Chevron Left
Getting and Cleaning Data(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Getting and Cleaning Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
6,558개의 평가
1,012개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

최상위 리뷰

BE

Oct 26, 2016

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

DH

Feb 02, 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

필터링 기준:

Getting and Cleaning Data의 972개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Erich F G

Oct 18, 2017

Very Challenging class

교육 기관: Mohamed A E M

Jul 28, 2017

Rally well course i sugeste it much .

교육 기관: Ryan H

Sep 23, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. The instructors were good and the assignment was enjoyable.

교육 기관: Ilija P

Jul 04, 2017

Very good course.

교육 기관: Nicholas A

Oct 03, 2017

I really enjoyed this class. Cleaning data is not very difficult, but it is a very important aspect of Data Science. This class taught me the importance on making data easily readable on top of the process.

교육 기관: Anil G

Oct 23, 2017

E

교육 기관: José E T

Aug 05, 2017

Very good course. Taught at the correct depth. He added a lot of knowledge to my training.

교육 기관: Jorge P D S

Oct 27, 2017

Excelente!

교육 기관: Debayan D

Jul 25, 2017

The Course Project was daunting at first, but I reviewed my notes over and over again, tried reading from the site where the raw data was made available and constructed images of how the TIDY data should look like. This is a very important course in this specialization. The course has given me an abstract sense of what to expect and what to do while cleaning data.

교육 기관: Antonio M P

Aug 30, 2017

Great training

교육 기관: Oscar

Sep 13, 2017

excelente curso claro, completo y muy dinámico.

교육 기관: Sunder R V

Aug 28, 2017

Enjoyed the course and learnt quite a few things in my quest for "Data Analytics"

교육 기관: Reem S

Jan 08, 2017

Very helpful

교육 기관: Ajinkya D

Nov 27, 2016

Good course material. A very good project at the end of the course that gave an idea about cleaning a real life huge dataset

교육 기관: Claudio F S

May 28, 2018

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Mauricio P

Sep 26, 2017

Good material and excellent exercises.

교육 기관: Gilvan S

Feb 11, 2017

Excellent course. It gets through the "dirty job" of obtaining data from diverse sources (including API, web, and others), cleaning it, and transforming it into a "tidy" dataset. Highly recommended, along with the R programming course (which you should take first).

교육 기관: Damjan S

May 08, 2017

Take it twice if needed, do not go pass this point until the science behind this course is well understood.

교육 기관: Habiballah S

Jul 11, 2017

Very informative and useful! You learn a lot specially through the (last) assignment(s)! Very happy with the course, materials and subjects.

교육 기관: Vyasraj V

Nov 26, 2017

A lot of insight and practical knowledge of cleaning data that is available in many places in the Internet. I loved this course and it took me 2 tries to pass the peer graded assignment. ;)

교육 기관: Pouria T

Dec 20, 2016

Thank you for giving me opportunity to learn. These material (or this class) would have been super difficult, if it was taught through the same traditional channels based on my academical experiences. Yet, the materials were presented in such an amazing way that I wasn't taken over by the difficulty of the presented subjects, rather I was getting more focused to learn more and to be challenged. Thank you for letting me get 3 free online certificates. It means a lot to me and it has given me hope through this difficult time. I feel accomplished. It's a great feeling and it the best and the only gift that I have received and would probably receive this holiday.

교육 기관: 吴昊

Mar 03, 2018

Very helpful source. Introduce the basic and important concept of tidy data.

교육 기관: Vitalii S

Jul 20, 2017

This course gave me an insights regarding data cleaning. Very grateful, thank you!

교육 기관: Zito R

Feb 27, 2018

Excellent!

교육 기관: WANG H

Oct 23, 2017

Good course !