Chevron Left
A Crash Course in Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 A Crash Course in Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
7,579개의 평가
1,433개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
하이라이트
Basic course
(76개의 검토)
Well taught
(48개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

SJ
2017년 9월 9일

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

MD
2016년 8월 27일

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

필터링 기준:

A Crash Course in Data Science의 1,401개 리뷰 중 1001~1025

교육 기관: Andrew E

2017년 7월 4일

It is what it is: a crash course. Good to immerse in before committing to longer and more expensive courses.

교육 기관: Rui R

2017년 6월 5일

Not dificult, but can be improved !

In terms of time, it is not time consuming. Better to whom has less time.

교육 기관: SAURAV P

2015년 12월 30일

A very articulate orientation, which meticulously arouses interest about different corners of Data Science.

교육 기관: Christophe A

2020년 6월 4일

Interesting overview of what is Data Science. I would have hoped more concrete examples and case studies.

교육 기관: caroline l

2018년 3월 11일

Good basics, but basic and you really need to have knowledge of many Data Science terms before you start.

교육 기관: Aishwarya K

2018년 3월 26일

Felt a little confused sometimes. I hope the videos can be a bit more detailed and clear with their flow

교육 기관: Aishwarya R P

2020년 10월 9일

I quickly learnt about various aspects & fields in Data Science and their importance & relevance in it.

교육 기관: Kenneth K J

2020년 12월 27일

A good crash course for people who want to expand their horizons in Data Science and its applications.

교육 기관: Jeff F

2018년 1월 9일

A quick and easy high level overview of data science. Enjoyed the separating hype from hope questions!

교육 기관: Madhav D

2016년 1월 20일

Good course for someone wanting to familiarize themselves with Data Science and understand the basics.

교육 기관: Makar V

2015년 9월 22일

great introduction to field, but there is lack of examples of bad usage data science methods and tools

교육 기관: Marie K G

2020년 6월 1일

It was a great starting point on learn the basics of Data Science. Looking forward to learning more.

교육 기관: Steven B

2019년 3월 24일

Decent intro. It still uses a lot of terminology that is not defined and may be beyond the beginner.

교육 기관: Vivek T

2018년 8월 27일

Helpful; learnt new stuff. But some of the course videos do not correspond with the quiz questions.

교육 기관: Leonardo S

2017년 1월 15일

Clear and streamlined. I wish it could go deeper. Moving on with the other courses on the subject.

교육 기관: Avantika B

2021년 4월 14일

This course was helpful in getting a basic idea about data science. I enjoyed talking the course.

교육 기관: Christopher M

2017년 12월 30일

Basic information on some of the terms you will encounter in other courses and in the real world.

교육 기관: jyoti r

2017년 10월 11일

It was very informative course for those who wants to learn -what is data science is all about.

교육 기관: Jeff G

2017년 2월 21일

a bit of mumbling in the videos, and some of the single/multiple answer buttons were incorrect.

교육 기관: Marcel S

2019년 1월 6일

Algumas coisas ficaram meio confusas sobre o capítulo 3. Achei os exemplos pouco ilustrativos.

교육 기관: Ron L

2018년 2월 16일

I liked it. Nice, quick, high-level overview of the most critical components of data science.

교육 기관: Ahmed A

2020년 4월 16일

This course is presented and delivered by a professional academic team who has perfect skills

교육 기관: Ronald J

2019년 6월 6일

Great course describing the process flow of Data Science and how to formulate quality results

교육 기관: Robert G

2020년 4월 6일

The course is a good introduction to data science and the periphery of data science projects

교육 기관: Cindy

2016년 2월 24일

Good short introduction to the field who someone with minimal understanding of data science.