Chevron Left
Data Collection: Online, Telephone and Face-to-face(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Data Collection: Online, Telephone and Face-to-face 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
173개의 평가
33개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course presents research conducted to increase our understanding of how data collection decisions affect survey errors. This is not a “how–to-do-it” course on data collection, but instead reviews the literature on survey design decisions and data quality in order to sensitize learners to how alternative survey designs might impact the data obtained from those surveys. The course reviews a range of survey data collection methods that are both interview-based (face-to-face and telephone) and self-administered (paper questionnaires that are mailed and those that are implemented online, i.e. as web surveys). Mixed mode designs are also covered as well as several hybrid modes for collecting sensitive information e.g., self-administering the sensitive questions in what is otherwise a face-to-face interview. The course also covers newer methods such as mobile web and SMS (text message) interviews, and examines alternative data sources such as social media. It concentrates on the impact these techniques have on the quality of survey data, including error from measurement, nonresponse, and coverage, and assesses the tradeoffs between these error sources when researchers choose a mode or survey design....

최상위 리뷰

J

May 27, 2019

-\n\nthe difference between mobile survey and web survey\n\ndifference between online and face to face interviews\n\ndifference between telephone interviews and computer interviws

SK

Jul 20, 2016

There is one word for this Course "Amazing". No matter if you are a undergrad student or a seasoned researcher, you'll feel that you have learned a lot from this course.

필터링 기준:

Data Collection: Online, Telephone and Face-to-face의 31개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: R. K

Nov 07, 2018

Very well thought of and extremly well designed course

교육 기관: 任含之

Aug 03, 2018

excellent course

교육 기관: Mustapha M N

Aug 15, 2018

This course thought me exactly what i was expecting, the course lecturer is amazing and know exactly who make his student understand.

교육 기관: 段磊

Nov 29, 2016

great class and useful information. However, it feels very boring.

교육 기관: Anar S

Nov 25, 2017

A very good course!

교육 기관: George S

Jun 21, 2016

Great ! Extremely intuitive ! A lot of state-of the art literature and bibliography. Excellent !

교육 기관: Jorge F d l V G

Aug 14, 2016

Very nice course, with lots of insights about survey data collection and the issues related with getting right data for right inferences.

교육 기관: Saif U K

Jul 20, 2016

There is one word for this Course "Amazing". No matter if you are a undergrad student or a seasoned researcher, you'll feel that you have learned a lot from this course.

교육 기관: Mohammad M

Jul 30, 2016

One of the richest course I've ever taken. The quizzes even help me to have a better understanding about the content of the course. Highly recommend to master and phd students particularly in social science.

교육 기관: Katarzyna C

Jan 19, 2017

This is an excellent and a very interesting course. I have found slides extremely helpful and the subject is well explaine

교육 기관: Francisco M

Aug 16, 2016

Excelent

교육 기관: A.Rahim A A

Dec 25, 2016

Many thanks

교육 기관: Nazakat A

Aug 31, 2017

The course is very informative and relevant to my professional work.

교육 기관: Jaime A

Sep 04, 2016

Excellent!

교육 기관: Anders C

Jun 22, 2016

Excellent overview of survey modes. The interviews and use of research was especially helpful!

교육 기관: Deyanira L

Jul 09, 2017

This is an excellent course. I am very satisfied with all the material.

교육 기관: Abdirahman M

Mar 18, 2017

I enjoyed learning this course from day one till I finish. The lecturer is awesome and the supplementary materials are well-prepared and extremely informative. Plentiful scientific literature on survey methodology are available to deepen you understanding on this topic. I particularly admire Fred Conrad, his expertise in Survey Methodology is unmatched. I wish I had him and this course when I was learning Statistics in college.

교육 기관: Edema O

Jun 30, 2017

Enjoyed the course. I think it would be great if we could get the correct answers to questions we get wrong, even if it's an option.

교육 기관: Rahul R

Dec 30, 2017

One of the best course I have ever taken online 🙌🙌. Dr. Fred Conrad's teaching style and lecture delivery is awesome 👏👏. The content of this course2 is more than awesome. A huge thanks to Dr. Conrad and coursera team for their effort and making learning so much fun 👍👍👏👏.

교육 기관: ellen w

Mar 28, 2019

Very good summary of the advantages and disadvantages of different approaches to survey data collection, including some useful context about hybrid approaches.

교육 기관: JOSHUA E

May 27, 2019

-

the difference between mobile survey and web survey

difference between online and face to face interviews

difference between telephone interviews and computer interviws

교육 기관: JOHANES E N

Sep 07, 2018

It help me much on my dairy activity

교육 기관: Siyad A E

Oct 06, 2018

an other interesting Course amongst the series of Survey Data Collection and Analytics!

교육 기관: Baguinebie B

Jun 12, 2018

I learnt much more about survey errors

교육 기관: Muhammad H

Jun 21, 2017

The content of the programme is rich and the assessments really makes one think. It is not a copy and paste matter but actual understanding of the content is required. Greatly appreciate the effort taken to produce this course.