Chevron Left
Data – What It Is, What We Can Do With It(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Data – What It Is, What We Can Do With It 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
93개의 평가
25개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces students to data and statistics. By the end of the course, students should be able to interpret descriptive statistics, causal analyses and visualizations to draw meaningful insights. The course first introduces a framework for thinking about the various purposes of statistical analysis. We’ll talk about how analysts use data for descriptive, causal and predictive inference. We’ll then cover how to develop a research study for causal analysis, compute and interpret descriptive statistics and design effective visualizations. The course will help you to become a thoughtful and critical consumer of analytics. If you are in a field that increasingly relies on data-driven decision making, but you feel unequipped to interpret and evaluate data, this course will help you develop these fundamental tools of data literacy....

최상위 리뷰

필터링 기준:

Data – What It Is, What We Can Do With It의 27개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Cecil C L

2021년 5월 14일

Very well! The two courses that I studied for this Specialization have really been a good reason to continue.

The voice of Mrs. Instructor and the explanation of each topic have been effective in teaching this subject.

Only many more exercises and examples are missing to experience our applications for ourselves. I hope more practice in the updates of the courses, if they exist.

Thank you!

교육 기관: steve.tadeo@gmail.com

2021년 3월 30일

The quiz and test questions were really well thought out and required application of the knowledge presented in the course. They re-enforced the learning. The course definitely help shaped my view of Data Literacy. I like the support articles. Great sources for reference and further analysis. Thanks 100% enjoyed the class

교육 기관: Jason P C

2020년 12월 18일

I came in trying to get a better explanation of statistical concepts and I was not disappointed. This course demystifies statistics by providing clear and simple explanations. The use of relevant examples makes anyone be interested in using statistics to get a better view of the world.

교육 기관: Jeffrey G

2020년 12월 21일

This is a very well done course that does an excellent job at explaining concepts of scientific theory, basic data analysis, and visualization. These are concepts that I would absolutely use to introduce the subject to others in my organization.

교육 기관: Elijah

2021년 5월 7일

This course is truly insightful when it comes to data analysis and visualization. I have learnt so much from the course. I hope others also get to experience the kind of joy that comes with this particular course.

교육 기관: Nayyab A

2021년 4월 5일

This course explains basic statistical data analysis and research methodology in a really easy, understandable, relatable, and intuitive manner.

교육 기관: ABEL P G

2021년 12월 14일

Contiene aspectos teóricos muy importantes, y es un buen inicio para el uso de herramientas de visualización de datos.

교육 기관: vignaux

2021년 7월 26일

Great introduction about how to understand and use Data for analysis

교육 기관: Matthias G

2022년 6월 6일

Nice and well paced review of statistical basics.

교육 기관: The U L - T

2022년 3월 14일

Very educational and thought-provoking.

교육 기관: TCHATCHOUANG M G

2022년 3월 16일

Explicit, detailed, interesting...

교육 기관: Mellissa E

2022년 3월 6일

Very challenging, in a good way!

교육 기관: Alicia L Y

2021년 4월 6일

Excellent introductory course!

교육 기관: Cristhian C

2022년 5월 2일

Thank you for this course.

교육 기관: Atul P

2021년 6월 24일

Short and sweet.

교육 기관: Jenwit C

2020년 12월 27일

Good to start

교육 기관: Elizabeth W

2022년 3월 29일

This course provides a broad introduction to statistical methods and visualisations. Whilst there is not obligatory practical work to do, the course does a good job of ensuring that you understand the fundamentals. Some of the week-end quiz questions are poorly formed (e.g. gives you two answers, both of which are correct, but only one of which counts as right in the quiz) - that's my only criticism.

교육 기관: Renee

2021년 5월 25일

A nice introduction. The use of the Introductory Statistics textbook was good and I've earmarked it for future reference; a couple of the blog reading choices about graph types could be updated. Looking forward to the next course in this specialization.

교육 기관: Eman S

2021년 4월 21일

An excellent introductory course for data understanding and analysis, I would advice to simplify the related readings to be more clear.

교육 기관: Rob K

2022년 1월 19일

Some of the quiz questions feel a bit unfair. Answers that are "Accurate, but..." do not feel appropriate for these kinds of lessons.

교육 기관: Lisa L

2022년 6월 20일

Good general overview of data description, different ways of reading/presenting data sets.

교육 기관: Maria S

2021년 3월 29일

This is a very clearly presented and well-prepared course. Some of the readings are much too advanced compared to the content of the videos and the quizzes. The course could use a little character.

교육 기관: KETUL S 1

2021년 8월 11일

i am not able to unenroll this course, so how can i do unenroll ?

교육 기관: Mervat M

2021년 2월 27일

Topics covered not properly integrated. Course seems a collection of topics from other courses, Highly dissatisfied.

Readings of week one was not very helpful.