levels and Department of Health Administration highly valued and rapidly organized the centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), medical institutions, and scientific research academies to conduct a survey, rescue, and collaborative research. This new antigen was quickly identified as a novel coronavirus, named as 2019-nCoV by World Health Organization (WHO). Meanwhile, the pneumonia caused by it was named as novel coronavirus pneumonia. Implementing the decisions by the CPC Central Committee and State Council with Xi at the core, the whole country took comprehensive actions in social mobilization and deployment, taking epidemic control a most important work in the immediate future. The spread of the epidemic has been effectively controlled. However, novel coronavirus has spread to the whole world thereafter, so it called for closer international cooperation in epidemic prevention and control. Based on this situation, it was urgent to set a new MOOC program about COVID-19 and impart scientific knowledge of the disease to foreign students, undergraduate students, and all the other common people abroad, laying a solid foundation for the triumph of the war against COVID-19. The novel coronavirus is a new strain of coronavirus that had never been found in humans before. This huge family already known can cause cold or Middle East Respiratory Syndrome (MERS), Severe Acute Respiratory Syndrome (SARS) and other severe diseases. The main signs and symptoms of the infected people include respiratory symptoms, fever, dry cough, shortness of breath, and dyspnea, etc. In severe and critical cases, there will appear pneumonia, severe acute respiratory syndrome, kidney failure, and even death. The two-month war against COVID-19 has helped us accumulate loads of experience in disease prevention, control, diagnosis, and treatment, which can be shared with the whole world as a reference. In front of the need of our students and common people on COVID-19 prevention knowledge, the Health Science Center of Xi’an Jiaotong University has organized related experts to issue the English lectures of the epidemic prevention and control for people at home and abroad and international community. The contents are mainly about “Introduction,Diagnose,therapeutic Strategy and Prevention for COVID-19”. Through this course, we sincerely hope all our students and the common peoples of the world have scientific knowledge of COVID-19 and increased self-protection awareness, improving international community’s capacity for the prevention and control of COVID-19. We should work in great unity, take science-based and targeted measures against the epidemic, and have confidence in conquering the virus....

최상위 리뷰

CD
2021년 2월 15일

Very informative, and an interesting medical and cultural snapshot of a domestic public health problem that was about to go global.

JA
2020년 9월 16일

SUCH AN INFORMATIVE COURSE FOR EVERYONE!! THANK YOU I GAINED A LOT FROM THIS COURSE.\n\n-JASMIN KIERULF-AQUINO

필터링 기준:

Lecture Series for Preventing and Controlling COVID-19의 129개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: JASMIN K A

2020년 9월 17일

SUCH AN INFORMATIVE COURSE FOR EVERYONE!! THANK YOU I GAINED A LOT FROM THIS COURSE.

-JASMIN KIERULF-AQUINO

교육 기관: Decontee W

2020년 7월 29일

This course help me understand that there are three kinds of coronavirus pneumonia , they are : SARS, MERS -CoV , 2019 nCoV . And many other preventive and controlling method . This course was very helpful

교육 기관: Christopher C D

2021년 2월 16일

Very informative, and an interesting medical and cultural snapshot of a domestic public health problem that was about to go global.

교육 기관: Bryan F

2021년 5월 31일

Excellent ! and thank you very much !

교육 기관: manulukas

2020년 10월 14일

it focuses on many areas, not only on the virus, but also on procedures and causes of affected people.

교육 기관: santhoshi k c

2020년 6월 26일

it is very dangerous virus explain about all persons thinking

교육 기관: Dr. G N R

2020년 6월 1일

Course is very important for our day to day precautions.

교육 기관: Md A U I

2020년 9월 22일

IT was a really great course with respect to the current situation.

The information was really effective in our new normal lives and the new perspectives of handling the spread of the virus in public and in hospitals is very helpful

I would like to thank all the professors who have dedicated time to teach us about the current situation and how they are dealing with the problems.

교육 기관: Elza J

2020년 9월 4일

It was an eye opening experience. I knew about the virus from the news reports. But this course gave me a first hand knowledge about what all precautions to be followed in the hospital during the Covid19 treatment. The course also gives us complete information about diagnosis, treatment, transplantation, psychological strees management, diet etc

교육 기관: Roger f

2020년 8월 25일

I found this course to be very informative and interesting although the language clarity was not 100% in a few of the lectures, i was still lucky to score 100% in all the lectures, thank you for the knowledge, that will be a catalyst for a better health outcome for the benifit and good of all population.

교육 기관: Mael N

2020년 8월 12일

Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the education sector is facing multiple issues related to the safety of all stakeholders and to that of the students. I am grateful for the insights I've learned from this course.

교육 기관: Acela T M

2020년 7월 23일

es muy interesante todo lo que este curso me dio a conocer el darme cuenta que la salud es lo mas importante tener una buena alimentación estar en paz y tranquilos estar en casa poder informarnos, leer etc.

교육 기관: Patricia S

2020년 7월 26일

Very informative, inclusive information from several points of view. I enjoyed the lectures.

교육 기관: Ray B

2021년 7월 26일

I learned a lot from taking this course. Very interesting and informative. Great instructor

교육 기관: araba a

2020년 11월 11일

A lot of work and effort put into the comprehensive course by academic staff

교육 기관: BRIAN P M

2020년 9월 30일

Kudo to the lecturers... for a very well educative module against Covid-19

교육 기관: Amal A

2020년 7월 27일

It was so useful and enjoyable course

Thank you so much

God bless you

교육 기관: Karuna M S R

2021년 9월 15일

It was really informative about Covid19 and really good sessions.

교육 기관: Serge B

2020년 6월 14일

Great course with great content by great doctors and professors!!

교육 기관: Aina O

2020년 7월 1일

thank you very much,the information was very useful and simple.

교육 기관: Giti A

2021년 4월 15일

The certificate was not sent to me!

Where is my certificate?!

교육 기관: Dr. G M S

2020년 7월 11일

more useful,Please send my Certificate to pass this course

교육 기관: Prabindra K S

2020년 6월 19일

It is a good course for during this pandemic situation

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 7월 11일

Very good information and quality of training process

교육 기관: Anisha S

2021년 8월 13일

Very informative course, I enjoyed it. Thank you.