Chevron Left
Getting and Cleaning Data(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Getting and Cleaning Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
7,600개의 평가
1,227개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

최상위 리뷰

HS
2020년 5월 2일

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

DH
2016년 2월 1일

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

필터링 기준:

Getting and Cleaning Data의 1,187개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Nimalka W

2019년 2월 13일

Useful general course on tidying data and learning to import into R from various sources. Doesn't get into sequencing data import, but looks at other common ones

교육 기관: Ayas S

2018년 11월 8일

This course was very intense and not easy but over all, after doing all the work! Oh man I feel I have way more confidence in my R skills and Data understanding.

교육 기관: Hatem K

2016년 12월 5일

Excellent course. You will learn about concepts of 'clean' or tidy data and apply it in R. One of the most important, yet often ignored, aspects of data science.

교육 기관: Kwun H N

2017년 12월 24일

It is an excellent exercise to work on data cleaning and pre-processing. Also give me the great chance to read through the paper by Hadley Wickham on Tidy Data.

교육 기관: Y S K

2017년 4월 23일

This course gives an excellent introduction to the various data collection and tidying processes using R. This course is a must for any aspiring data scientist.

교육 기관: Jihad R

2016년 11월 4일

Great course! Very well structured and complete in the knowledge it brings both on the R language itself and in the concept of data clean up and transformation.

교육 기관: Stefan L

2016년 3월 14일

Interesting course with a lot of time intensive quizes. It, however, opened my eyes on how to effectively work towards clean data.

Thanks for the great courses!

교육 기관: Yash G

2018년 8월 7일

It was really an enriching course. I learnt a lot about the raw data formats and tools and techniques to get the best out of that raw data. Highly recommended

교육 기관: guilherme

2016년 4월 3일

Very good course. By taking it you have the opportunity to build experience with R and get used with the main codes needed to perform a data cleaning process.

교육 기관: Marely T R A

2020년 4월 22일

Excellent course. A little bit difficult if your not used to handle matrices and vectors. Perhaps a review of the concept would be good to help new learners.

교육 기관: Bhargava B

2018년 3월 29일

This is a major basic skill to be acquired. The course does great job at introducing various methods and makes us practice with the quizzes and assignments.

교육 기관: Savitri

2018년 8월 26일

its the best course for the data science students and it will help all the student who are going to join or who want to start their career in data science.

교육 기관: Rizwan M

2018년 7월 6일

good. however, volume of the video is very low, not audible without external speakers on some PCs. request to improvise. spoken language is also very fast.

교육 기관: Michael M

2017년 8월 28일

Another great course! I'm really glad there was so much support to help me get started on the class posts. PS, I think I'm in love with the ddply function.

교육 기관: Mohammed A

2017년 1월 30일

This is a challenging but very intersting course, I had to learn lot from the course and from the colleagues through the pairs work examination.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Saeed A Q

2020년 5월 31일

One of the best courses to learn R language. You will love and appreciate R and its approach to Data. Very concisely taught with passion and knowledge.

교육 기관: Araks S

2017년 6월 20일

I definitely loved this course.

My advice to anyone taking this course is to spend fare amount of time on assignments as it is the part when you learn.

교육 기관: Hernan D S P

2018년 3월 6일

This is a very useful course on How to use R to prepare the data you need to analyze! highly recommended for both beginner and advanced data analysts!

교육 기관: Guillaume S

2018년 3월 24일

Very interesting but a bit tough and time consuming with a lot of work on your own... but that's probably how you develop real life hacking behavior!

교육 기관: Han C

2017년 3월 27일

Assignment difficulty is good and practical, however, I took quite a while to understand the raw data structure and the purpose of the assignment.

교육 기관: Cody W

2017년 2월 28일

Great introduction to scraping information from internet sources and turning complicated data into something that can be visualized and processed.

교육 기관: Connie H

2020년 6월 4일

Thanks for this course, it's thoughtfully planned and beginners like me were able to produce results according to the topics that challenged us.

교육 기관: santiago R

2017년 7월 26일

Very good course. Way more exigent than expected but I have the feeling that I got very good grounds, insights and also skills in R proggramming

교육 기관: Nicolas H

2020년 7월 4일

El curso es excelente, es muy claro y te da herramientas muy útiles, con mucha aplicación en otros lenguajes de programación. Muy recomendable

교육 기관: Linda J C O

2020년 5월 27일

Me gustó mucho este curso. Todo lo aprendido ha sido muy valioso para cualquier investigación o análisis de datos que se realice en un futuro.