Chevron Left
Getting and Cleaning Data(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Getting and Cleaning Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
6,559개의 평가
1,012개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

최상위 리뷰

BE

Oct 26, 2016

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

DH

Feb 02, 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

필터링 기준:

Getting and Cleaning Data의 972개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Dimitrios G

Mar 03, 2017

Challenging and very educational. Needs a better explanation on the final peer assignment. Otherwise a great overall experience!

교육 기관: Ben H

May 10, 2018

Not the most exciting course but has been so, so useful.

교육 기관: Sudhir B

Jul 08, 2016

The examples used were good.

교육 기관: Diana S

Feb 11, 2016

Thank you son much!!!!

I really like the course.

It help me in my job =)

교육 기관: Juan C L T

Oct 13, 2017

great course, very useful and insightful; challenging final project.

교육 기관: Tim S

Mar 24, 2016

For someone with no programming background and limited experience working with data, this was a challenging, sometimes frustrating, course. But perseverance through the struggle can end in a deep sense of satisfaction. Happily, this is how it was - quite rewarding.

교육 기관: GAURAV S

Aug 01, 2016

Nice course

교육 기관: VIVEK R

Jun 05, 2016

Its really help me a lot to build up my basic concept and now data wrangling is quit bit easy for me.

Thanks :)

교육 기관: Roberto D

Jun 21, 2017

Very useful for deciding best methods pulling data and consistently massage data.

교육 기관: Ramy H

Aug 28, 2017

Excellent delivery of the course content

교육 기관: Venkatesh

Jun 30, 2017

Very well designed for beginners in R.

교육 기관: Channaveer P

Jul 24, 2017

Good one.... teaches you good skills to handle data and stress :)

교육 기관: Anne M

Jan 10, 2016

Really great class. I found the lectures easy to follow. The quizzes and homework helped me master the course material.

교육 기관: Tanuj S

Sep 28, 2017

Amazing!

교육 기관: Amy B

Jun 05, 2017

Excellent class, lectures and assignments matched up well.

교육 기관: Alberto T

Apr 05, 2016

Love the new strategies that learn in the course.

교육 기관: Fabio R C

Jul 03, 2017

Muito bom!

교육 기관: Eugene K

Jan 08, 2018

Great course on tidy data. Very useful in understanding how to use different types of data (csv, XML, API) and how to manipulate the data so that you can perform analyses on it.

교육 기관: Hernan D S P

Mar 06, 2018

This is a very useful course on How to use R to prepare the data you need to analyze! highly recommended for both beginner and advanced data analysts!

교육 기관: Alexis C

Aug 11, 2017

Did not like this class when I was taking it, but now (just completed course 7) I realize how very important this class is. "Messy data" use to sound like a buzz phrase to me that people used when they could not generate valuable insights from data made available. Now I realize that that the base R functions and packages highlighted in this class are extremely useful when you need to clean up data in a reproducible way.

교육 기관: Edwin R V C

Mar 07, 2016

Excellent course. It helps to complement the knowledge of data analysis. The project was quite interesting and illustrative, especially considering that they were real experimental data.

교육 기관: Karel Š

Feb 03, 2017

Nice and hard course, which is good :)

교육 기관: Pasha T

Feb 21, 2018

Amazing class!

교육 기관: Apurv S

Mar 13, 2017

great course... feel more confident with data analysis....

교육 기관: Edwin L A

Jul 31, 2017

He aprendido muchísimo pero sobre todo he adquirido estrategias para realizar un buen análisis de datos.