Chevron Left
암호화(으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 암호화 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
550개의 평가
98개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to the foundations of modern cryptography, with an eye toward practical applications....

최상위 리뷰

CE

Jan 04, 2017

Excellent course. The proofs that are laid out in a way that made it easy for me to follow along, and it gave me a good overview of the areas of cryptography that are most relevant to me.

LY

Nov 04, 2016

Wonderful and well organized course, it is really recommended to take it for those who are interested, which will definitely provide you with really understanding of cryptography!

필터링 기준:

암호화의 97개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Kushal R

Jul 09, 2018

Prof. Katz is an excellent teacher and has created excellent material for the course. He explains every lesson in the course in great detail and the quizzes are sufficiently challenging to validate what you've learnt from the lesson.

교육 기관: Paweł K

Nov 16, 2017

I started loving Coursera since "Machine learning" by Andrew Ng and what amazed me most was his ability to explain complex mathematical concepts in really simple words, with clean, readable hand-drawn diagrams and drawings. I'm really missing this in the Cryptography course. This course is quite difficult to understand and follow. Even if you have background in probability, the lectures explain a little of the underlying concepts and most of the lecture is essentially reading formulas and definitions from the slides. Even the presentation is unreadable - the formulas on slides aren't actual mathematical formulas but formula-like text typed in PowerPoint without any mathematical symbols or typography (lower or upper indexes, fractions etc). For example, the Bayes law is presented in the course as rather cryptic string "Pr[A|B]=Pr[B|A]*Pr[A]/Pr[B]" and here's its original, clean and readable formula for comparison https://goo.gl/P8Cvu2 This gets even worse when it's being substituted into a multi-line equations, which - guess what - are simple PowerPoint text either.

교육 기관: Ramnath K

Oct 24, 2017

It is good but I have to do extensive research of what is being thought and I have to study your book like Introduction to Modern Cryptography and attend other Cryptography online courses, only them I am able to understand this course. If more examples and solved problems will be provided then it will be very helpful. Samples programs are very good and able to solve. Thank you.

교육 기관: Ivan G

Jul 15, 2019

Very dull. Every time I try to watch a video, I find myself having a nap. Go for Cryptography I instead.

교육 기관: Ivan M C C

Jul 12, 2019

Great explanations, clear examples and real life uses really recommended.

교육 기관: Rupayan B

Jul 09, 2019

I would totally recommend this course to everyone who has an interest in cybersecurity. Trust me you won't regret it.

교육 기관: Zili X

Jul 05, 2019

good course

교육 기관: Sumit G

May 04, 2019

Nice teacher, but the course is tough for those who didn't know ABC of cryptography

교육 기관: Muhammad M S

Mar 27, 2019

it will be better if it translated to arabic

교육 기관: praveenkumar

Mar 11, 2019

this course was help me to improve the knowledge

교육 기관: Юхновский И А

Feb 26, 2019

It was very hard, very interesting and very necessary. Thank!

교육 기관: Muhammad F b S

Feb 16, 2019

Superb. this teacher is a genius

교육 기관: Hernan G M

Dec 16, 2018

Interesting review of all crypto basics, maths. It is an starting point, the first gate, then you may go deeper and discover more details and applications.

교육 기관: James S

Dec 10, 2018

The way the course was tought increased the difficulty of the materials covered, needlesly.

교육 기관: Alwell M

Nov 18, 2018

Good course. Very Challenging.

교육 기관: Jerome M

Nov 10, 2018

Very insightful and easily understandable!

교육 기관: Helge F

Sep 29, 2018

Very pedagogical.

교육 기관: Nelson d V O

Sep 03, 2018

Great course. I learned a lot. It won't go deep enough for you to be able to implement the algorithms yourself, but it will give you a good understanding of how cryptography works. I realize it does not require a great deal of math, but it helps to have a mathematical mindset.

교육 기관: Mahmoud H

Aug 12, 2018

very nice course material, just it was stuffed with too much statistics

교육 기관: Mohamed T

Jun 19, 2018

Excellent course

교육 기관: PK A

Apr 12, 2018

very interesting course.

교육 기관: Cyril H

Apr 07, 2018

A very interresting introduction to cryptography.

교육 기관: Shubham S

Apr 05, 2018

Course is very good for beginners.

교육 기관: Sanskar K

Mar 22, 2018

A very insightful course! Would have loved it even more if more programming assignments were there.

교육 기관: Sjir B

Feb 28, 2018

Pretty though at some points, but very interesting.